Information about Fit4Less

2181 Steeles Ave W Unit B1
M3J 3N2, North York
+1416-736-8437

Opening hours

  • sunday: 0h-0h
  • monday: 0h-0h
  • tuesday: 0h-0h
  • wednesday: 0h-0h
  • thursday: 0h-0h
  • friday: 0h-0h
  • saturday: 0h-0h
Proudly Canadian, Fit4Less provides an active, healthy lifestyle in a no judgement, friendly gym facility. Let's get fit, Canada.

Our comment from FitFit Canada about Fit4Less:

Fit4Less, located in North York, Canada, offers an assortment of workout equipment at an affordable price, making it a popular choice among fitness enthusiasts. Members highlight the gym's spaciousness and variety of equipment available, including a dedicated area for black card members. The friendly and helpful staff have also received notable praise for their attentiveness and support, contributing to a welcoming atmosphere.

However, several users have expressed concerns about the maintenance of gym equipment, with reports of machines being out of service for long periods. Overall cleanliness, particularly in the men's washroom, has also been a point of criticism. Customers have noted that finding staff members for assistance can be challenging at times, especially during peak hours. Despite these areas for improvement, many members appreciate the good vibes and sense of community within the gym.

  • Pros: Spacious, well-equipped, friendly staff, affordable pricing, dedicated black card area.
  • Cons: Maintenance issues with equipment, cleanliness concerns, sometimes difficult to find staff.

Services, Machines and Guided Classes

Fit

Fit4Less: Opinions

3.3/5 (200 Opinions)
BobsDickSon 1 year ago

Negative experience: Overall a pretty good gym considering the price but there is always something broken in the gym wether it’s cables, leg extensions, row machines or treadmills always something is broken, and the worst part is that it somehow takes months to fix. Very frustrating!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi BobsDickSon. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Gabriel Khat 1 year ago

Negative experience: Worst gym ever, avoid it

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Gabriel Khat. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

daniella vinitski mooney 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: awesome gym, love the staff! i highly recommend it.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi daniella vinitski mooney. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Inna Chen 1 year ago

Negative experience: Fit4Less Cancellation Process - Frustrating and Unfair I recently tried to cancel my subscription with Fit4Less, and I’m extremely disappointed with how the process is managed. Their policy requires you to cancel 30 days in advance, which is not flexible at all. I canceled my membership just under 30 days before the due date, but was still charged. While I was informed about the biweekly payments, I was not made aware that an annual fee would automatically be deducted. What’s even more frustrating is that there seems to be no customer service to resolve issues like this. Why is it so hard to fix something as basic as a refund request? Every other business handles customer concerns more transparently and fairly. Fit4Less should improve their cancellation policy and customer support to ensure a better experience for everyone.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Inna Chen. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Rohit Sharma 1 year ago

Negative experience: I visited the gym and there was no staff on site, so I tried using the kiosk to buy a day pass. It accepted my money but didn’t print a ticket. They appear to be good at taking your money but not offering anything in return. Such a waste of time.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Rohit Sharma. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Armando Zarza 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: I had a problem with my payment last Sunday, it is the first time I signed up and the card was charged but the machine did not give me my membership. On Monday I went to the bank and they told me that they have processed the payment. I returned to the gym the same Monday but they did not give me a solution because the manager was not there. I left my information (name, phone number and proof of payment from the bank) but they still have not resolved or contacted me. I really liked the place and i wanna put 5 stars and I’ll do when you can helping me with the issue. Thanks in advance The manager is the best manager, when she takes the problem in her hands she give me a solution fast and excellent service. I’m really happy with her help she was patient with me and listen the problem to give me a solution fast. Thanks

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Armando Zarza. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Howard Morgenstern 1 year ago

Positive experience: No frills gym that does the trick. The black card area is really good. Plenty of squat racks now. Machines are good when they aren't broken. Tons of cardio equipment. The hydro bed is the best thing there. Also the massage chairs. Decent vibe. Staff is attentive. It's really all you need for a decent workout. I really like the pull up bar in the functional training room and the kettlebells and box.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Howard Morgenstern. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Elaheh Faghihinia 1 year ago

Negative experience: Equipment doesn’t work for weeks and no one pay attention. Treadmills not working. I believe broken machines can create SERIOUS HEALTH ISSUES.as a health care provider I believe some one who is in charge of must check the SAFETY of this gym.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Elaheh Faghihinia. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Annanovit 1 year ago

Negative experience: Despite how dirty this gym is they also allow people to workout without clothes. SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Annanovit. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

pushpak kothekar 1 year ago

Negative experience: Whether there to purchase membership… Had bad experience, stood outside pressed the silver button. But no one came! Stood like stupid waiting for someone to arrive or looked for notice where it mentions how to reach reception but nothing. Want to give 0 star but leaving 1 star. Scope of Improvement: make things easier for your customer to reach you.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi pushpak kothekar. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Gautami Batra 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: Been a member of Fit4less for over a year now and have been using this location's gym from the past four months. The gym is very spacious with all the necessary equipments included. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The lovely thing is it is neat and clean and they also have a seperate black card workout area.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Gautami Batra. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Anabel Valdez 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: I have been having an active membership since 2018 and i will go both in the AM & PM and I absolutely love the whole staff. Everyone from the workers and gym goers are wonderful it feels like a great community. The I love how clean they keep the gym & the price is amazing for the membership

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Anabel Valdez. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Chenour Bab 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: I've been to this location a few times now I have to say that Alex one of the mangers has such an amazing help. She answered all my questions and offered to help on any work out tips. I will be joining this location because of her. She really made me feel welcomed and comfortable.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Chenour Bab. We love to hear when our members are happy! Thanks for your review.

Celia Alves 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: I couldn’t be happier with my experience. The gym is always clean and there is always a welcoming atmosphere! The staff is always willing to help and super friendly! Couldn’t recommend it enough because of it. This place has completely transformed my fitness journey!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Celia Alves. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Stephanie Da Ponte 1 year ago

Positive experience: The gym itself I like however please someone wash the water station… there mould all around the faucet and the sink itself…. Send help

DJ Goggy 1 year ago

Positive experience: Good gym very good prices. My only complaint is the drinking fountain is very dirty & unsanitary

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi DJ Goggy. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Keren Cohen 1 year ago

Negative experience: Been a member for 3 months now and my fiance and I are not very happy with this location. It's very good to know that they can take your money real fast but NOT do anything to fix 40-50% of Machines that are broken. This makes it very easy to not renew our membership for next year.

Anderson Hopkin 1 year ago

Negative experience: Been a member for 4mths now, and 7 pieces of equipment are still NOT repaired or replaced. This is what membership pays for?? At least the gym is cleaned and maintained, why not the equipment...?

Alisa Biloholova 1 year ago

Positive experience: I rarely write negative reviews, but I will write here. I have been using this location for a couple of years, since it is close to my home, but I am often unhappy. Most of the exercise machines do not work, for example, the stair machine ( step machine) . Also, many of the exercise machines are dirty, unpleasant. Where is at least someone at the reception?

rayman samanta 1 year ago

Negative experience: Please fix the cables machines. Its been too long.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi rayman samanta. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Bipin Pokhrel 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: I have been coming here for 5 years. Id say one of the best gym for the price range. Very well equipped and clean compare to other fit4less I have been to. The staffs are friendly knowledgeable and always ready to help . Alee was super helpful and polite when addressed some issues I was having .10/10 highly recommended

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Bipin Pokhrel. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Tiffany Lam 1 year ago

Positive experience: Has all the machines and weights you need to have a good workout but it's quite busy at times so you'll have to wait a little bit for certain machines. (Recently had a lot of machines out of service)

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Tommy. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

Victoria Marchenko 1 year ago

Negative experience: I got overcharged, the billing department just told that they don't see my payment but I do. Also, staff at the gym is always missing, you have to wait 15+ minutes to finally find someone and if you call they don't respond. Tanning rooms are dirty and you can never find a locker to leave your stuff. Awful

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Victoria Marchenko. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

J Quintos 1 year ago

Negative experience: Been going to this gym pre-pandemic. I love what the management did with the renovation/expansion. I've notice the increase with the membership, meaning more people are gonna be using the gym. I've recently noticed that so many machines needs maintenance/fixing. For instance, 3/3 stair masters machine are not working. The memberships is increasing and I hope the management can keep up with the demand of fixing and maintaining the machines.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Jean Quintos. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

ju m 1 year ago

Negative experience: Good gym overall, but so many of the machines are broken and it goes on for weeks without anything being done to fix them…

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi ju m. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Joe Pham 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: Lots of machines and free weights. Affordable pricing

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Joe Pham. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Steven 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: One of the better locations, is big and plenty of equipment! I really enjoyed it while I was there

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Steven. We love to hear when our members are happy! Thanks for your review.

English Easy 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: Great place, affordable, I love hydro beds and massage chairs, especially wanna thank Ally (Alexandria) for her suggestions and overall recommendations! She is always there for us

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi English Easy. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

Michael Skinner 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: The gym manager Alee is always helpful and happy. This gym is so clean I'll be going here for years to come!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Michael Skinner. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

Ocean Towne 1 year ago

Negative experience: One of Asian Officers is Rude. I am black card member. I use Tanning room to change my cloth. He knock door harshly and call me get out. I want to take an advantage on using Tanning room to change my cloth in 2 mins. You don't own Fit4less and you just earn a salary on this. It is not wealth to manage other people's business and get conflict. You can turn a blind eye to this and be smart. By the way, you are working and I am your consumer.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Ocean Towne. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

David Aoki 1 year ago

Positive experience: Really a 3.5 but since I can only rate full numbers I gave Fit4less the benefit of the doubt. This location is okay, better than some other ones. Staff is fine. Equipment repair including washroom reairs takes a while though. For the price it's okay. Like other locations though some of the patrons have zero gym etiquette. Not everyone wipes their equipment after use. People take your plates away while you are still using the equipment even though the same weights are available on a stand nearby!! Don't people know t ask whether you are using the plates on the bench/machine before taking such plates?? Also, there is always some idiot who hogs more than one item at a time or insists on sitting on a machine to just check phone messages or surf the net. If you are taking a 2-3 minute break between sets it's one thing, but to sit there 5 minutes plus and not working out it's another!!!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi David Aoki. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

Holy Shitz Tzu Grooming Salon 1 year ago

Negative experience: Constantly..filthy ...showers are barely open ..website says open 11am til 4pm weekends....staff never has them open at 11am ..you always have to ask to open ...and they close at 330 claiming they need time to clean..well they never get cleaned but locked at 330pm weekens..so change website hours ....closes at 330pm not 4pm ...and hire a cleaner

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Holy Shitz Tzu Grooming Salon. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Sharon Elaine 1 year ago

Positive experience: Great location. The gym is the largest Fit4Less I’ve been to. There is a lot of equipment and machines so you’re not waiting too long. There is a section for black card members as well. The facility is maintained fairly well. Most of the machines were in working condition and clean. This location does gets busy even during non peak hours.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Sharon Elaine. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

Abel Carter 1 year ago

Positive experience: Pretty much what you'd expect in a gym. The staffs are good, people mind their own business. There's a shower, it's open 24/7, the subscription is fair. You get fit for less as it says.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Abel Carter. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Peter 1 year ago

Positive experience: Cheap gym - not overly crowded, but decently busy. Equipment maintenance and washroom cleanliness leaves much to be desired though.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Peter. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

MJ Cal 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: This is my go to gym! I would say this place is big enough to have a workout. There are times that it was very busy and couldn’t find a spot to do your workout but I would still recommend this! Normally weekdays @noon is not that busy but after 5-6pm and so it gets busier again. If you want to come without too many distractions I’d recommend 6am-10am would be best

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi MJ Cal. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

heidi kim 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: My go to place. Well managed, and there are always people cleaning and maintaining something. Water fountain is available. Shower rooms are available but off limits (Apr in 2024). Overall, I recommend!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi heidi kim. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Jasmine Abdullah (Jazzyyybeauty) 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: I have been a part of this gym for over two years. I’m there six days a week and I absolutely love the staff. I love how clean they keep the gym. The manager is absolutely amazing. She’s always energetic always moving Around always working definitely recommended Gym 10 out of 10 prices are amazing. Staff is amazing. The gym is amazing. It’s huge does not feel suffocating. I’ve been to a few other locations. They feel very suffocating. This Has lots of equipment there’s also also a black card area. There’s a functional room if you haven’t checked out this location I definitely recommend you check it out. Could not be happier with the location that I’ve chosen

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Jasmine Abdullah (Jazzyyybeauty). Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Eduard Shimonov 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: Best experience, super clean especially in the morning during Ali’s shift !!!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Eduard Shimonov. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Vasco Da Gama 1 year ago

Negative experience: Gym is always super busy. Impossible to workout. A simple 40 min workout becomes easily 2 hours…. Not to mention the smell that impregnates the air during crowded hours… Most is treadmills are broken, and they’ve been like that for months and months… also pulley machines and leg extension machines… Doesn’t look like they will be fixed anytime soon… Men’s bathroom are clogged and always flooded smelling piss… That said, I finally got to the worst part.. The amount of disrespectful teenagers and tiktokers in this facility is way above tolerable!!!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Vasco Da Gama. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Dominic Lobo 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: Really good it has all the equipment in working order and clean very comparable to other more expensive gyms and honestly better than la fitness for weight training though there is no basketball court

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Dominic Lobo. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

tatiana reales 1 year ago

Positive experience: I like this location. Decent black card area, I like that this location has stair masters as many other locations don’t. They could use some more maintenance though

Назарий Турко 1 year ago

Negative experience: Only 3 shower for all this crowd? Are serious? If i would know, never go to this gym. You need to do first time for a very small pay, to come and appreciate. Oh, and the wardrobes look like children's ones. It seems to me that the gym was created by a person who has absolutely never gone to a gym and does not know about taking a shower after a workout.

Anna Lopatina 1 year ago

Positive experience: It’s okay , but machines can be on maintenance for couple months. Machine with water ets also on maintenance for 3 month. Massage chairs can be used only if you catch someone from stuff. It’s okay if you came in business day from 10-4pm

Jamie Crackower 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: I have been a member of a number of gyms over the years. I can say this with confidence & certainly Fit For Less Steele’s location is at the top of list. From the cleanliness to five star management and staff they simply make going to the gym enjoyable and easy. Kudos to team!!!!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Jamie Crackower. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

DJ Beeezy B 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: Best fit4less location by far. Good sized workout areas and clean equipment. Also very polite and helpful staff. Strongly recommended!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi DJ Beeezy B. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Firuze Allman 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: Staff are always super friendly and welcoming! It’s always in such a nice clean condition whenever I come in to workout and the space is amazing and so well maintained.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Firuze Allman. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

jossy syriac 1 year ago

Negative experience: Not a good fit4less for workout, equipments are always damaged, they never fix at all. Massage chairs are malfunctioned for months, cable pulls are always on maintenance. Such a waste of money. If anyone looking for a membership i highly recommend don’t choose this location or fit4less look for something better fitness centre. I gonna cancel my membership as of today.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi jossy syriac. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

DH 1 year ago

Negative experience: My biggest problem with this gym (around 5am) is that there is a homeless man that sleeps inside the gym and also smokes inside as well. Sometimes he enters the gym (not sure if he has a membership) and wanders around. He will sometimes GO INSIDE the WOMENS washroom doing who knows what inside. This makes me feel unsafe as there aren’t any staff or many other patrons around this early in the morning. Edit/Update - attached photos (April 2024): And again this homeless man continues living inside the gym, and going into the WOMENS bathroom, how is it possible that you do nothing? He is always high smoking INSIDE the gym, and a potential safety incident can happen. Honestly, if you are thinking about joining Fit4less, you better look for other options. You really don't know HOW ANNOYING this situation is.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi DH. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Andrew McLeod 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: Awesome staff and a clean facility to workout at.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Andrew McLeod. We love to hear when our members are happy! Thanks for your review.

Healeryang 1 year ago

Fantastic experience: I think it's the best of all Fit4less branches.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Healeryang. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Suzanne Stock 1 year ago

Negative experience: The one in North York at Centerpoint Mall is disgusting! It’s small and dirty! Terrible. Management should fire whoever is in charge of keeping it “clean” The one on Steeles at Dufferin is much bigger but still needs to be cleaner. There is dust and dirt under most of the machines.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Suzanne Stock. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Nathan 1 year ago

Positive experience: Simple, clean, no frills gym. You get what you pay for.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Nathan. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Sergiu Cernetchi 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: Fit4Less near Steeles and Dufferin is my go-to gym, and it's truly fantastic! The staff is super friendly and always ready to help. The place is spotless, which I love, and the modern training machines make every workout enjoyable. Even if there's a hiccup, the fixing team is prompt and efficient, ensuring everything runs smoothly. One of the things I appreciate the most is the abundance of training space. It's never overcrowded, allowing for a comfortable and focused workout. If you're in the area and looking for a gym with great facilities, cleanliness, and a friendly atmosphere, Fit4Less is the place to be!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Sergiu Cernetchi. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

C T 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: clean, 7.99 bi weekly plus 49.99 annual fee, showers, lockers, new equipment, 247, great value and amazing gym

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi C T. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

LiliMae M. 2 years ago

Negative experience: Disappointed with the customer service. I cancelled my gym plan and was told no payment will be taken after a certain date. They attempted to take a payment after the said date without notice, which was declined by my bank who charged me an NSF fee. I contacted Fit4less to obtain an explanation and get a refund for the NSF fee, and I was told that not only there was no way to escalate the issue, but also that I could only send an email to their generic mailbox, that according to the manager would be « useless as they will not refund anyway ». I still proceeded and sent an email explanation and I received no response… I do not recommend this place, this is a very poor way to handle business and to treat customers.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi LiliMae M.. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

CRAIG 2 years ago

Negative experience: Pathetic, no water comes in shower I come to fitness club in morning & get ready for office after exercise & no water. It’s first day and such a terrible experience.

Jessica Pennant 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: So far I really like it here, it has all I need!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Jessica Pennant. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Tom Bowers 2 years ago

Positive experience: I go after 5pm. Attendant not that personable and also they're slow to fix equipment. Same cable machine broken 3 weeks later when I can clearly see it's a cable that's come off the pulley and can be fixed in less than 10 minutes. Also never see anyone cleaning unlike the Weston road and langstaff location

Renata Condeixa 2 years ago

Positive experience: I have been coming here for at least 3 months, and unfortunately, there are still equipment that hasn't been fixed yet. Although the space it is nice and they are improving by setting a black card membership area...it shouldn't take that long to fix equipment.

Quynh Nhu 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: The Fit4Less location at Dufferin & Steeles is very organized, clean and has great customer service. The manager is super sweet and accomodating.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Quynh Nhu. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Jorell Mora 2 years ago

Positive experience: Been to around 7 or 8 different Fit4Less locations around the city and this one is definitely the best in terms of the amount and varietybof equipment. The location itself is also huge so there's plenty of space for each person to do their own thing. It feels like broken equipment takes longer to fix at this location though.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Jorell Mora. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Max Zubrick 2 years ago

Negative experience: Gym has gone downhill over the past year or so. Looks like the push for black card memberships has taken priority over keeping the machines working. Cable machines are constantly down and don’t get repaired. Terrible marketing ploy to get people to upgrade to use the black card section where I assume machines are working fine. Also the TVs (if working) always have the most random channels going. We’re at the gym. Put on appropriate channels. Keep coming back because of geographic convenience. But will be moving on.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Max Zubrick. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Eli Freedman 2 years ago

Negative experience: Good location, nice layout of gym, good staff, great membership price...BUT...The maintenance of and upkeep of machines is appalling!! Weeks go by and multiple machines are broken!! No one to talk too and no Corporate number to contact!! The Staff although helpful, gives excuses of lack of technicians or no parts available!! THIS IS NOT TOLERABLE!!!!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Eli Freedman. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Xavier Alvarez 2 years ago

Positive experience: The water station has a taste to it needs a filter.

zahid khan 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: Great location and the new installation of the black card area is perfect and worth the membership

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi zahid khan. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

nirav patel 2 years ago

Negative experience: Worst management, multiple machines have been down for 3 weeks now. PATHETIC

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi nirav patel. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Adanma Ukaga 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: This is my favourite location. It has more equipment than the other one closest to me and I love the vibes I get whenever I walk in. The washrooms are decent too

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Adanma Ukaga. We love to hear when our members are happy! Thanks for your review.

Sabrina Lupo 2 years ago

Negative experience: Horrible customer service. Called to cancel my membership the lady told me the wrong email and now they are blaming me. Horrible Horrible

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Sabrina Lupo. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Christian McKenzie 2 years ago

Negative experience: It's a drag the showers close early on the weekends. They should be accessible. Especially the handicap bathroom.

Kenia Galicia 2 years ago

Negative experience: There are maintenance issues all the time, and mostly, it is always the same equipment

Gks 2 years ago

Positive experience: Gym is cool for the price point.. that only thing it does not have is a black card area

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi addyX. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Wind 50 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: I love this gym! The staff are very helpful, especially the tall black gentlemans haha

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Wind 50. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

Abdullah Subhani 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: Good environment they don’t have the black members area but still a good gym for working out

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Abdullah Subhani. We love to hear when our members are happy! Thanks for your review.

Ravin Tessoor 2 years ago

Negative experience: How is it possible to have a gym with no water fountain. I go over to the vending machine and it’s broken so I have to leave the gym and go to my car to look for water. But since fit4less doesn’t allow you to scan your card twice and no workers on Saturday evenings there’s no way of re entering the gym. Terrible experience worst fit4less I’ve been to.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Ravin Tessoor. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

K Reid 2 years ago

Negative experience: Sad to say this location of all the ones I’ve been to across Ontario is the worst. I just completed a 1.5 hour session while the worker sat behind closed doors in the office - paper towels empty, soap and toilet paper in washroom empty, cleaning solution bottles empty. It’s mid day on a Saturday and this is common even weekday mornings. I understand the cost of the membership is low but they obviously don’t care about plates being stolen, never in the right place, or just simple cleanliness. UPDATE - no contact number only socials to engage? I think you guys should do better. Machines down for months with no fix yet they want to charge more on fees. Shame this location has gotten so bad over the years.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi K Reid. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Mohamad Bitarafan 2 years ago

Positive experience: Nice and clean, friendly staff, machines are good and working almost always. All you need for a good gym.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Mohammadesmail Bitarafan. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Sharon Zion 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: Reading the reviews I was kinda nervous but it's actually really good. It's pretty clean and the stuff is quite nice. The equipment are amazing and like 100% of them work! Only once I have gone in and a machine wasn't working. However, few days when I went back it was fixed!!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Sharon Zion. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

JamesMister Pheeny 2 years ago

Positive experience: During the day gym is ok. I see manager and workers cleaning and taking care of stuff . If workers are present the gym runs smoothly and it is cleaned . Workers can not be blamed for corporate greed . The company has a policy of unmanned after hours and I find that’s when the problems start . If you work out during the day it’s a fine gym with good workers who work hard to keep the gym tidy and clean . it’s after hours that the problems start and that’s not on the employees , its on corporate who is too greedy to have the place staffed . During staffed hours the gym is a great place . Also , you get what you pay for . This is a discount gym so keep that in mind .

Aliya D 2 years ago

Negative experience: I used to love this gym, but it has gotten so filthy. I learned that the 3rd party cleaners are no longer cleaning the facility. The workers do the best they can, however, they don’t specialize in sanitizing equipment. The amount of dust bunnies are crazy. Machines are almost always all out of service. This gym used to be amazing, it no longer is.

Mubeenah 2 years ago

Positive experience: Good gym, has lots of equipment, and is pretty quiet at night. Which is pretty nice as a new gym member.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Mubeenah Azmi. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Danniel Richamoigfnd 2 years ago

Negative experience: Manager is very rude and staff are lazy. Mens washroom stinks and is very dirty. Almost all the machines are out of order and break very easily. Prices are very high. Also theres no water fountains. Highly dont reccomend to come here.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi There, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. If you have not already, please DM us on our Social Channels.

Andrey Osipov 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: Good gym in great location. Plenty of parking

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Andrey Osipov. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

Abhiranjan Gurung 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: My everyday workout place! It’s spacious and good. Sometimes gets really busy but all in it’s a decent and good gym.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Abhiranjan Gurung. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Sam Can 2 years ago

Negative experience: The men's washroom is disgustingly dirty and smells really bad!!! It has not been cleaned in months!!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Sam Can. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Daniel Perreras 2 years ago

Negative experience: 2days ago I visited this gym location. I just felt disgusted due to unclean floor & mirrors. Floor was so dusty everywhere on the floor & under the gym equipments obviously not getting proper cleaning for more than a weeks... hopping this matter will reach to the management and do some work done properly..... I will attach some pictures that I took when I was there.... pls don't get angry because I write review. I just want to improve your gym environment for the safety of your guests....

Peter McDonald 2 years ago

Negative experience: How come I only see comments from management when people write good reviews and no response when people give feedback on give bad reviews?

Bawn - 2 years ago

Negative experience: August 2023 review update - lots of cables broken for long periods of time, still overcrowded even though the black card workout area opened up. They also took a huge chunk of the gym square footage for this black card area, making all the machines very cluttered and unfair to majority of the patrons with regular memberships. I’ve been going to this location for years now, and it’s great in the sense that there’s plenty equipment and has a spacious facility for any type of workout you’d like to do. Lately, there has been a decline in satisfaction when coming here unfortunately - the second leg press machine has been broken since mid last year, weights and equipment are scattered and missing from their place most of the time (sometimes dangerously in the middle of walking paths for patrons), overflowing garbage bins and no more paper and liquid to wipe down equipment, and just general over crowdedness at any time or day has made it really difficult to get an effective workout in. I should not have to open 20 lockers to find one that’s empty, patrons should lock their lockers or there should be a way to indicate when a locker is occupied. It gets super frustrating, wish the staff would address these issues. I would suggest a separate change room area for women only, as I see a lot of female patrons such as myself needing to go to the washroom stalls to change due to not feeling comfortable changing in a communal change room space, which is fully understandable. The warm up/stretching area room next to the ladies washroom could benefit with mirrors being implemented. Sign up process is simple, but I recall staff members did not want to give me a tour of the facility when I signed up which left a bad impression, but the newer staff seem to be more friendly. Overall, you get what you pay for coming to fit4less - just expect to be waiting for machines/equipment to free up and not be able to find nearby parking when it’s busy

komi iqbal 2 years ago

Positive experience: Decent gym, just wish yall had more than one power rack

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi komi iqbal. Thanks for the review and for being part of the Fit4Less family!

Dylan Pebdani 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: It's my favorite Fit4less location at North York! Avoid going to another branch at centerpoint Mall!

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Dylan Pebdani. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

monil bhavsar 2 years ago

Fantastic experience: Only down side of it is that at 5-6 pm, it gets really busy.. great equipment n maintenance.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi monil bhavsar. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Mo P 2 years ago

Negative experience: Men's washrooms often out of soap and dirty at this location.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Mo P. We’re sorry to see you have not had a great experience. If there is anything we can assist with, please send us a DM on one of our social channels.

Miranda 2 years ago

Positive experience: Can’t complain for $10 a month. Not enough squat racks available

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Miranda. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

J.A. Shaw 2 years ago

Negative experience: Charges a cleanliness fee since Covid started, but hasn’t removed it now that Covid is done. All reviews regarding cleanliness show that money is not being used to actually clean. Will not sign up for this reason. Also, very concerning reviews here… and Owner seems to only address people who leave good reviews.

Ajit K 2 years ago

Positive experience: Sorry have to downgrade review a bit. Constant crowd even on Sundays, many times users are on the machines talking or texting and you have to wait. Machines are not repaired in a timely manner so you have to change your routine.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Ajit K. Thanks for your review and positive feedback!

Jax Hammer 2 years ago

Positive experience: Does not have a water bottle fill station please get one - old review New review - gym is good it has water and and renovations. Decent location Don't know if the fill station has a filter on it.

Fit4Less
Fit4Less

Hi Jax Hammer. Thanks for your review. These are the things we love to hear!

Jose Angel González Cuba 2 years ago

Positive experience: the gym in general needs another squat rack machine . has 3 Smith machines that nobody likes to use

Ashley 3 years ago

Fantastic experience: I love this location! Very spacious and clean. Friendly and helpful staff especially Naquan, he is always willing to help and assist if I have any questions or need help with adjusting a machine. I will definitely recommend.

ringboyy 3 years ago

Positive experience: Great gym and price, the chin up bar is too sweaty you can't grip it... must bring gloves since no one wants to wipe their gross sweat

M M 3 years ago

Negative experience: Over crowded all the time. Stuff is everywhere ended up cancelling in my first month. The price is great though it’s really inexpensive.

Leave your opinion about Fit4Less:

1 = Poor 5 = Excellent

Fit4Less appears in the following listings:

Fit4Less appears in the following listings:

Other gyms that may interest you

4.8 (6)
In-Tech High Performance Training
In-Tech High Performance Training

In-Tech High Performance Training

See address and contact details
113 Viceroy Rd - L4K 2W6, Vaughan
[email protected]?subject=Off Season Consultation [email protected]
+1647-463-1922
2.6 (18)
Fit4less

Fit4less

See address and contact details
51 Gerry Fitzgerald Dr - M3J 3N4, Toronto
5 (73)
Fit Culture Inc.
Fit Culture Inc.

Fit Culture Inc.

See address and contact details
50 Viceroy Rd #17 - L4K 3A7, Concord
+1905-669-7500
5 (62)
Make Your Mark Fitness
Make Your Mark Fitness

Make Your Mark Fitness

See address and contact details
877 Alness St #19 - M3J 2X4, North York
+1416-998-3695
4.7 (45)
Grant MMA & Boxing Gym
Grant MMA & Boxing Gym

Grant MMA & Boxing Gym

See address and contact details
4884 Dufferin St Unit 6 - M3H 5S8, North York
+1416-736-7770
5 (83)
Dr Progress Gym

Dr Progress Gym

See address and contact details
809 Alness St - M3J 2H8, North York
+1647-646-2611
4.6 (19)
CrossFit 647

CrossFit® 647

See address and contact details
Steeles Ave W 2100 - L4K 2V1, Vaughan
+1 289-338-8371
5 (79)
LPS Athletic
LPS Athletic

LPS Athletic

See address and contact details
125 Martin Ross Ave #12 - M3J 2L9, North York
+1416-360-0460
3.4 (200)
GoodLife Fitness North York Dufferin and Finch
GoodLife Fitness North York Dufferin and Finch

GoodLife Fitness North York Dufferin and Finch

See address and contact details
1000 Finch Ave W - M3J 2V5, North York
+1647-777-0777
4.9 (37)
ARGO FITNESS CLUB ( GYM )
ARGO FITNESS CLUB ( GYM )

ARGO FITNESS CLUB ( GYM )

See address and contact details
1179 Finch Ave W Unit #25B - M3J 2G1, Toronto
+1647-303-2665
4.6 (9)
Power House Fitness

Power House Fitness

See address and contact details
4501 Chesswood Dr - M3J 2V6, North York
+1647-864-1932
4.5 (50)
Wicked Barre

Wicked Barre

See address and contact details
1416 Centre St Unit 9&10 - L4J 8A1, Thornhill
+1416-322-3400

Publish your gym in our directory for free

If you manage a gym and you want to appear in our website, send us the information about your gym so we can include you in our directory.Appearing in our directory is free!

Request a free listing

Find your perfect gym

Find a gym to get fit and improve your health.