Information about Fit4Less
Our comment from FitFit Canada about Fit4Less:
Welcome to Fit4Less, a popular fitness center located in Toronto, Canada, known for its affordable membership options and 24/7 access. Here are some highlights based on user feedback:
- Affordable Prices: Many users appreciate the low-cost memberships and the great value for the services offered, making it an ideal choice for fitness enthusiasts on a budget.
- Variety of Equipment: The gym offers a wide range of quality machines and workout areas, catering to both beginners and more experienced gym-goers.
- Convenient Location: The proximity to public transport and the option to work out at any hour are frequently praised.
However, some areas require attention:
- Customer Service Issues: A number of users have reported negative experiences with staff, citing rudeness and a lack of responsiveness.
- Maintenance Concerns: Equipment maintenance and cleanliness have been points of criticism, with many machines out of service for extended periods.
- Hygiene and Ventilation: Several reviews mention a need for improvements in hygiene, particularly in the shower facilities, and better air quality in the gym.
Overall, while Fit4Less has its challenges, its affordability and variety of equipment make it a viable option for many gym-goers looking for a straightforward workout experience.
Services, Machines and Guided Classes
Fit4Less: Opinions
Negative experience: I joined just because place is near to my workplace, But staff are very Rude. Bad customer service. U should tell anything which customer are not aware about in a polite way, but staff are treating like we’re here fr free. Worst staff should be charged
Positive experience: Black card area is not actually used by only members but trespassers makes their way in, staff don’t care at all money is wasted if looking forward for black card membership until access is taken care off. No complains for area and equipments
Negative experience: I would give this gym a 5 star if the shower was better. However, here’s the reason y I am giving it a 1. If I could give a -1 I would. I was finally happy that the gym shifted to a place where it’s a little closer to the bus stop. However I was utterly dissatisfied seeing the shower’s temperature settings. U cannot manually adjust the temperature. The water is barely warm. Imagine having a shower that’s not hot n travelling in bus!!! This is a joke. Clearly they don’t care about customers. Also the place is so small. The machines r so close to each other that it literally stinks. Obviously it would stink, because y would anybody take a shower in the gym when the water temperature is set to so uncomfortably low. But thats like not even a problem because the bigger problem is the shower! one word: WORST! Like come on Fit4less u cannot generalize that everybody will take shower at the same temperature some people like cold showers some people like hot. Like this whole preset shower temperature looks like a bully!
Positive experience: Me and my friends are not sure what to believe , some of the google reviews have been really really bad as many are complaining about maintenance issue while others are praising .. not sure whether to join here or completely avoid the place .. therefore I gave 3 stars which may change to higher rating if the gym proves otherwise .
Negative experience: Maintenance is at worst, many machines and trademils are marked 'Maintenance in prgress' for days. No actions are taken. Cleaning hygiene is not the best. Dirts everywhere. Black card workout area is like small room.
Hi Jay Patel. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Negative experience: WORST GYM LOCATION. It’s dirty, machines stay broken for 2+ months. Employees sit on their phones and talk to each other instead of refilling bottles and the paper towel dispensers. I left a a bandage on the floor on a Monday and came every day after it wasn’t cleaned up until the Friday after. The Eglinton location is way cleaner. I go out of my way to avoid this location even though it’s a 2 minute walk from my house. This location is so bad I would rather take a hour long bud ride both ways (2 hours total travel time during rush hour) than a 10 minute round trip.
Hi Dezaray Booth-Curnew. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Positive experience: One of the best places to workout in a reasonable price.
Hi Sureshkumar anushan. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!
Negative experience: The functional trainer equipment's one side is not working properly (starting from level 3). I was told it can't be fixed until it is completely not functional.. and asked me to use the black room. I don't want to stand outside the door and ask someone to open the door every time.. please get it fixed..
Hi Vijay Jessy. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Positive experience: I’m surprised to say I like this location than goodlife at kennedy/lawrence. At a fair price, I can use all equipments. It can be packed after office hours but members are respectful of one another.
Hi Ranee Gamboa. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!
Positive experience: Gym is open 24/7. However you can’t use the showers after staffed hours and because of that the place has a serious BO problem.
Negative experience: Really not liking this gym. No respect is shown for the equipment, or the people. Lots of creepy guys who stare and NO ONE puts their damn weights away. It takes me 5 minutes just to set up because I have to sort through misplaced weights or I have to search all over the gym for what I need.
Hi Monique Crichton. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Fantastic experience: Quality machines for a good price. Everyone seems respectful too.
Hi Michelle J. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!
Negative experience: This gym is out of capacity and I have to wait 20mins for an occupied machine
Negative experience: No water filtration system, locker so small you can fit a normal size bag. Black card workout is literally a room. Dirt everywhere. Would never come here.
Hi Testing Id. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Positive experience: You guys needs a jug of sanitizer at the front desk at least to ensure the safety of your members. Throw away the rusty garbage bins they are nasty.
Fantastic experience: Fit4less is my go-to place for workout. I go to the Lawrence East Gym. The gym is well equipped for a beginner to mid level gym person. I go there regularly and have made some gym buddies.
Hi Sakthivel Yadav. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!
Negative experience: Worst customer service.
Hi Graphixx Squad. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Negative experience: They will eat your money before if you want to cancel, 90$ from my account for cancellation do better please
Hi dani damtew. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Positive experience: Good gym for the money. Ample parking space right at the front. No trainers though. Open 24 x 7. Kept clean all the time. Have almost all equipments. More cardio options however.
Hi Retso Reddevil. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!
Positive experience: Food location.. but the free weight area needs to be re-designed way to cramped .. and there's lots of space ! Please fix this
Hi Kai Turn up Milla. We love to hear when our members are happy! Thanks for your review.
Positive experience: Too many people sit on their phone scrolling instagram while sitting on a machine. You’re there to work out, be more aware that you’re sharing the equipment.
Positive experience: Affordable gym, friendly staffs; however: - A lof of people keep the equipments occupied by taking nap forever together or having an endless conversation instead of properly working out. We are all paying money to come here, so I think we all should be aware that there are others around trying to workout and go about their days. - Fit4Less should have hygien dress code. I barely can breath with the heavy body odour that people bring to the gym. So many times I had to finish my workout earlier because of the smell. We are all gonna sweat at the gym, I understand that but keeping your hygien is very important especially around others. It shows respect and allows everyone to feel comfortable. I am also not over exaggerating with this comment, the smell is unbearable.
Positive experience: A really good place but they don’t have enough weights on busy days
Hi Worst Incarnet. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!
Negative experience: Management attention required for this location. Mostly people in gym they take nap on some machine they do not move or give the chance to other or comes in group they do not allow any one to use. These circuit machine to use and share by everyone. me and others pay every month for gym to use gym equipment Management need to take a look for these type of issue.
Positive experience: Gym is always busy whatsoever so quit going there and bought my equipments
Negative experience: This location at 3434 Lawrence has sooo many "FOR REPAIR" equipment and to make it worst the repair happens after a decade sooo pissed. There is a HOLE on the floor which could be a safety issue. It has been there for at least 3 months and nobody came to repair it. The gym is sooo crowded during peak hours, VERY FILTHY, NOISY and SMELLY. It is fast becoming a SLUM AREA. On weekends when there are no staff the washroom is DIRTIER and MESSIER than the TTC washrooms. There is ABSOLUTELY VERY POOR MANAGEMENT and monitoring from the company. It is becoming a no man's land. The only reason why I am using the gym is because of the 24/7 schedule and proximity to my residence. DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMENDED for people who value cleanliness, hygiene and quality of equipment.
Hi Sporty Guy. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Fantastic experience: I am enjoying working out here. Staff is very nice.
Hi RA - resul aslan. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!
Fantastic experience: This gym Is amazing. Best time to go if you want the machines to be more accessible is around 10:30pm to 11pm
Hi Ismail Hariff. We love to hear when our members are happy! Thanks for your review.
Negative experience: Just signed up the main flow is good but the shower in the men’s washroom are disgusting I went to take a shower and there was a dirty brown rag in one on the floor looks like it’s been there for months the curtains are all moldy and dirty the rings holding the curtains are rusted it’s like a jail shower ! I am gonna tell the staff and see if it changes because I signed up hoping to work out and shower after them go back to work . Those showers are disgusting will take pictures tom if that rag is still on the floor we know they are never being cleaned !
Negative experience: No wifi. Horrible, you have to use your own. Sometimes, there is no staff and no water fountain at the Lawrence location
Hi there. We're sorry to hear about your experience and are always trying to improve. We're happy to let you know that Wi-Fi will be added to this location in the near future. Thank you!
Negative experience: Worst staff and zero security for your belongings. My locker wasn’t locked but I kept my jacket inside it and it was stolen which was caught in the CCTV there. I lost my wallet which was inside it. And when I requested for a replacement card the staff was so rude that they can’t even provide me for what Im paying the gym every month. Most disgusting experience ever faced in a gym!!
Hi Adil Rahim. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Positive experience: Spacious and clean gym. Helpful staff members. No WiFi or water fountain, bring your own. Very well priced and fantastic location, bus access till late night.
Hi Mahtabul Bari. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!
Negative experience: Me and another stranger were waiting at the front desk to talk to staff, we waited for a bit and then knocked on the staff door to which they came out and said in a disrespectful tone “if you can’t read, it says we’re closed”. Absolutely disgusting behaviour. They put their “closed” sign on the corner of the table instead of the front where people can see it. There was no reason to respond that rudely for knocking on the door. This happened at 4pm on Sunday April 16 if mangers want to take any action. Absolutely disgusting.
Hi a n. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Negative experience: Very unsatisfied with the service. The lady took her sweet time to assist me and with bare attitude.
Hi Marianne M. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Negative experience: I tried to asked question about membership because it's near in my home but the blond lady in the front desk ignore me then suddenly the guy came and helped me. Staff should have a good customer service. Thanks to the guy who helped me.
Hi Camila Abarrientos. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Negative experience: The staff are nice except for the blond lady who's being rude to me and to my friends.
Hi Anne. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.
Positive experience: Please install a water fountain! This is important! Thanks for the vending machine to purchase water, but as a student and for eco-conscious purposes, I prefer to use a refillable water bottle.
Negative experience: Very poor service today from the front staff. Was waiting at the front desk behind a couple to ask to use a massage chair. Then a man came in after me and walked right to the front of the desk, ignoring me standing and waiting my turn. The man working at the front desk told me he had to help him first and that they only had one computer, ignoring that I was standing in line before the guest he chose to help first. I guess line ups don’t serve any purpose here, very rude of staff to ignore people deliberately. Not the first time I have received such poor service from the front desk man who always wears the same green cap so I took to the reviews to let the management know their staff needs a refresher on customer service training.
Negative experience: Staff is lovely and helpful, a good crowd community-wise, I enjoy this location, the good people keep me here. However the smell of this gym is so bad it’s literally hard to breathe / workout most days. I don’t think you can chalk it up to BO, there must be something wrong with the ventilation or lack there of. When the smell is too bad I drive to the golden mile location, which is really inconvenient but at golden mile they have recently installed some kind of vent system and it makes the air a lot fresher, it’s a much better workout experience here plus all of the equipment actually works. If you come first thing in the morning it only smells half as bad, tolerable.
Negative experience: Rude customer service from the person whoever calls himself the manager (Rayaan). Had a hard time after having pleasant experience with fit 4 less for more than 4 years. Cancelling the membership just for these reasons.
Fantastic experience: Great place to workout, Can be really busy in the evening though.
Hi sahil sharma. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!
Positive experience: Good gym and updated equipment. However two down fall. The lighting system up in the ceiling needs some serious update. The bulbs are yellow and dieing out as you can tell in alot of people's pictures. Secondary. Every gym I have been to there was a water fountain. This place still doesn't have one after since the time of open .
Negative experience: This location smells so bad and isn’t clean. They need a better ventilation system for this location. I’ll drive down the street to the Kingston rd location.
Negative experience: Very few equipment. Most useful/used equipment are almost always broken. The ones that work require you to pay more. Too many treadmills and cardio equipment, but others? very few. Avoid if you can. Planet Fitness prob would have been better choice.
Fantastic experience: Jay and Jarell r very friendly and they always keep the area and the washroom clean.
Negative experience: 30% of the Equipment is broken and stays like that for months. During summer, you have to request them to turn on the AC. The last manager, during the summer of 2022, was a great great guy, he kept the place clean, and he put every employee to work. since he left they are walking inside like dummies.
Positive experience: I would not rate it one because I am regular at this location but do something with machines out if order. Almost 30 percent of them are not working
Negative experience: So I lived close by to the location and got a membership but had only used it at the downtown location until today ( downtown location is great btw) and I walked in One: there's no separate locker rooms! It's just a small group of lockers in the middle of the room which are super small and could even fit my bag, I don't want to have mixed lockers when men. The change rooms are just singular rooms that looked absolutely disgusting along with the bathrooms too. Two: the gym over all looked dirty and equipment was super squished together and they didn't really have any place to comfortably stretch. Anyway even tho I use this member downtown I might cancel it and find a new gym
Negative experience: I've been going there for a while cuz its near my house. But one thing I hate is that they're monetizing on drinking water. I'm sure they can add a drinking fountain but they won't. I go to planet fitness too cuz it's near school they have better lights and drinking fountain. Edit: they raised prices but there are still no water edit: 2023 still no water and the place could use some new equipment
Thanks for your review and feedback!
Negative experience: SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!!! They will take your banking information and take out your money without notice and refuse to refund it according to their head office. They took 60$ out of my account after I CANCELLED and quote “there’s nothing we can do about it”. On top of this the staff is very very rude when you ask them for water. I had a terrible experience with this location about the staff being really arrogant and rude, they are too uncomfortable and annoyed if you ask them to get out of their room to help you ps- which is their job. This company is a scam I feel sorry for Goodlife to be getting their image ruined because of Fit4less for years now.
Hi there! We have discussed this matter with you via Social Media. Thanks!
Negative experience: Massage chairs and bed never works
Hi there. Please reach out to us on our Social Pages and we would be happy to look into this for you!
Fantastic experience: Great gym . Great staff. Manager Julian takes good care of this location and is super friendly
Thank you for your review we LOVE to hear when our members are happy!
Fantastic experience: Visiting Canada for 6 weeks, needed a place to work out while I am here. Julian the manager was brilliant, really catered to what I needed, he has excellent customer service skills and really knows how to look after his customers. The gym is good for anyone looking to keep fit with plenty machines for each body part and a huge cardio section. Thank you Julian and Fit4less!!!
Thank you for your review we LOVE to hear when our members are happy!
Negative experience: Been here for 3 weeks. Loads of broken, ripped up equipment. The one and only cable machine in the gym has been broken for 3 weeks and hasn’t been fixed.. terrible maintenance
Positive experience: It's a nice gym, but my biggest issue is the lack of water fountains/water bottle filling stations. The only place you can get more liquids is an overpriced vending machine. They sell energy drinks for 4.25 when they're 1.25 at dollar tree. The weight area is also a bit cramped. Having accessible hydration would bump up my review to 4 or 5 stars to be completely honest
Thanks for your review and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Asides from the gym equipment available, I love the fact that you can massage to relax your muscles after workout. They have tanning there also.
Thank you for your review we LOVE to hear when our members are happy!
Negative experience: My experience with this gym has been that some patrons selfishly hog the equipment without consideration for others. Some even come in groups and crowd around a particular machine talking and laughing; when asked if one can use said machine they brush other patrons off by saying that they are not done yet and after them is this friend of theirs and after that person is another one.
Negative experience: Pros - Cheapest gym I guess. Lmao, my transit expenses are more than gym subscription. - TTC nearby - 24hrs Cons -Regular Breakdowns of machines. -Staff leaves early on weekends -No water fountain -Treadmills are noisy..!!!
Positive experience: This gym is not bad if we compare to other fit4less in the area. But the lighting is not so good and there’s alot less equipments than other gym’s. And the crowd is good.
Fantastic experience: Fit4less is around the clock gym which is really neat, always clean and has all the necessary equipments
Positive experience: UPDATE 06/22: HUGE MOVES black card area should be ready soon which is a big plus for the people that can use that. Biggest part is this spot will have more squat racks, SUPER EXCITED FOR THAT LETS GOO. UPDATE 05/30: ok so its been a few month now of me going here and equipment getting obliterated or have gone missing and have not been replaced. golden mile location at least replaces stuff. PLEASE DO SOMETHING. People will always be there anytime you go but usually don’t have to wait for equipment. Peak hours you’ll be waiting, there’s probably another machine or workout you can do alternatively. There are a few people that go to this gym that are a little weird but easily ignored so not much of a problem. Probably one of the smaller fit4less gyms out there if you can go to a different one i would advise to choose those locations instead. Black card members can go to all locations which I would highly recommend if you often go with friends and/or share with family members.
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback!
Negative experience: I like working out here and the gym is okay but one problem is that during covid they shut it down and now they can't do anything for their "Members*. i tried to call several times but no one answers so i went there. Julian told me even though i paid in full *Katherine* New CEO now told them lines they have rehearsed. Waste of Time and money. Fit 4 Less's new CEO does not care about members. Pretty disappointing.
Positive experience: Good and clean location, has everything organized
Negative experience: pathetic staff, every staff members thinks they are owner of not just this gym but the whole chain i guess
Negative experience: Budget gym which serves the purpose if you're looking to save money. No complaints on service or equipment because you're practically paying nothing. BUT, I am giving this particular location across from Cedarbrae Mall a 1-Star because of the DISGUSTING smell of body odour everywhere. Clearly, no one ever wears deodorant to the point where it is toxic for other patrons who do. The staff and company need to mandate hygiene standards and kick people out if they stink.
Positive experience: It was my first time going to this gym, first thing which I noticed at my entry was the sweat smell,it was really busy and basically guys thinks it's their private gym,not a good gym.
Negative experience: I like working out and the gym is okay here but one problem is that cancelling something that you signed up is hard. i tried to call several times but no one answers so i went there. They have said they cancelled "lock in my rate" plan because i don't want it no more but two weeks later it was charged into my bank account. I am very confused. They better give my money back because i chearly asked if it cancelled and they said yes but its still charged me money. They need better system for cancelling. at least send confirmation email for cancelling. Pretty disappointing.
Positive experience: Clean facility; Lot's of free weights and machines.
Positive experience: Good for morning workout. In evening it’s is full everytime.
Negative experience: I go to this gym regularly as it’s the closest Fit4Less location for me but as a lot of recent reviews says that staff is not good and definitely lacks in Customer Service. I go to other Fit4less locations and at those locations during the closing time they will walk around the Gym with Time boards which says 10 or 5 Minutes left from closing time of 10PM and at this location they just YELL from front at 9:45PM that 10 minutes left while closing time is 10PM which is not fair given that we are paying the same amount we were paying when we signed up with the promise of 24x7 and also their opening hours are not good enough which is M-F 6AM to 10PM and Sat-Sun 8AM to 6PM. Least they can do is keep it open till 11PM on weekdays and 9 or 10PM on weekends. The good thing is this gym is quite big and has a lot of equipments and is very busy during late evenings but in the morning time it’s not that busy. Honestly I am considering moving to LA Fitness which has much better hours.
Positive experience: Not enough free weights and too crowded
Negative experience: This gym is far too busy… Even if we weren’t living in a pandemic world it would still be too busy. Most days you can’t find a single piece of equipment to use. If you are remotely concerned with COVID this gym also allows everyone to walk around without a mask on.
Negative experience: I recently moved to Calgary and want to cancel my membership. The only option is to call the gym location for cancellation. I have been calling the number morning, afternoon evening. No ine is picking up the phone. So frustating.
Fantastic experience: I moved to Scarborough and I needed a new gym during Covid. I spoke with Jay at the front desk and he was my guiding light! I come three days a week I do my work out and I really enjoy it. It’s clean I feel safe and Jay makes my day with his smile every day! If you need a gym in the area this is the place to be. Just ask for Jay and I’m sure he’ll help you through, he’s a great guide.
Negative experience: My card is not working since 10 days staff says it’s system error and give. And even in the reception desk there is no one to open the door. Once I was waiting outside for half an hour and no one was there to open the door as my card was also not working
Negative experience: the manager was quite rude. I always wear my mask, today I asked their staff "why are there people not wearing masks inside?" and the manager who was helpful before but today probably had a bad day at home, got it out on me. threatening me that he will ban me from the facility because i have a bad attitude. very disappointed, I expected professionalism not acting like hormonal teens.
Negative experience: Do not go here. The hygiene of this place is horrible. They do not clean the gym properly, I got a fungal infection all over my body because of this gym. I will no longer go here and recommend others not to go there.
Negative experience: They never pick up phone I don’t understand why. Been calling since 10am now it’s 1:10pm
Fantastic experience: This location is at markham and Lawrence intersection near the marks and opposite to the cedarbrae mall. It has a quite big space that allows as many people as 50 at a dame time. The staff is very friendly and supportive.
Positive experience: Nice place ,clean,easy to register and not crowded.
Fantastic experience: Best place to workout with great folks and great customer service staff Alishah and Colin!
Negative experience: Wow ! What a terrible staff. I am a paying customer and the way they speak to everybody is like they are the boss and you are nobody. They are even saving on a/c. So unbelievably humid and hot in there. Finally moved to planet fitness and couldnt be happier. They have a/c and large fans on the ceiling so the temperature is great for workouts. The staff is friendly and attend to their customers, complete opposite compared to that place. I would never ever recommend or ever go to fit4less ever again.
Fantastic experience: Good Gym, not very busy. Friendly staff.
Negative experience: The guy at the front is so rude and sounds too unprofessional. He needs to learn customer service. I won’t recommend this location of fit for less to anyone just because of this guy. I wish I knew his name and can write it here publicly. Worst experience. I left going over there just because of him.
Negative experience: Fit 4 less is the worst when it comes to costumer service
Negative experience: I had a very poor payments experience. The gyms were closed for large part of the year and they charged penalties as I forgot to update my banking info. How can I update the info without even knowing when they’ll open?? And they didn’t even send a warning. I’ve made several of my friends join the gym and all I get in return is the rigid answers. Policies are good but there must be room for exceptions.
Fantastic experience: Cheap and best place to workout.
Negative experience: I went to this place to register my 15 year old son to be a private with one of the staff.. they told me we will call you back to register and schedule your son.. nobody call. I returned back next day, they told me the same story and promised me they will call tonight, I waited them to call untill the next day and nobody call, I returned for the third time, they called someone from inside and he said ok We will call you , nobody call, I felt frustrated and insulted. I don't recommend this location , they pick their people. The Gus that I talked to him his name is Joesh
Negative experience: Very uprofessional,rude staff not a good place for a peaceful workout plus not worth the money.I dont recommend this to anyone please go somewhere else dont waste your money because it's not worth it plus it has cancellation fees.A total ripp off.
Fantastic experience: Clean, friendly, equipment is in good shape
Positive experience: Great value, no hassle workout experience!
Negative experience: Would give no stars.Worst customer service! Staff does not know simple company policy. Went to sign up, I was told by staff to come back the next day. Then I when I wanted to cancel. I followed the processdure advised by staff and am still being charged. Manager said she would follow up and didn't. Not worth the headache!!!! Very unprofessional and incompetent "staff."
Fantastic experience: @Shushant Singh you answered your own question..... they work there so Why can’t they workout before or after their shifts?? They are allowed to workout before and after their shifts idk why you have a problem with that, and also I go here sometimes and see that some people aren’t even listening to the workers half the time about the mask policy. So that’s why sometimes it comes off as rude because they have to deal with this kind of stuff everyday they are tired of it. This whole complaint was a waste of your time honestly because at the end of the day they work here they should be allowed to workout.
Negative experience: With Covid-19, fit4less should have given an option to the customer to cancel the membership or put an hold until everything settles down, however, they stood firm on membership rules which was signed pre-COVID. I m paying full fees for the last 3 months although I do not go to the gym due to an existing immuno compromised condition. I m not going there anymore. I have canceled my membership.
Negative experience: I joined Fit 4 less on 2nd August and cancelled on 6th August, as per the rule I am suppose get my full refund as long as I cancel with 10days this is undef 10 Day cancellation, They told me to apply for cancellation online where as they should be doing at the club location if its a 10 day cancellation they didnt and online request was processed incorrectly where they charge me 2 biweekly payments and didnt refund my membership fee but they charge me 2 payments instead and that too after putting a brief explanation about when joined and why want to cancel with in 4 days and clearly mentioned that please refund my membership fees and 1 payment that I made at the time when I signed up and after then I am calling almost more than 6 times and its almost 2 months and haven’t got my refund yes. Such a worst experience, Worst Customer service. Would never ever recommend Fit4less to anyone.
Negative experience: Staff is lazy, watching games or playing on phones. When you ask a question they dont even move from their seat to help. Reviewing from inside the gym Sept 14 @6:25 pm Name of the rude and not interested staff is TYLER. Owners please train your staff for better customer service
Fantastic experience: I have a black card membership and i can go to any location but i prefer this location and working out here since last 1.5 years.Staff is helpful and gym is not to crowded also has sufficient equipments. Bench is buzy something though
Thank you for your review, Manan!!
Negative experience: Very rude staff, requesting them politely and they replied in attitude. Machinery is good though.
We're sorry to hear this. If there is anything we can do to make your experience more positive please let us know via email or private message on social media.
Positive experience: Very Rude staff, but facility itself is great. What a swift action within two days, staff replaced and the Manager himself greeting everyone with a smile.
Hi Zain. We're very sorry to hear about this. If you send us a message on any of our social media channels we would be happy to further address your experience with you! Thank you.
Negative experience: The employee named Vithushan did not let us in because we didn’t have a spare shoes. I have gone to multiple locations and they all have sprays and would not shut people out. But this is the first time. He even had the audacity to tell me he was gonna suspend my account which was blatantly disrespectful. Maybe the manager should train the employees about customer service because the customer service experience tonight was below 0 for sure.
Leave your opinion about Fit4Less:
Fit4Less appears in the following listings:
Fit4Less appears in the following listings:
Other gyms that may interest you
Scarborough Jiu Jitsu and Martial Arts Club
GoodLife Fitness Scarborough Kingston and Eglinton
Lu Strength Therapy - Physiotherapy Services, Sports Massage Therapy & Chiropractic Services
CrossFit® Canuck
Stretch With Rex ( Fascial Stretch Therapy)
Rebel X Fitness
Publish your gym in our directory for free
If you manage a gym and you want to appear in our website, send us the information about your gym so we can include you in our directory.Appearing in our directory is free!