GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort
Information about GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort
Our comment from FitFit Canada about GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort:
GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort is a well-regarded gym located in the North York area, highly appreciated by its community for several aspects:
- Clean Facilities: Many users praise the cleanliness and maintenance of the gym, noting it as one of the cleanest GoodLife locations in Toronto.
- Friendly Staff: The staff has received numerous compliments for their friendliness and helpfulness, creating a welcoming atmosphere for all members.
- Not Crowded: The gym tends to not be overly busy, allowing for a comfortable workout experience with minimal waiting for equipment.
- Available Equipment: Users appreciate the range of both lifting and cardio equipment available, although some have suggested that additional machines would enhance the experience further.
However, some users have expressed concerns regarding the gym's future, as there are discussions about its potential closing. Additionally, others feel that the lack of 24-hour access is a notable downside, limiting flexibility for busy schedules. Despite these drawbacks, the overall community sentiment highlights the gym as a favorite local spot for fitness enthusiasts.
Services, Machines and Guided Classes
GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort: Opinions
Positive experience: Good gym, sadly they will be closing down soon.
Thank you for the rating! We hope that you check out the other locations in the surrounding area!
Fantastic experience: Best goodlife in toronto .. no other locations are cleaner ... best goodlife staff .
Thank you! We sincerely appreciate this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Please don’t close this gym. It’s the only good thing about living in this neighborhood. I can’t live without this gym. Don’t close it or I’ll curse you with evil spirits
Thank you for sharing your feelings with us, Claire. We understand how much our club means to our community -- This decision was not made lightly. At GoodLife, we truly appreciate your support and hope to continue being a part of your fitness journey. If there are any specific questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly.
Negative experience: WHY ARE YOU CLOSING THIS GYM?!? THE ONLY OTHER ONE NEAR BY IS A FEMALE ONLY GYM.
Hi Eric. Our Members and Associates are always top of mind when we make such permanent and impactful decisions about our Clubs. These types of decisions are always very difficult to make and not one GoodLife takes lightly. The nearest Coed GoodLife Fitness location is approxiamtely 5km away - GoodLife North York Victoria Terrace.
Fantastic experience: I used to come to this gym years ago and started again this year. Upsetting to hear that this location is closing down permanently, I made so many friends here and am going to miss this gym so much. :(
Hi Zulekha. Any decision that impacts our Members is always very difficult to make and not one we take lightly. We definitely understand why this change would be upsetting. We do hope that you're able to find another location that is convenient for you. If you need assistance with finding a new home club, please email us at [email protected].
Fantastic experience: Love coming to this gym coz off Maria and Hanna but theres one particular person in the name of Charmaine she comes across very very rude and acts like the gym police and with an attitude she thinks shes the boss the energy she lets out is not nice at all she might be a nice woman but the energy she gives out is not nice specially when one is doing customer service one should be polite and profesional. Also Love the manager Marcus his an awesome guy also. Other then that service is awesome and love this gym.
Thank you! We sincerely appreciate this excellent rating and feedback! We look forward to seeing you for your next workout!
Positive experience: Didn’t look clean
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Parsa. Our management team will review your concerns further. If you have any additional details to share, please e-mail us at [email protected].
Fantastic experience: Been going here for the past few months and everyone is really friendly and helpful. A good amount of both lifting and cardio equipment.
Thank you so much for the review! See you at your next workout, Mariana!
Fantastic experience: just came in for a quick workout because i was in the area and was really impressed by how clean and well kept the gym and it’s equipment was. staff was very helpful and had amazing energy (shoutout to maria). would definitely come back again. this place needs to have a higher rating !!!!!
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback regarding your experience!
Fantastic experience: Very nice, clean and organized gym. Staff is very friendly.
Awesome! Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
Fantastic experience: Very calm gym
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Fantastic experience: Este gimnasio es una joya para los que viven o trabajamos en Don Mills. Está muy bien equipado y nunca hay tanta gente.
Thank you so much, Rafael! We will see you soon, and please don’t hesitate to let us know if you have any feedback for the Club.
Fantastic experience: My happy and peaceful place ♀️
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are looking forward to seeing you at your next workout.
Fantastic experience: I registered my girlfriend at this gym as a birthday gift and paid for her. Very helpful staff and they gave her good perks as a new member such as a trial class and session with a trainer. She also received a complimentary gym bag, and shake bottle. She is enjoying it. Highly recommended.
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Fantastic experience: Great gym for a chill workout, not precisely for heavy lifters. Maybe a little bit expensive, but you can train in all the locations. It's really clean and calm.
Thank you for sharing your review!
Fantastic experience: Very friendly staff
Thank you for the 5-star review, Riyaz! We appreciate you highlighting the team, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great visit to the club
Fantastic experience: I like this gym because it doesn’t get too busy.
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Negative experience: The gym is good. Staff is very friendly, but only the drawback is that it is not 24 hours open.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Hiaisha. We appreciate the kind words for the team, and while we don't have any updates at the moment for increasing our hours of operation, we'll certainly notify members if there are any changes in the future.
Fantastic experience: Small gym but has everything you need. Good location.
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Negative experience: It close too early need be close at 11 pm at least. Staff rush people when is 8:30 pm
Thank you for your feedback and review, Jose. While we don't have any current plans for updating our club hours, we'll certainly inform members if there are any changes in the future.
Fantastic experience: Clean gym. With squash courts
Fantastic experience: Favourite GoodLife location! The staff is really amazing (shoutout to Michael- he always has a smile on his face and has the warmest welcome). The location is also really clean, people put away their weights, and the most important- as a female I feel very comfortable working out here.
Thank you for the amazing 5-star review, Zahra. We appreciate the kind words for the team, and for Michael! We hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Positive experience: Services provided by the goodlife like machines are not enough in this location but, it can be managed. The only thing which is missing is the benefit of 24 hour gym access on this location.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Shehzad! We hope you have another great workout on your next visit
Fantastic experience: Clean and extremely quiet when I was there. Felt like I had the whole gym to myself
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, Paul! We're happy to see how much you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to welcome you back soon
Negative experience: Please never ever sign up for this location! They charged me 48 dollars on my account for no reason! I cancelled my subscription and the person told me I won’t be charged anymore! A month later I see that there is a charge on my account. When I called in all they kept saying is sorry for the miscommunication. It’s really not right. Inform people and pass on the correct information.terrible!
Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to help. Please call 1-800-387-2524 (Monday- Friday 9am- 5pm EST), so that we can assist you further with your concerns.
Fantastic experience: Equipments are always available, small set up but less crowd …
Thank you for your Review!
Negative experience: Gym needs to stay open like it used to be 24 hours Before it was okay but now it’s almost no different than vic park & Lawrence’s gym wit the amount of traffic you have even near closing which is 9pm Gym needs to stay open 24 hours like it used to be.
Thank you for your feedback and review Ikrimah. We'll certainly help update members once we can confirm any changes to our hours of operation in the near future.
Positive experience: Usually not packed in the times I go. Took out 1 star due to not being 24 hours.
Thank you for your review and feedback Marjan. We'll update members in the near future once we can confirm any changes to our hours of operations.
Positive experience: Gym- Cozy Members- Nice and they don't bother you which is what I needed with this location. Equipment- I wish they had more but I understand its a smaller location. Everything else is sufficient enough to complete different workouts. Staff- Currently Awesome
Hi there, we appreciate this feedback, and we would encourage that you speak with the club manager regarding the concerns you have mentioned. We ask that due to privacy, you do not post pictures of our staff online without their consent.
Fantastic experience: Gym is not too busy, clean facilities, nice staff. My biggest problem is that I have never seen a gym where people don’t rerack their weights as much as this one. Not the staff’s fault but perhaps more posters for people to rerack their weights (basic gym etiquette) may be helpful
Thank you for the wonderful review and rating Somin!
Positive experience: The squash courts are convenient and usually open.
Thank you for your review Andrew! We hope you have a great workout on your next visit to the club
Fantastic experience: Clean, well ventilated, not crowded
Thank you for the 5 star review Ulpia! We hope you have a great workout on your next visit
Negative experience: Disgusting customer service. The lady at the front desk was body shaming my friend who was wanted to cancel her membership and continued to make comments about her weight. If you’re looking to come to this location to workout, this definitely not the right place for anyone who would feel uncomfortable by such horrible customer service.
Hi Kaleem, we are sorry to hear about this and would like to look into this further. Please have your friend contact GoodLife directly, so that we can discuss.
Fantastic experience: I've just recently returned to the gym with the recent opening (COVID 19). I was extremely pleased to see that the staff took the time to communicate with me. They requested my documentation for my vaccine status immediately and have recorded it with my membership. Now I just have to scan. Furthermore, though, they do ask screening questions as well. In my opinion, that's great. I also had an issue with another member who was wandering around too freely throughout the gym without a mask. I voiced my concerns with the staff. They addressed the issue. Let's keep the gyms open by following the rules.
Thank you for sharing this amazing feedback regarding your experience Thomas! Your support means the world to us :)
Fantastic experience: Gym re-opens Aug 23. Great club with Squash. Club hours Monday to Friday 6am to 9pm Sat & Sunday 8am to 5pm
Thank you for the 5 star review Amit! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the squash court and we hope you have a great time on your next visit ☺️
Negative experience: No trainer and no classes. Web page is not up to date. It feels like they are going to be closing this gym... slowly they are taking things away. And when you ask the staff they just respond with I don't know.
Positive experience: Closed for now
Thank you for the 4 star review Jaymin! Here's hoping we can return sometime soon in the future ☺️
Fantastic experience: Or Good life fitness is open in now a days?
Hi Abbas! Our club isn't open just yet as we wait for approval from the provincial government. We'll post any updates on our website and social media pages in the future once we have any news to share!
Fantastic experience: Is the gym open now?
Negative experience: They still have not updated when the gym will open or if it will ever open. Major inconvenience. Edit: still nothing
Fantastic experience: Absolutely the best club I've ever been too, incredibly friendly staff and amazingly accepting atmosphere, real sense of home
Fantastic experience: It is a very good gym
Fantastic experience: This is a great facility and the staff are very professional and friendly. Rafi is great at what he does and easy to work with. The machines are great and so is the overall vibes of the people who actually use the gym. I’m not a big fan of entering the premises as it’s a little to get around but once you get used to it, it’s not so bad.
Negative experience: Nowhere to stand in the freeweights area, no space next to the racks. Definitely my least favourite GL so far.
Fantastic experience: Its good. No rush. Good crowd. Lots of middle east people when i visited 4 yrs ago. Not sure before or after.
Fantastic experience: if you are looking for gym is quite and small good life Preview is the best. The staff is kind and motivated for you goals for example they call people hay champion to ever one come in. Get you membership at good life Preview location if you need quit place to workout. ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
Positive experience: This place is small but has most of the equipment. And there are not that many people that i didnt had to wait to long to use equipement compare to other location.
Positive experience: Not that big place and they don't have swimming pool there. This is the real Halal Fitness club.
Positive experience: Clean, big, empty usually during daytime.
Negative experience: It's a small place with limited machines,the vantalation system is not working, at least they can update the gym info still its closed,I have tried to call several times at the end I find out they are still closed.
Thank you for your review. There is a delayed opening for this location but we encourage you to watch our website for updates!
Positive experience: Clean location with a good selection of equipment
Negative experience: Too small. Be prepared to wait a long time for very limited benches and other equipment.
Positive experience: Great place, lots of room and very clean. Streaming music is possible with Free Wifi to customers. Only drawback, they have only one rope, one small bar for biceps exercise.
Negative experience: Terrible place , trainer's don't care,i have my wallet stolen ,they didn't care,nobody wants to take responsibility ,will never recommend this place
Negative experience: terrible service,starting with personal trainers,they don't care about you,neither the manager (danielle)
Fantastic experience: Clean, roomy, good separation between cardio and weights. Not too busy in the mornings before 7:00. Nice change rooms.
Fantastic experience: One of my favourite locations. Very clean.
Fantastic experience: Staff absolutely amazing. Love this place.
Positive experience: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Positive experience: Small gym but has squash courts
Fantastic experience: Loved the service
Fantastic experience: Very busy fitness centre.
Negative experience: Sauna is broken almost everyday!! Staff are so friendly and polite
Fantastic experience: Stay healthy and fit! Here is a good place to keep fit.
Fantastic experience: Small but well maintained. And you have the best Personal Trainers .
Positive experience: To be honest, it is a small place, some machines are missing. Most of the them are little old. But it works what is intended for. It is not 24 hours every day, just from Monday to Thursday.
Hi Andres. Thanks for sharing your feedback!
Positive experience: Small club, but clean and well maintained. Not too busy during weekday mornings (6am when I go) and during weekend afternoons. On occasion I may have to wait for a machine. Echo some of the other reviews in that it would be nice to have an incline bench press. However, there is a pretty wide variety of machines, a better than average free-weight section, and rooms for classes, a spin room, and good showers and saunas. One suggestion I would make is considering removing the spin-room. Even though it is quite nice, I rarely see it get used, and even on those occasions it's by one or two people at a time. Taking that out and opening up the space for other equipment could do wonders.
Hi Mo, thanks for the note and for being a member!
Fantastic experience: (Parkview Br) Wonderful friendly staff and Craig is a superb squash coach. If you are looking for a squash coach for your kids this is the place to be.
Positive experience: Busy location
Negative experience: Not enough equipments. You always need to wait for use a machine. :(
Hi Andre. Thank you for your feedback. We will forward this to the appropriate management for further review and consideration. We appreciate you being a Member of GoodLife Fitness.
Negative experience: Was an amazing gym till they downsized to the basement. Overpriced. Switched over to la fitness
Hi Kern, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Positive experience: TLDR This is a pretty decent GoodLife location in terms of condition of the space and equipment; the 3.8 star rating is fair. I just started coming here so I’m still exploring but a few things already standout as painful misses on the design/set up. The main gym is in the bottom floor. The great thing is, given the limited space, there are 3 racks. Where they lack is there’s no incline bench press and no overhead/military press section, also, few benches. Instead, they have a lot of machines for those (weird) leg/hip exercises, which is annoying. If you’re deadlifting, you will have to get creative to find a space. I haven’t been here during a busy time of the day so I can’t comment on that. If you’re coming here for the first time, you may find the directions to get from the parking to the gym a little hard to find, like I did. I went through the doors next to the garbage bin and turned left at the end of the hall. Hope that helps.
Fantastic experience: A good place to put all of your hats work and determination by using their state of the art equipment to become and result in a more healthy and active person.
Positive experience: This used to be my go to gym but quickly found it too crowded more times than not. It’s quite small and though it has mostly everything you need, you’ll find yourself fighting with other people to use the machines. I enjoy that it has tanning beds but if you go during office hours it is nearly impossible to find parking.
Negative experience: This location is extremely small, and avoid during peak/rush hour. Free weight area is disappointing with not enough weights to go around. The trainers are annoying when they hog machines knowing that the location is super small. They lack equipment and attachments, and having complained several times nothing was done ... sadly. I would not recommend this location.
Hi Feizan. We're sorry to hear about your concerns at this location. We will share these details with the Fitness Manager.
Fantastic experience: Gorgeous gym. Would work out here again.
Positive experience: The layout of this gym is a bit strange. I do like that there is a track in the middle.
Positive experience: Just okay
Fantastic experience: Best fitness centers in canada
Fantastic experience: It is an exciting place, have almost all machineries, group workout room, automated bike room, sauna, clean shower rooms, and friendly people who seems happy to help you with your request. I been working out for almost 5 years at this location and will recommend to anyone who wants join the club.
Fantastic experience: Convenient. Well equipped for the fee you pay. Good services.
Positive experience: Small club. Has all the necessary equipment. A few minutes off the dvp highway. Parking is free.
Positive experience: Not really a great place..congested. old smelly towel.
Fantastic experience: Big
Fantastic experience: Very clean. Nice chill crowd. Never too busy.
Positive experience: Nice gym, free parking, come early or really late.
Positive experience: Very small gym. Unless you go at off hours you'll rarely find a machine.
Fantastic experience: Excellent gym
Negative experience: good equipment but sauna broken from more than 20 days I don't know why they didn't fix it now very disappointed they dont have enough equipment
Fantastic experience: Reno made this place amazing.
Positive experience: Nice reno, great staff. Ample free parking. The reduced size of the club with loss of one squash court, restaurant and the child care service disappointing.
Fantastic experience: Has an amazing squash program! Highly recommend!
Positive experience: Never full :)
Positive experience: Its a standard Goodlife with lots of parking
Positive experience: Very clean and good selection of equipment. We go to this location for the squash courts, and having five courts ensures we are always able to book one when we want it
Fantastic experience: Nice clean facility.
Positive experience: not too crowd, good showing place.
Negative experience: Very small, and very busy. Often times you need to wait for the machines you need. They have a very little dry sauna.
Positive experience: This was an old sports clubs of Canada. They have moved much of the gym around as all the machines use to be on the 2nd floor. Squash program here is pretty good with plenty of players in the house league and city league.
Fantastic experience: I play in the recreational squash league at this location. Friendly group and well run.
Leave your opinion about GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort:
GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort appears in the following listings:
GoodLife Fitness North York Ferrand and Rochefort appears in the following listings:
Other gyms that may interest you
Dennis R Timbrell Resource and Community Centre
GoodLife Fitness North York Don Mills and Eglinton
Fitness Connection
AK Fitness Studio
Resilience Fitness (East York)
Quantum Strength & Fitness
Krudar Muay Thai: Don Mills
Publish your gym in our directory for free
If you manage a gym and you want to appear in our website, send us the information about your gym so we can include you in our directory.Appearing in our directory is free!