GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort
Informations sur GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort
Notre commentaire de FitFit Canada sur GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort :
GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand et Rochefort est un gymnase bien apprécié, situé dans la région de North York. Il est fortement apprécié par sa communauté pour plusieurs raisons :
- Installations Propres : De nombreux utilisateurs louent la propreté et l'entretien du gymnase, le qualifiant comme l'un des endroits GoodLife les plus propres à Toronto.
- Personnel Amical : Le personnel a reçu de nombreux éloges pour sa convivialité et son aide, créant ainsi une atmosphère accueillante pour tous les membres.
- Pas Trop Fréquenté : Le gymnase a tendance à ne pas être trop occupé, permettant une expérience d'entraînement confortable avec un minimum d'attente pour les équipements.
- Équipement Disponible : Les utilisateurs apprécient la gamme d'équipements de levage et de cardio disponibles, bien que certains aient suggéré que des machines supplémentaires amélioreraient encore l'expérience.
Cependant, certains utilisateurs ont exprimé des inquiétudes quant à l'avenir du gym, car il y a des discussions sur une fermeture éventuelle. De plus, d'autres estiment que l'absence d'accès 24 heures sur 24 est un inconvénient notable, limitant la flexibilité pour les emplois du temps chargés. Malgré ces inconvénients, le sentiment général de la communauté met en avant le gym comme un lieu de prédilection pour les passionnés de fitness.
Services, machines et classes dirigées
GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort: Avis
Expérience positive: Good gym, sadly they will be closing down soon.
Thank you for the rating! We hope that you check out the other locations in the surrounding area!
Expérience fantastique: Best goodlife in toronto .. no other locations are cleaner ... best goodlife staff .
Thank you! We sincerely appreciate this excellent rating and feedback!
Expérience fantastique: Please don’t close this gym. It’s the only good thing about living in this neighborhood. I can’t live without this gym. Don’t close it or I’ll curse you with evil spirits
Thank you for sharing your feelings with us, Claire. We understand how much our club means to our community -- This decision was not made lightly. At GoodLife, we truly appreciate your support and hope to continue being a part of your fitness journey. If there are any specific questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly.
Expérience négative: WHY ARE YOU CLOSING THIS GYM?!? THE ONLY OTHER ONE NEAR BY IS A FEMALE ONLY GYM.
Hi Eric. Our Members and Associates are always top of mind when we make such permanent and impactful decisions about our Clubs. These types of decisions are always very difficult to make and not one GoodLife takes lightly. The nearest Coed GoodLife Fitness location is approxiamtely 5km away - GoodLife North York Victoria Terrace.
Expérience fantastique: I used to come to this gym years ago and started again this year. Upsetting to hear that this location is closing down permanently, I made so many friends here and am going to miss this gym so much. :(
Hi Zulekha. Any decision that impacts our Members is always very difficult to make and not one we take lightly. We definitely understand why this change would be upsetting. We do hope that you're able to find another location that is convenient for you. If you need assistance with finding a new home club, please email us at [email protected].
Expérience fantastique: Love coming to this gym coz off Maria and Hanna but theres one particular person in the name of Charmaine she comes across very very rude and acts like the gym police and with an attitude she thinks shes the boss the energy she lets out is not nice at all she might be a nice woman but the energy she gives out is not nice specially when one is doing customer service one should be polite and profesional. Also Love the manager Marcus his an awesome guy also. Other then that service is awesome and love this gym.
Thank you! We sincerely appreciate this excellent rating and feedback! We look forward to seeing you for your next workout!
Expérience positive: Didn’t look clean
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Parsa. Our management team will review your concerns further. If you have any additional details to share, please e-mail us at [email protected].
Expérience fantastique: Been going here for the past few months and everyone is really friendly and helpful. A good amount of both lifting and cardio equipment.
Thank you so much for the review! See you at your next workout, Mariana!
Expérience fantastique: just came in for a quick workout because i was in the area and was really impressed by how clean and well kept the gym and it’s equipment was. staff was very helpful and had amazing energy (shoutout to maria). would definitely come back again. this place needs to have a higher rating !!!!!
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback regarding your experience!
Expérience fantastique: Very nice, clean and organized gym. Staff is very friendly.
Awesome! Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
Expérience fantastique: Very calm gym
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Expérience fantastique: Este gimnasio es una joya para los que viven o trabajamos en Don Mills. Está muy bien equipado y nunca hay tanta gente.
Thank you so much, Rafael! We will see you soon, and please don’t hesitate to let us know if you have any feedback for the Club.
Expérience fantastique: My happy and peaceful place ♀️
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are looking forward to seeing you at your next workout.
Expérience fantastique: I registered my girlfriend at this gym as a birthday gift and paid for her. Very helpful staff and they gave her good perks as a new member such as a trial class and session with a trainer. She also received a complimentary gym bag, and shake bottle. She is enjoying it. Highly recommended.
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Expérience fantastique: Great gym for a chill workout, not precisely for heavy lifters. Maybe a little bit expensive, but you can train in all the locations. It's really clean and calm.
Thank you for sharing your review!
Expérience fantastique: Very friendly staff
Thank you for the 5-star review, Riyaz! We appreciate you highlighting the team, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great visit to the club
Expérience fantastique: I like this gym because it doesn’t get too busy.
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Expérience négative: The gym is good. Staff is very friendly, but only the drawback is that it is not 24 hours open.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Hiaisha. We appreciate the kind words for the team, and while we don't have any updates at the moment for increasing our hours of operation, we'll certainly notify members if there are any changes in the future.
Expérience fantastique: Small gym but has everything you need. Good location.
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Expérience négative: It close too early need be close at 11 pm at least. Staff rush people when is 8:30 pm
Thank you for your feedback and review, Jose. While we don't have any current plans for updating our club hours, we'll certainly inform members if there are any changes in the future.
Expérience fantastique: Clean gym. With squash courts
Expérience fantastique: Favourite GoodLife location! The staff is really amazing (shoutout to Michael- he always has a smile on his face and has the warmest welcome). The location is also really clean, people put away their weights, and the most important- as a female I feel very comfortable working out here.
Thank you for the amazing 5-star review, Zahra. We appreciate the kind words for the team, and for Michael! We hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Expérience positive: Services provided by the goodlife like machines are not enough in this location but, it can be managed. The only thing which is missing is the benefit of 24 hour gym access on this location.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Shehzad! We hope you have another great workout on your next visit
Expérience fantastique: Clean and extremely quiet when I was there. Felt like I had the whole gym to myself
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, Paul! We're happy to see how much you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to welcome you back soon
Expérience négative: Please never ever sign up for this location! They charged me 48 dollars on my account for no reason! I cancelled my subscription and the person told me I won’t be charged anymore! A month later I see that there is a charge on my account. When I called in all they kept saying is sorry for the miscommunication. It’s really not right. Inform people and pass on the correct information.terrible!
Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to help. Please call 1-800-387-2524 (Monday- Friday 9am- 5pm EST), so that we can assist you further with your concerns.
Expérience fantastique: Equipments are always available, small set up but less crowd …
Thank you for your Review!
Expérience négative: Gym needs to stay open like it used to be 24 hours Before it was okay but now it’s almost no different than vic park & Lawrence’s gym wit the amount of traffic you have even near closing which is 9pm Gym needs to stay open 24 hours like it used to be.
Thank you for your feedback and review Ikrimah. We'll certainly help update members once we can confirm any changes to our hours of operation in the near future.
Expérience positive: Usually not packed in the times I go. Took out 1 star due to not being 24 hours.
Thank you for your review and feedback Marjan. We'll update members in the near future once we can confirm any changes to our hours of operations.
Expérience positive: Gym- Cozy Members- Nice and they don't bother you which is what I needed with this location. Equipment- I wish they had more but I understand its a smaller location. Everything else is sufficient enough to complete different workouts. Staff- Currently Awesome
Hi there, we appreciate this feedback, and we would encourage that you speak with the club manager regarding the concerns you have mentioned. We ask that due to privacy, you do not post pictures of our staff online without their consent.
Expérience fantastique: Gym is not too busy, clean facilities, nice staff. My biggest problem is that I have never seen a gym where people don’t rerack their weights as much as this one. Not the staff’s fault but perhaps more posters for people to rerack their weights (basic gym etiquette) may be helpful
Thank you for the wonderful review and rating Somin!
Expérience positive: The squash courts are convenient and usually open.
Thank you for your review Andrew! We hope you have a great workout on your next visit to the club
Expérience fantastique: Clean, well ventilated, not crowded
Thank you for the 5 star review Ulpia! We hope you have a great workout on your next visit
Expérience négative: Disgusting customer service. The lady at the front desk was body shaming my friend who was wanted to cancel her membership and continued to make comments about her weight. If you’re looking to come to this location to workout, this definitely not the right place for anyone who would feel uncomfortable by such horrible customer service.
Hi Kaleem, we are sorry to hear about this and would like to look into this further. Please have your friend contact GoodLife directly, so that we can discuss.
Expérience fantastique: I've just recently returned to the gym with the recent opening (COVID 19). I was extremely pleased to see that the staff took the time to communicate with me. They requested my documentation for my vaccine status immediately and have recorded it with my membership. Now I just have to scan. Furthermore, though, they do ask screening questions as well. In my opinion, that's great. I also had an issue with another member who was wandering around too freely throughout the gym without a mask. I voiced my concerns with the staff. They addressed the issue. Let's keep the gyms open by following the rules.
Thank you for sharing this amazing feedback regarding your experience Thomas! Your support means the world to us :)
Expérience fantastique: Gym re-opens Aug 23. Great club with Squash. Club hours Monday to Friday 6am to 9pm Sat & Sunday 8am to 5pm
Thank you for the 5 star review Amit! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the squash court and we hope you have a great time on your next visit ☺️
Expérience négative: No trainer and no classes. Web page is not up to date. It feels like they are going to be closing this gym... slowly they are taking things away. And when you ask the staff they just respond with I don't know.
Expérience positive: Closed for now
Thank you for the 4 star review Jaymin! Here's hoping we can return sometime soon in the future ☺️
Expérience fantastique: Or Good life fitness is open in now a days?
Hi Abbas! Our club isn't open just yet as we wait for approval from the provincial government. We'll post any updates on our website and social media pages in the future once we have any news to share!
Expérience fantastique: Is the gym open now?
Expérience négative: They still have not updated when the gym will open or if it will ever open. Major inconvenience. Edit: still nothing
Expérience fantastique: Absolutely the best club I've ever been too, incredibly friendly staff and amazingly accepting atmosphere, real sense of home
Expérience fantastique: It is a very good gym
Expérience fantastique: This is a great facility and the staff are very professional and friendly. Rafi is great at what he does and easy to work with. The machines are great and so is the overall vibes of the people who actually use the gym. I’m not a big fan of entering the premises as it’s a little to get around but once you get used to it, it’s not so bad.
Expérience négative: Nowhere to stand in the freeweights area, no space next to the racks. Definitely my least favourite GL so far.
Expérience fantastique: Its good. No rush. Good crowd. Lots of middle east people when i visited 4 yrs ago. Not sure before or after.
Expérience fantastique: if you are looking for gym is quite and small good life Preview is the best. The staff is kind and motivated for you goals for example they call people hay champion to ever one come in. Get you membership at good life Preview location if you need quit place to workout. ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
Expérience positive: This place is small but has most of the equipment. And there are not that many people that i didnt had to wait to long to use equipement compare to other location.
Expérience positive: Not that big place and they don't have swimming pool there. This is the real Halal Fitness club.
Expérience positive: Clean, big, empty usually during daytime.
Expérience négative: It's a small place with limited machines,the vantalation system is not working, at least they can update the gym info still its closed,I have tried to call several times at the end I find out they are still closed.
Thank you for your review. There is a delayed opening for this location but we encourage you to watch our website for updates!
Expérience positive: Clean location with a good selection of equipment
Expérience négative: Too small. Be prepared to wait a long time for very limited benches and other equipment.
Expérience positive: Great place, lots of room and very clean. Streaming music is possible with Free Wifi to customers. Only drawback, they have only one rope, one small bar for biceps exercise.
Expérience négative: Terrible place , trainer's don't care,i have my wallet stolen ,they didn't care,nobody wants to take responsibility ,will never recommend this place
Expérience négative: terrible service,starting with personal trainers,they don't care about you,neither the manager (danielle)
Expérience fantastique: Clean, roomy, good separation between cardio and weights. Not too busy in the mornings before 7:00. Nice change rooms.
Expérience fantastique: One of my favourite locations. Very clean.
Expérience fantastique: Staff absolutely amazing. Love this place.
Expérience positive: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Expérience positive: Small gym but has squash courts
Expérience fantastique: Loved the service
Expérience fantastique: Very busy fitness centre.
Expérience négative: Sauna is broken almost everyday!! Staff are so friendly and polite
Expérience fantastique: Stay healthy and fit! Here is a good place to keep fit.
Expérience fantastique: Small but well maintained. And you have the best Personal Trainers .
Expérience positive: To be honest, it is a small place, some machines are missing. Most of the them are little old. But it works what is intended for. It is not 24 hours every day, just from Monday to Thursday.
Hi Andres. Thanks for sharing your feedback!
Expérience positive: Small club, but clean and well maintained. Not too busy during weekday mornings (6am when I go) and during weekend afternoons. On occasion I may have to wait for a machine. Echo some of the other reviews in that it would be nice to have an incline bench press. However, there is a pretty wide variety of machines, a better than average free-weight section, and rooms for classes, a spin room, and good showers and saunas. One suggestion I would make is considering removing the spin-room. Even though it is quite nice, I rarely see it get used, and even on those occasions it's by one or two people at a time. Taking that out and opening up the space for other equipment could do wonders.
Hi Mo, thanks for the note and for being a member!
Expérience fantastique: (Parkview Br) Wonderful friendly staff and Craig is a superb squash coach. If you are looking for a squash coach for your kids this is the place to be.
Expérience positive: Busy location
Expérience négative: Not enough equipments. You always need to wait for use a machine. :(
Hi Andre. Thank you for your feedback. We will forward this to the appropriate management for further review and consideration. We appreciate you being a Member of GoodLife Fitness.
Expérience négative: Was an amazing gym till they downsized to the basement. Overpriced. Switched over to la fitness
Hi Kern, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Expérience positive: TLDR This is a pretty decent GoodLife location in terms of condition of the space and equipment; the 3.8 star rating is fair. I just started coming here so I’m still exploring but a few things already standout as painful misses on the design/set up. The main gym is in the bottom floor. The great thing is, given the limited space, there are 3 racks. Where they lack is there’s no incline bench press and no overhead/military press section, also, few benches. Instead, they have a lot of machines for those (weird) leg/hip exercises, which is annoying. If you’re deadlifting, you will have to get creative to find a space. I haven’t been here during a busy time of the day so I can’t comment on that. If you’re coming here for the first time, you may find the directions to get from the parking to the gym a little hard to find, like I did. I went through the doors next to the garbage bin and turned left at the end of the hall. Hope that helps.
Expérience fantastique: A good place to put all of your hats work and determination by using their state of the art equipment to become and result in a more healthy and active person.
Expérience positive: This used to be my go to gym but quickly found it too crowded more times than not. It’s quite small and though it has mostly everything you need, you’ll find yourself fighting with other people to use the machines. I enjoy that it has tanning beds but if you go during office hours it is nearly impossible to find parking.
Expérience négative: This location is extremely small, and avoid during peak/rush hour. Free weight area is disappointing with not enough weights to go around. The trainers are annoying when they hog machines knowing that the location is super small. They lack equipment and attachments, and having complained several times nothing was done ... sadly. I would not recommend this location.
Hi Feizan. We're sorry to hear about your concerns at this location. We will share these details with the Fitness Manager.
Expérience fantastique: Gorgeous gym. Would work out here again.
Expérience positive: The layout of this gym is a bit strange. I do like that there is a track in the middle.
Expérience positive: Just okay
Expérience fantastique: Best fitness centers in canada
Expérience fantastique: It is an exciting place, have almost all machineries, group workout room, automated bike room, sauna, clean shower rooms, and friendly people who seems happy to help you with your request. I been working out for almost 5 years at this location and will recommend to anyone who wants join the club.
Expérience fantastique: Convenient. Well equipped for the fee you pay. Good services.
Expérience positive: Small club. Has all the necessary equipment. A few minutes off the dvp highway. Parking is free.
Expérience positive: Not really a great place..congested. old smelly towel.
Expérience fantastique: Big
Expérience fantastique: Very clean. Nice chill crowd. Never too busy.
Expérience positive: Nice gym, free parking, come early or really late.
Expérience positive: Very small gym. Unless you go at off hours you'll rarely find a machine.
Expérience fantastique: Excellent gym
Expérience négative: good equipment but sauna broken from more than 20 days I don't know why they didn't fix it now very disappointed they dont have enough equipment
Expérience fantastique: Reno made this place amazing.
Expérience positive: Nice reno, great staff. Ample free parking. The reduced size of the club with loss of one squash court, restaurant and the child care service disappointing.
Expérience fantastique: Has an amazing squash program! Highly recommend!
Expérience positive: Never full :)
Expérience positive: Its a standard Goodlife with lots of parking
Expérience positive: Very clean and good selection of equipment. We go to this location for the squash courts, and having five courts ensures we are always able to book one when we want it
Expérience fantastique: Nice clean facility.
Expérience positive: not too crowd, good showing place.
Expérience négative: Very small, and very busy. Often times you need to wait for the machines you need. They have a very little dry sauna.
Expérience positive: This was an old sports clubs of Canada. They have moved much of the gym around as all the machines use to be on the 2nd floor. Squash program here is pretty good with plenty of players in the house league and city league.
Expérience fantastique: I play in the recreational squash league at this location. Friendly group and well run.
Laissez votre avis sur GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort :
GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort apparaît dans les listes suivantes:
GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort apparaît dans les listes suivantes:
Autres salles de sport susceptibles de vous intéresser
Dennis R Timbrell Resource and Community Centre
GoodLife Fitness North York Don Mills and Eglinton
Fitness Connection
AK Fitness Studio
Resilience Fitness (East York)
Quantum Strength & Fitness
Krudar Muay Thai: Don Mills
Inscrivez votre salle de sport dans notre annuaire gratuit
Si vous gérez une salle de sport et souhaitez figurer sur notre site web, envoyez-nous les informations relatives à votre salle de sport afin que nous puissions vous inclure dans notre annuaire. C'est gratuit d'être listé dans notre guide!