GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe Co-Ed Club
Informations sur GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe Co-Ed Club
Heures d'ouverture
- Lundi: Open 24 hours
- Mardi: Open 24 hours
- Mercredi: Open 24 hours
- Jeudi: Open 24 hours
- Vendredi: Open 24 hours
- Samedi: Open 24 hours
- Dimanche: Open 24 hours
Notre commentaire de FitFit Canada sur GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe Co-Ed Club :
Le GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe Co-Ed Club est une destination de fitness de premier choix à Halifax, connue pour son atmosphère conviviale et son personnel dévoué. De nombreux utilisateurs le considèrent comme 'le meilleur gymnase de la ville', avec une forte ambiance communautaire qui rend l'exercice agréable. Les points forts incluent :
- Personnel amical et serviable : Les utilisateurs louent constamment l'équipe utile et accessible, faisant en sorte que les nouveaux membres se sentent les bienvenus.
- Installations propres : Plusieurs critiques soulignent la propreté du gymnase, y compris l'équipement bien entretenu et les vestiaires spacieux.
- Équipement diversifié : Le club propose une large gamme d'équipements d'entraînement, répondant à tous les niveaux de forme physique.
- Cours de groupe : Les cours de Regymen sont une offre phare, fournissant des options d'entraînement excitantes et efficaces qui encouragent les membres à revenir.
Cependant, le club rencontre quelques difficultés. Certains membres ont signalé des cas de surpopulation aux heures de pointe et des retards occasionnels dans les réparations d'équipement. De plus, des préoccupations ont été exprimées concernant la propreté de certaines zones pendant les périodes chargées. Les expériences de service à la clientèle varient, certains utilisateurs exprimant leur mécontentement quant à la réponse à leurs problèmes.
Dans l'ensemble, le GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe Co-Ed Club est un excellent endroit pour poursuivre des objectifs de fitness, avec un fort accent sur le soutien aux membres et l'engagement communautaire.
GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe Co-Ed Club: Avis
Expérience négative: I’ve been a member here for a while, but recently had a disappointing experience with one of the trainer. The way he communicated it was very rude and unprofessional. A gym should feel welcoming and respectful for all members, and this interaction definitely didn’t reflect that. I hope management addresses this so members can have a better experience.
We’re sorry to hear about your experience at our Club! We strive to provide top-notch service, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we’d like to learn more about your comments. Please reach out to us directly via [email protected] so we can address your concerns.
Expérience négative: Its been almost 2 years.. training there. I met a guy named Matyas called him personal trainer..This person has no respect for anyone,being rude,disrespectful. Please look to this trainer and have him trained first for customer relationship management. So we can feel positive environment to workout here.
Thank you for your feedback, Aadil. We’d like to learn more so we can look into this further. Please connect with us at [email protected] with more details.
Expérience négative: Gym atmosphere is very nice. All trainers are very nice except Matyas. His attitude towards the clients is not professional. His ethics are not matching the post he is on. Humble request to senior management to coach this trainer to respectfully attend everyone inside gym premises. Thank you
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Dhruv. If you’d like to provide more details or discuss this further, please feel free to email us at [email protected].
Expérience négative: All the GYM is good according to machines, cleaning and other part. I have been training here for more than 2 years. Everything was good until I met a so called coach aka personal trainer name (MATYAS) he is so arrogant gives a racist vibe. It's my humble request to work on that trainer atleast to teach him how to respectfully talk to the customer. That's only reason for a 1 star.
We take comments like this very seriously and would like to learn more about your experience. Please email us at [email protected] with any additional details so we can follow up directly.
Expérience négative: There is a lot to like about this GoodLife. The place is spotless, the change rooms are nice, the machines feel new, and the hours make it easy to sneak in a workout at almost any time of day. In many ways, it should be the perfect gym. But then there is the part that makes this location unlike every other GoodLife in Halifax. The people. At every other club I have visited, you are greeted with a simple “hi” or “bye,” a nod, a tiny spark of humanity. Here, it is silence. Heavy, chilly silence. It is the only GoodLife in the city where the front desk does not acknowledge your presence, as if eye contact might cost them something valuable. And then there is the towel ritual. Normally it is a small and pleasant exchange: “Thank you.” “You are welcome.” A tiny moment of warmth before a workout. But here, they hand over the towel without a glance and without a word, as though the fabric itself should deliver the message "take this and disappear forever." On the floor, the atmosphere intensifies. No one asks if you are finished. They just hover behind you, perfectly still, giving off the unmistakable vibe that your mere existence on that machine is a personal insult. The gym itself is great. The vibe, however, makes you feel like the staff would prefer you not be alive, let alone on the elliptical.
Thank you for your feedback, Max. We're glad you appreciate the facility's cleanliness and equipment. We strive for a welcoming atmosphere, and it sounds like we missed the mark during your visit. Your insights will help us improve our member experience and foster a more friendly environment.
Expérience fantastique: "There is a section for women only at this location, despite it be being for women, they have a male cleaner designated for certain times to clean, and he does quite the throughal job, they are very lucky they have him"
Thank you! We’re thrilled to hear you appreciate the women's section and our dedicated team. Maintaining a clean and welcoming environment is a top priority for us. We’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our cleaner!
Expérience fantastique: It has a separate section for women, that's great
Thanks for your feedback, Sneha! We’re thrilled to hear you appreciate the dedicated space for women. Creating a comfortable environment for all our members is a priority. Hope to see you at the gym soon!
Expérience fantastique: Gena is always super welcoming and helpful every time I walk in! She makes the whole gym experience better with her positive energy and great attitude.
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Gena's positivity enhances your gym experience. Our team is dedicated to creating a welcoming environment, and it’s great to know we’re hitting the mark. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Expérience négative: HIGH PRESSURE tactics by Annika spamming my phone trying to pressure me to buy a personal training package (called me excessively then cancelled my membership until I answered her) absolutely do not recommend…management did nothing and seriously bad behaviour
Hi Jesse, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and we’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more. Please feel free to email our General Manager at [email protected] so we can better understand the situation and assist you directly.
Expérience fantastique: Gena and Anderson are awesome, the gym is very tidy and clean.
Thank you, Espri! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great experience. Gena and Anderson work hard to maintain a clean and welcoming environment. Your support means a lot to us!
Expérience négative: The blue lights in front of the weight rack are one of the craziest decor decisions Ive ever seen in a gym. Totally kills the vibe.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Jamie. We appreciate your feedback on the decor and understand how it can impact your experience. We're always looking to improve, so your insights are valuable to us.
Expérience fantastique: Love this gym, top of the line good life
Thanks for the feedback, Kris! Your support motivates us to keep providing the best experience possible!
Expérience fantastique: I had a great time in the gym. The staff has been very helpful. Especially Haley, Hamza and Shovan.
Thank you for your review, Taseen! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience and that our team made a positive impact. Looking forward to seeing you at the gym!
Expérience négative: I regret joining GoodLife. The biggest issue is their confusing payment structure and tricky cancellation policy. When I signed up, they didn’t clearly explain how the billing works, and canceling my membership turned into a nightmare. Before you sign anything, make sure you read every detail about their payment options and cancellation policy very carefully they don’t make it easy to stop payments once they start. The facilities are fine, but the stress of dealing with billing and the lack of transparency completely ruined the experience for me. I would not recommend this gym unless you are 100% sure about the contract terms
Hi Nadia! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and apologize for any confusion caused regarding your billing or cancellation experience. If you ever need assistance in the future — whether it's about cancellations, billing, or general questions — you’re always welcome to visit your local Club, contact our Member Support Team at 1-800-387-2524 (Mon–Fri, 9AM–5PM EST), use the Live Chat on our website, or send us a DM on social media. You can also log into the Member Portal at www.goodlifefitness.com. We’re sorry your experience didn’t meet expectations, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Expérience fantastique: All new and complete equipment
Thanks for the review, Mohammad! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!
Expérience négative: I thought I’d give a free personal training session a go and it was the worse decision I made. I felt so uncomfortable. And felt like the guy was staring into my soul the whole time and not saying much and making me feel uncomfortable I wanted to leave but I didn’t want to be rude.
We're sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate your feedback. Creating a comfortable environment is important to us. We welcome you to connect with the gym Manager at [email protected] to discuss your experience further.
Expérience fantastique: Best GoodLife in the city
Thanks for the awesome feedback, Ben! We're thrilled to hear you think we’re the best GoodLife in the city. Our team works hard to provide a great experience, and your support means a lot to us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Expérience fantastique: Good place to work out. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Thanks for your feedback, Devanshi! We're thrilled to hear you enjoy working out with us and appreciate our team. Looking forward to seeing you at the gym!
Expérience positive: Сегодня в 11.05 пришел на тренировку, как всегда попросить полотно, так у меня аллергия на бытовую химию и мне всегда давали .... Но сегодня спросили как меня зовут и сказали что в моем сервисе нет полотенца!!! Мне очень не приятно, но я не смог протереть после себя тренажёры.Это как??? Мне нужно доплатить?? Сколько за полотенца??? 1 доллар? 2 доллар??? Т.е. такая мелочь и надо доплатить??? Скоро с таким отношением к посетителям вода будет платная.... Зал в целом чистый, хорошие тренажёры, но в 95% когда приходишь то очень много людей и приходится ждать по 10-15 минут.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Oleksandr. We sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding towel service. Towels are indeed an amenity included in our Ultimate and Performance memberships. We want to assure you that we have paper towels and spray bottles available throughout the Club for members to use when wiping down equipment. In addition, our team disinfects equipment and high-touch areas throughout the day. We value your feedback and are committed to providing a great experience for all our members. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly.
Expérience fantastique: One of the best gyms
Thank you for the review, Nadime! Looking forward to seeing you at your next workout!
Expérience fantastique: Best gym in the hfx area
Thanks for the review, Elias! Our community is what makes us special, and we’re glad you’re a part of it. Looking forward to seeing you at the Club!
Expérience fantastique: If you are looking for a change...for some real fun while working out....look no further. You need to give REGYMEN a try @ Goodlife Joseph Howe! Just show up and let the professional coaches take care of you. You will get a solid workout, meet some great people, use lots of different equipment and have a blast too. I'm committed to getting in the best shape of my life & Madison S. (my amazing REGYMEN coach) is going to get me there. Thanks to all the friendly staff for doing a great job! Cheers, Chris
Hi Chris, we appreciate the positive feedback. We're thrilled to learn how much you're enjoying Regymen and the coaching! It means a lot. We will share this with the team!
Expérience fantastique: Best gym in halifax!
Thanks, Abdul! We're thrilled to hear you think we're the best gym in Halifax. Your support means a lot to us, and we're here to help you reach your fitness goals every step of the way!
Expérience négative: They allow filming. You will most likely deal with this annoyance and invasion of privacy if you join this club. I like this club, but can say if you go in the morning, 6-8 am or so there is someone filming with a tripod. The staff does nothing about it. Other gyms have started banning filming. This good life has no issue with it. If you don't like this, be warned. If you're a "fitfluencer" then I guess this is a great place to be and not be bothered by staff. I'm not good with it, it negatively impacts my routine and I have to actively leave equipment and move because of this guy. So 1 star.
Hi Rache, we’re very sorry that that was your experience with us. Your remarks will be shared with the team. If you'd like to discuss these concerns further, we welcome you to connect with our Member Support Team at 1-800-387-2524 or [email protected].
Expérience fantastique: The staff here are beyond helpful and are always ready to get you excited about getting yourself moving! Personal training with Gillian has changed my perspective on fitness and has me excited for the progress ahead.
Mariah, we're thrilled to hear about your positive experience! It’s fantastic that Gillian has inspired you and helped shift your perspective on fitness. Our team is dedicated to supporting your journey, and we can’t wait to see your progress. Thanks for sharing your journey with us!
Expérience fantastique: It was great
Thanks, Rowan! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great experience. See you again soon!
Expérience fantastique: Very great gym
Thanks for the awesome feedback, Albi! We're thrilled to hear you love the gym. Our team is dedicated to creating a great experience for all members. Keep up the great work, and see you at your next workout!
Expérience fantastique: Best gym in Halifax!
Hi Vanessa, that’s wonderful to hear. Thanks so much for leaving us a review. Have a wonderful day!
Expérience fantastique: The staff is very friendly would recommend
Thank you, Hunter! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with our friendly staff. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Expérience fantastique: The best gym in the town!
Thanks for the awesome review, Vedant! We're thrilled to hear you think we're the best gym in town. Your support means a lot to us, and we can’t wait to see you in the gym again soon! Keep up the great work!
Expérience fantastique: Great place, friendly people. Would recommend.
Thanks you! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. Our team takes pride in creating a welcoming atmosphere, and your recommendation means a lot. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Expérience fantastique: They were great with my son when he had a youth membership!
Thanks for the review, Laura! We're thrilled to hear that your son had a great experience with his teen membership. We love supporting young members and look forward to welcoming him back in the future!
Expérience fantastique: Very clean space and I really enjoy the classes held
Thanks, Olasubomi! We're thrilled to hear you love our clean space and enjoy the classes. Your support means a lot to us! Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Expérience fantastique: Great gym, friendly staff and a variety of top quality equipment
Thanks for the awesome review, Zachary! We're thrilled to hear you’re enjoying our gym and the friendly atmosphere. Our team is dedicated to providing the best experience, and we’re glad you appreciate our equipment variety. Looking forward to seeing you at your next workout!
Expérience fantastique: Wow… Where to begin? To call this the foremost fitness facility of Halifax would be to undersell the absolutely unparalleled quality, energy, and service that this gym provides to all its attendees. Where is the sixth star when you need it? I would call it a dream come true to walk in every day and see the likes of such attendants as Fiona and Carley, but I’ve never dared dream so big. I can’t wait to continue being in awe of the tremendous personal trainers, outstanding management staff, and otherworldly attendants who always greet me with warm and gracious smiles. I weep for my privilege to live the GoodLife at Joseph Howe!
Hi Chris, we’re thrilled to hear you’re enjoying your experience at GoodLife! Your kind words about our team and atmosphere truly inspire us. We’re committed to providing unparalleled service and can’t wait to see you continue to thrive in our community!
Expérience fantastique: Without a doubt the best GoodLife I’ve been to. I always found myself having a warm welcome every time I walked in from the staff; Sharon, Nicole, Fiona, Carley, just to name a few. The staff and management are excellent at making this facility run smoothly. I found the PTs to be super approachable for everyone of all skill levels as well (I found Brett and Lyle super helpful in their fields that pertained to my goals). Not to mention no matter the morning I come into the gym I always see Tim consistently cleaning the machines and keeping the place up to the standards a gym needs to be. If you are looking to improve yourself in a safe and welcoming environment, 100% recommend getting a membership here.
Hi Mark, thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear you feel welcomed and supported by our amazing team. Your recognition of our staff and their efforts to maintain a clean and inviting environment means a lot. We’re glad you’re enjoying your fitness journey with us!
Expérience fantastique: I have a professional backgound in gyms as an overnight sales representative. Recent reviews have given me the desire to speak up. Anyone who attends gyms regularly let alone has ever worked for one is well aware that a day pass doesn't come without a waiver and the proper paper work. A potential member shouldnt be granted access to the locker rooms let alone the gym floor without signing one. Anyone who WOULD allow this to happen doesnt have the best interest of the club at hand. Further, screaming racism simply because you didnt get your own way is pretty disgusting.
Thank you for your rating and feedback!
Expérience fantastique: Sharon and Fiona are awesome!
Thanks, Gordon! We’re thrilled to hear you think Sharon and Fiona are awesome! Your support means a lot to us!
Expérience fantastique: very clean and very good vibes!
Hi Sophie, thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the clean environment and good vibes. Your feedback inspires us to keep delivering great experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Expérience fantastique: Great stafff and clean gym :)
Thank you, Mikaela! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with our staff and found the gym clean. Your support means a lot to us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Expérience fantastique: Gym is clean. Plenty cardio equipment. Large selection of dumbbells, squat racks and machine equipment. Highly recommend.
Terrence, thanks for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear you appreciate our clean facilities and diverse equipment selection. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you at the gym!
Expérience négative: I always felt that Goodlife is known for the best service in the fitness industry , until I met Carley today at the gym . Well , i feel its more than a service issue its an act of a clear racist attempt . I am a corporate member with your location , i got my friend today so that i can show him the gym and he could take a free trial which clear says you guys do offer . On the counter we met your “FRONT END MANAGER “, MS CARLEY , she says a clear no he can’t because he might not come tomorrow as he is not staying in halifax .He told her i can show you the driver’s license which clear says the address of the province, but not she had clearly denied and mentioned i won’t let you the pass for free . I told her fine let me add him into my corporate account , and as per your employee its not accessible on the phone . She suggested to drive back use my laptop and do that , i mean does it make any sense to any of you who will be reading this review where it clear says on the website we can get a free trial . I have never had such a pathetic customer service at any location i had visited , i would suggest you to please take this issue seriously as this problem with her will be an ongoing issues with other members. Well then we had your fitness manager Jake , such a nice fellow he clearly came up with a solution and he said it on her face he can get a 3 days free trial . This clear tells what her intent was towards us , I have met Shivon from your location such a great person but after meeting her i seriously feel the manager needs a clear sense of training from the higher authority so that this doesn’t happen with someone else and it shouldn’t hamper the brand image of the most renowned chain in the fitness industry. If you do have any more questions about the service i received today , i am happy to answer anything you need.
Hi there, we take these claims very seriously and would like to investigate further. Please call 1-800-387-2524 (Mon- Fri 9am- 5pm EST).
Expérience positive: After reading the most recent of posts about this gym I have to respond, as the negative reviews do not reflect the truth. I decided to go back to the gym last month on dr’s orders for resistive training. I did not know where to start, but thankfully met Carley on my first visit. She has been nothing but kind and insightful throughout this learning curve. I appreciate the knowledge she has. As an indigenous person, I have never experienced or witnessed a single racist behaviour towards myself or others as claimed in two prior reviews. Carley is always respectful and professional when I see her interact with others and with myself. I enjoy the Joe Howe location for its cleanliness, equipment, and great staff and will continue to visit!! Hiy Hiy! (Thank You)
Hi Amelia H, thank you so much for the review. Have a great day!
Expérience positive: Good Trainers and equipments..
Thank you for the review, Tanveer! Please don't hesitate to reach out on social media if there's anything we can do to make your GoodLife experience even better. See you again soon!
Expérience fantastique: One of my fav location!! FIONA ROCKS !!
We love 5-star reviews from our 5-star Members! Thank you for your contribution and for choosing GoodLife
Expérience fantastique: Best gym in the HRM!
Thank you so much for the review, Carlysle! See you at your next workout!
Expérience fantastique: Super friendly staff
Thank you so much for sharing your 5 star review and positive feedback!
Expérience fantastique: Best gym,workers are amazing
Thank you for the 5-stars! See you again soon, Ali!
Expérience fantastique: Been coming to this gym and the ambiance is amazing
Thank you for the 5-star review, Rendesha! It is our pleasure to be a part of your fitness journey.
Expérience fantastique: Joey was very helpful, great gym!
We love 5-star reviews from our 5-star Members! Thank you for your contribution and for choosing GoodLife
Expérience fantastique: The staff here are amazing people who always bring a smile to my face
We love to hear fantastic things about our team from members! It lets us know that we are doing what we can to make sure you have an amazing experience with us. See you at your next workout, Chiara!
Expérience fantastique: This place is great !! Love working out here
Awesome! This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing your review and for being a Member with us!
Expérience fantastique: Best customer service amazing gym ,, thanks joey for helping me out
We sincerely appreciate this excellent rating and feedback! Thank you!
Expérience fantastique: Great gym with great equipment abd friendly staff!
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback regarding your experience!
Expérience fantastique: They fed me when I was hungry, they warmed me when I was cold, I owe them my life. (They gave me water)
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Expérience fantastique: Great place to work out. Good staff. Capable personnel trainers especially Lakshay.
Thank you for the review. We will continue doing everything we can to bring you and all of our Members the best gym experience possible.
Expérience fantastique: Best gym great staff Sincerely, The guy that struggles using the app to open the door
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon, Fadi.
Expérience fantastique: Kelvin is the man very knowledgeable, one of the better experiences I’ve had at a good life
Thanks for the fantastic feedback, Nick! We're thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with Kelvin. Our team is dedicated to providing top-notch service, and it's wonderful to see that reflected in your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Expérience positive: This gym has real friendly instructors, and the equipment is well set up, and the front desk people are also very nice when entering the gym.
Thank you for the rating and feedback!
Expérience fantastique: Excellent class! Elaine was full of energy and expert instruction!! Sara did an amazing job Convincing me to join.
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the group fitness class and found Elaine's instruction energetic. We’re excited to have you as part of the GoodLife community and look forward to supporting you on your fitness journey, Marie-Paule!
Expérience fantastique: The customer service here is the absolute best! Fiona and Tim are rock stars and make me feel like a million dollars everyday I walk in! Thank you!
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Expérience fantastique: Kelvin is the best employee I’ve ever seen at any goodlife in my lifetime, he is the goat, he makes me feel like I’m welcome into the interesting place, thank you sire
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you at your next workout!
Expérience fantastique: Great gym and great staff, equipment is super clean and maintained well. Shout out to Joey, Fiona and Mark !
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you at your next workout!
Expérience positive: REQUESTING SECURE BIKE RACKS. I’ve been with GoodLife fitness for more than 2 years now and one of the concerns is the SECURITY OF MY BIKE. The last time I parked my bike at the bike racks in front of GoodLife with a number lock and a key lock And went in for my workout, for my surprise somebody had tried to mess with my number lock to try unlock it. When notified to staff they said they cannot do anything about it and there’s no webcam as well. I would love to commute to gym by bike during summer but I find it’s not secure enough to park outsize while I workout in the gym. Can you please make the bike parking more secure?
Thank you for sharing your concern with us, Vasant. We understand how important bike security is and are sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback is valuable and we will pass it along to property management for their consideration.
Expérience positive: I love the classes and instructors especially Angela . Her energy is addicting and I look forward to her class every week .. The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 was because there are no body combat classes at this gym.
Frances, we’re thrilled to hear you enjoy the classes and Angela’s vibrant energy! Thank you for your feedback regarding BodyCombat classes; we’re always looking to improve and expand our offerings. Your input means a lot to us!
Expérience positive: I live close to two other Goodlife gyms but this one is always my ideal place to go! The staff are kind and always accommodating & I love the women's section upstairs
Thank you so much for the review, Olivia! If there’s anything we can do to make your experience even better, please let us know. See you at your next workout!
Expérience fantastique: Soya helped me out today and was so kind! Thank you!
We love to hear fantastic things about our associates from members! It lets us know that we are doing what we can to make sure you have an amazing experience with us. See you at your next workout, Nicole!
Expérience fantastique: There are two people I would like to commend at Goodlife. Patrick for being the best trainer I have ever had - you keep me going forward and challenging me each week. Thank you for your encouragement and experience. And Tim for his hard work and dedication to keeping the gym and equipment constantly clean. Thank you Tim
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you at your next workout!
Expérience négative: I had a bad experience from gym.some of machine are not working properly.washroom are not clean sometimes..
Hi there, we hope that everyone who visits our Club has a great experience. We appreciate your feedback and will have management review these concerns accordingly.
Expérience fantastique: Nice and brand new gym, staff is friendly. Really busy tho
Thank you for sharing your 5-star rating and feedback Ashley!
Expérience négative: Worst goodlife I have ever been to. No cleanliness no etiquette whatsoever. Changed my club and found out only this club was the problem
Hi there, we hope that everyone who visits our Club has a great experience. We appreciate your feedback and will have management review these concerns accordingly.
Expérience négative: I find their business practices shady. For example, the registration fee (you're already paying for the membership why do you need to pay a separate fee? You have to pay it even if you previously had a membership with them.) Also, they force you to come into the gym, in person, to change your membership, and there is no way to do it online or over the phone. Shady and slimey!
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your feedback. We sincerely appreciate that you have shared your concerns and will have management review these accordingly.
Expérience fantastique: I’ve always had great experiences with the staff here and they are all super helpful. Tim in particular does a great job at keeping the gym tidy.
We appreciate your review, Amber! See you at your next workout!
Expérience fantastique: A very big location with women's only space. The stairs would kill me tho, after a hard leg day Massage chairs and a mindDen. Also has a blood pressure measurement machine. Very modern and spacious locker room. Very clean, everytime I came. Friendly staff.
Thank you for the 5-stars, Katarina! It is our pleasure to be a part of your fitness journey.
Expérience fantastique: In Halifax for a week and got to train here. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere and lots of equipment and space to train.
We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for sharing your review!
Expérience fantastique: Joey at GoodLife Fitness is exceptional! She always goes above and beyond to help at the gym. Her smiling face and positive attitude make every visit enjoyable. Joey’s dedication and assistance have made my workouts more effective and enjoyable. She truly deserves a managerial position. I love coming to the gym because of her outstanding service!
Thank you for the review and for recognizing Joey! It is our pleasure to be a part of your fitness journey, Jatin. See you again soon!
Expérience fantastique: I’m recovering from a broken kneecap, and wasn’t progressing as fast as I wanted. I started rehab with Lakshay as my personal trainer, and the improvement has been amazing in just two weeks. Lakshay tailored the exercises to my ability and progress. He was great at explaining why each exercise would help. And he’s a really pleasant guy!
We're so happy to hear that you are seeing progress with your recovery while training with Lakshay! Thank you for sharing your review and letting us know your experience!
Expérience négative: Worst gym ever. The staff is so rude especially the woman named Shannon or Sharon. Never going back again zero customer service skills.
We are sorry to hear about this experience We appreciate the time you have taken to review our club, and we hope for an opportunity make this right for you. Please reach out to the management team if you have any additional concerns to share.
Expérience négative: The cleanliness of this location is probably the worst I have seen amongst all the goodlife clubs I have been to so far. The staff at the front desk always seem busy chatting with their friends instead of doing their job
We’re sorry to hear about your experience at our Club! We strive to provide top-notch service, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and our management team will review your feedback further. Thank you, Sebastian!
Expérience négative: I am quite disappointed with the gym’s early closure without any advance notification today. This has caused inconvenience as I had planned my workout around their regular hours. Proper communication with members regarding schedule changes is essential to avoid such issues. I hope the gym improves in this aspect to better serve its members.
Hi Mahender, we apologize for this experience. This was a planned power outage, however due to the change of address, we were not aware of this in advance. We hope that this will not occur again.
Expérience fantastique: A big, new, 24 hour gym with tons of easy parking and right beside a grocery store. Can't see what's not to like. Highly recommend the Regymen classes. This is what makes this gym exceptional and I feel very lucky that one of the few Regymen classes in Canada is right here.
Awesome! We’re thrilled to hear your positive feedback and that you’re loving Regymen! Thank you for your review!
Expérience fantastique: I started back with the gym, and this is the place to go. Jake was my first trainer, and he was excellent. It is a shame that he is not a full-time trainer. The place is clean, well managed, and organized. This is the place to go. No dirty locker rooms, great people, and clean machines.
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Expérience positive: highlight to this location is the front desk staff during my morning workouts, especially mark
Thank you for the review, James! Please don't hesitate to reach out on social media if there's anything we can do to make your GoodLife experience even better.
Expérience négative: The staff seem more interested in socializing, With their friends then doing any work reported a safety issue with one of the machines 2 weeks ago machine has not been taken out of service or fixed.Seriously thinking of cancelling my membership.it months have gone by and machine 89 has yet to be addressed the newest issue is mice the mens locker room has mice running around when i reported it the staff member replied there lots of traps that have been put around well unless there invisible i haven't seen them nice present for someone as the mice run into the lockers and could end up in your gym bag
Hi there! We're deeply sorry to hear about your experience and the issues you've encountered at our Club. Ensuring a safe and enjoyable environment for our members is our top priority. Please e-mail us at [email protected] so we can learn more about your concerns. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're committed to making necessary improvements to enhance your gym experience.
Expérience négative: I ended up cancelling my membership. This is the dirtiest gym I’ve ever gone to. Female locker rooms, bathrooms, and showers are disgusting. Dirty towels, clogged toilets, used tampons and tissues, and clumps of hair everywhere. The women’s workout area is a nice idea but also filthy with salt and outdoor dirt everywhere and never any paper towel. People going in the sauna with their nasty, sweaty clothes on. Machines are filthy and often broken. No one wipes anything down. Staff couldn’t care less, always chatting/gossiping or on their phones. The last straw was seeing a mouse running between equipment. For $80 a month I don’t want to workout in a filthy, crowded biohazard. I took my money elsewhere. It’s unfortunate GoodLife holds such a monopoly on gyms but I would never recommend anyone join here.
Hi there, we hope that everyone who visits our Club has a great experience. We appreciate your feedback and will have management review these concerns accordingly. We wish you all the best.
Expérience fantastique: Big gym with lots of equipment. Just like any other gym gets busy during peak hours.
Thank you so much, Ashish! See you soon, and please don’t hesitate to let us know if you have any feedback for the Club.
Expérience négative: It was good until I started seeing mice around
Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to help. Please call 1-800-387-2524 (Monday- Friday 9am- 4:30pm EST), so that we can assist you further with your concerns.
Expérience négative: This is so disappointing to see the staff members being this rude to their customers . Employee named joey was rude and unprofessional to my husband who’s coming to the gym on regular basis.we wanted to change the banking information from the membership account and my husband presented his banking information on dec 5 which was updated “being said by goodlife employee “ for future and previous dues. And today i see that they are trying to collect from the same previous account which we wanted to be removed from the membership payments. When i asked joey that this is your system error because we presented the new account info from our end and wht happens next is not our responsibility it's the system and she replied by saying,” I DON’T KNOW, I WASNT THERE”. What the hell in this world this reply means . This is your service that you provide to your customers? If it’s the system error then take it on your system, there is no need to yell at customers. disappointing and unprofessional when you are threatening your regular customer to call police on him for not even doing something wrong. I hope your future customers don't face the same issue with that employee.not coming back here for sure.
Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to help. Please call 1-800-387-2524 (Monday- Friday 9am- 4:30pm EST), so that we can assist you further with your concerns.
Expérience positive: Great facility and generally good atmosphere, can get a bit crowded at times but that's to be expected. Only reason it's 4 star vs 5 star is because when equipment breaks (it always will with that much usage) there is some considerable downtime before it's fixed.
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback! We will share this with the appropriate team.
Expérience négative: This gym could be great but unfortunately it falls flat. The Regymen classes and womens section are good but the main floor sucks. No one wipes down equipment or the stretch area. It’s always over crowded and there are always multiple machines that are broken and out of service for long periods of time. The vending machine is always empty and they haven’t replaced the lotion in the women’s washroom in about two months. For the amount of money you spend on a membership you would think they could keep it in tip top shape but sadly that just does not happen.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Jenny! Our goal is to ensure a great experience for everyone who visits our Club. Our management team will review your concerns accordingly.
Expérience négative: Edit: Downgrading my review. After going there for one month, I have found the gym to be overcrowded, the equipment in need of repair and an increased job in cleanliness needs to be addressed. Treadmills often vibrate and the belt "grinds" on most of them. Several of the seats on the workout equipment are ripped. Rust on all of the ellipticals. I've yet to see anyone clean the place. Boot marks all around the gym, towels left in change rooms, etc. TVs rarely seem to work.
Hi Josh, we appreciate the time you have taken to update your review our club, and we hope for an opportunity make this right for you. Please reach out to the management team if you have any additional concerns to share.
Expérience fantastique: Amazing gym staff are so kind and helpful, I had an amazing experience.
This is so wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing your review!
Expérience fantastique: Mark is nice and he helped me out from membership He’s nice he’s from Canada Halifax I don’t know where he lives but he’s nice
Thank you for the review!
Expérience fantastique: Love this place staff is GREAT !! PT's ROCK!!! Always clean and plenty of gear, machines etc. to get my workout's IN !!! Highly recommend this location to anyone who is looking !
We love to hear fantastic things about our associates from members! It lets us know that we are doing what we can to make sure you have an amazing experience with us. We are looking forward to seeing you for your next workout, Wayne!
Expérience fantastique: Love shabam on Tuesday and Thursday It’s like dance class with happy loud music and such an inspiring teacher !!! Why work out when u can dance it off … lost 7 pounds this month just dancing
It's wonderful to hear how much you're enjoying this class! Keep up the great work!
Expérience fantastique: Lots of equipment and friendly staff.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Review!
Expérience fantastique:
Expérience positive: Small gym for the number of clients
Expérience fantastique: One of the better GoodLife in Halifax
Thank you for sharing this wonderful rating and feedback!
Expérience fantastique: Amazing workout and community. Coaches are awesome!
Thank you for the amazing 5-star review, Peter! We appreciate the kind words for the team, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Laissez votre avis sur GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe Co-Ed Club :
GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe Co-Ed Club apparaît dans les listes suivantes:
GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe Co-Ed Club apparaît dans les listes suivantes:
Autres salles de sport susceptibles de vous intéresser
GoodLife Fitness Halifax Joseph Howe
North End Yoga
Evolve Fitness
ROGUE Fitness (R•Studios)
Happy Soul Dance Studio
Planet Fitness
Mount Fitness Centre
F45 Training Mumford HFX
Healthwave Fitness
Inscrivez votre salle de sport dans notre annuaire gratuit
Si vous gérez une salle de sport et souhaitez figurer sur notre site web, envoyez-nous les informations relatives à votre salle de sport afin que nous puissions vous inclure dans notre annuaire. C'est gratuit d'être listé dans notre guide!