GoodLife Fitness Toronto Mount Pleasant and Davisville
Information about GoodLife Fitness Toronto Mount Pleasant and Davisville
Opening hours
- Monday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Tuesday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Wednesday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Thursday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Friday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:30 PM
- Sunday: 7:00 AM – 8:30 PM
Our comment from FitFit Canada about GoodLife Fitness Toronto Mount Pleasant and Davisville:
GoodLife Fitness Toronto Mount Pleasant and Davisville is a welcoming fitness center known for its excellent service and friendly staff. Members appreciate fair pricing and a spacious gym that includes a diverse range of equipment to meet various workout needs, including cardio and strength training. Many users have highlighted the cleanliness of the facility and the availability of free underground parking, which enhances the overall experience.
Positive experiences often mention the knowledgeable staff who are attentive and willing to assist with fitness goals. Many members have shared their satisfaction with the community atmosphere and the variety of exercise classes offered, including popular spinning classes.
However, some users have expressed concerns regarding equipment maintenance, noting that machines can be frequently out of order or take a long time to repair. During peak hours, the gym can become crowded, and equipment availability may be an issue. Additionally, some feedback points towards a need for improved ventilation and hygiene standards, particularly regarding shared amenities.
In conclusion, while there are areas for improvement, GoodLife Fitness Toronto Mount Pleasant and Davisville remains a reliable choice for those looking for a clean, well-equipped gym with accommodating staff and a strong sense of community.
GoodLife Fitness Toronto Mount Pleasant and Davisville: Opinions
Fantastic experience: Excellent service, fair prices!
Thank you! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service and found our prices fair. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we look forward to continuing to meet your expectations!
Fantastic experience: Super friendly staff and never too crowded! Thanks for the wrist straps :)
Thanks for your awesome review, Zev! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and found our staff friendly. We strive to create a welcoming atmosphere, and we’re glad you liked the wrist straps too! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Negative experience: YOU NEED ANOTHER CHEST FLY MACHINE THERES A 3 PERSON WAIT AT TIMES - ITS THE MOST POPULAR MACHINE
Hi AJ, we appreciate your feedback! We understand the wait for the chest fly machine can be frustrating during peak times. We're actively exploring options to improve our equipment availability. Thank you for your patience as we work on enhancing your experience!
Negative experience: They are very stingy with towel service, been a member for over 7 years never had an issue with this
Hi Dilara! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we apologize for your experience. We will follow up with the Management Team regarding your concern.
Positive experience: Please get another pec deck. It's ridiculous to find this machine available at any time.
Thank you for sharing this feedback and rating with our team!
Fantastic experience: Came for a trial and met with one of the managers, Cassidy. She was patient and asked about what I wanted to do and made recommendations. She was knowledgeable on my specific accommodations and made thoughtful suggestions. I highly recommend this gym for its staff, cleanliness, and free 2 hrs parking.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide such a positive rating and valuable feedback about your experience!
Positive experience: A big sized gym with lots of equipment. 2 hour free underground parking is included with your monthly membership. Members and staff are pretty relaxed and so no altercations I’ve seen over 15 years. The only downsize is much of the equipment is old and when a machine breaks down it takes a very long time to repair. I would say two months on average. Not sure if that’s an issue with this particular club or corporate wide. But meets my needs for cardio vascular training five times a week and strength training twice a week. The after school teenage crowd arrives in big numbers around 3:30pm to use the strength tracing equipment , so if you have the flexibility to go earlier then that or after 7pm, there’s lots of free machines. Good gym over all.
Thank you for sharing these areas of improvement with our team! We sincerely appreciate your support and will have management review accordingly.
Negative experience: Machines are always broken and it takes them an absurd amount of time to repair.
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your feedback. We will have management review these concerns accordingly.
Negative experience: I don’t recommend this gym, very little space during busy hours and the male fitness manager has unprofessional and immature behaviour, especially if he has an issue with you, he doesn’t know how to address situations in a kind and professional manner. He creates an uncomfortable environment and has “childlike” reactions. Not something I would think to experience from professional staff. The gym itself is very “cliquey” for lack of a better word and feels like a dungeon, it’s stifling and not a good feeling environment. There are many other gyms that will provide you with a better and more welcoming environment. Try it for yourself and make a decision but my experience with staff, management and overall use was poor and something I wish I never had wasted my money on.
Hi Mike! We are sorry to hear the issues you have encountered at the club and would like to learn more about your experience. If you have any further details you would like to share regarding your experience, please reach out to [email protected].
Fantastic experience: Really nice gym, multiple machine areas, large dumbell section and turf. Very clean as well
Thank you so much for the review, Alex!
Positive experience: As far as goodlife locations go, this is a mediocre to lower end one. Cleanish space and change rooms, but missing a lot of basic equipment such as jump ropes, modern stairclimbers, Jacob’s ladder, and a tire flip. A lot of the equipment is dirty or broken as well, especially resistance bands. Otherwise decent selection for one of the smaller locations.
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. We will follow up on your concerns.
Fantastic experience: Great staff, good equipments and free parking
Fantastic! Thank you for the review, Felipe! We will continue doing everything we can to bring you and all of our Members the best gym experience possible.
Negative experience: No clear signs for the parking or the gym. Arrive 20 minutes in advance to solve the maze. Low ceiling and not enough ventilation.
Our goal is to ensure a great experience for everyone who visits our Club. Please reach out to us on social media to share any feedback about your experience with our Member Support team. Thank you!
Negative experience: Their capacity management is out of control. You have 10 teenagers on one machine and hoarding equipment. Management doesn't seem to care. Impossible to get a workout in between 4 and 6pm
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Imane. We are sorry to hear about your experience at our Club, and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. If you have any further concerns or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us directly at [email protected].
Fantastic experience: Good selection of equipment, friendly staff, and free underground parking. The best Goodlife Fitness in downtown/ midtown Toronto if you have a car or live nearby
We are so happy you're enjoying our Club. We will continue doing everything we can to bring you and all of our Members the best gym experience possible. Thank you, Shazard!
Fantastic experience: Well equipped gym with really good staff.
Thank you for sharing this updated rating and feedback regarding your experience! We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you at your next workout!
Positive experience: 2 months later and cellphone signal is not available yet.
Thank you for sharing your rating and feedback regarding your experience.
Positive experience: Called around to a few Goodlife gyms with questions about a membership and got either no response, or employees were not able to answer my simple questions. Called this one and Dylan was able to clearly answer all my questions and explain everything in detail to me. Great staff member and the reason why I will be purchasing a membership this month!
Thank you for sharing this feedback Donna. We look forward to seeing you in the club later this month!
Positive experience: It's fine. It's a gym. It's small and kind of hard to navigate but pretty clean and the staff is nice.
Thank you for sharing your rating and feedback.
Positive experience: Weight section lacking.
Positive experience: Gets crowded at times but overall good
Thank you for sharing your review!
Fantastic experience: Love how big and bright this location is. Tons of equipment so you can always work out no matter how busy. A few new, less mildew-y shower curtains would help; otherwise, top marks.
Thank you so much for sharing your review and feedback! We will share the suggestion regarding the curtain with the Management Team!
Negative experience: "My recent experience at this club left me thoroughly uncomfortable. I felt compelled to highlight the behavior of the employees, particularly a young lady and an older gentleman, which was far from welcoming. Their close-knit interactions with their friends were apparent, and it seemed to overshadow their attention to other customers. Basic amenities like paper towels were consistently hard to come by, making the experience frustrating. Additionally, the showers conditions were appalling, and I was always careful not to touch anything due to it’s awful dirty. I believe maintaining hygiene and treating all customers equally should be top priorities."
Thank you for your review and feedback, Hani. We apologize for the negative experience you have encountered, as we always hope our members walk away with positive experiences. We'd like to help follow up with you and escalate this issue if you could contact us directly at [email protected]
Negative experience: I rarely write reviews but I had to for this gym. I joined this gym a few months ago. I paid with my debit card for a couple of months as I was awaiting my bank details as I had just moved to Toronto. I discovered that randomly my membership was cancelled without my consent or knowledge. I did not go to the gym for a while and when I went to pay for more months, they asked me to pay a joining fee AGAIN. I paid this fee a few months ago. I could not believe it. I was willing to return to the gym after just being a month away and they wanted me to pay a joining fee again. I also kept getting a lot of misinformation from different staff members with some contradicting each other. I left the gym very confused and very disappointed.
Hi Ciaran, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to help. Please call 1-800-387-2524 (Monday- Friday 9am- 4:30pm EST), so that we can assist you further with your concerns.
Negative experience: Never Goodlife. Go anywhere else
Fantastic experience: I was in the area so thought of coming here. Great gym Parking validation really helps Thanks guys
Thank you for the 5-star review, Jodh! We’re happy to see you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Negative experience: Descuidado y viejo
Thank you for your feedback, Arturo. We can certainly help look into these issues if you could provide us with more details by emailing [email protected]
Positive experience: Smaller gym. No more tanning there.. more like a simple 45 min workout gym .
Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating.
Negative experience: I lost my membership card and got a new one. However, during my next visit, a different front desk associate took away my membership card saying it was a canceled card, and accused me of keeping two cards simultaneously. She made it sounds like if I were stealing from GoodLife (maybe sell another card to someone else?) She told me to find the active card before I can come back. I felt being shamed. I never found that “other card” and was never able to come back. When I complained to GoodLife a few weeks ago, and asked to be given back my use for the missing period that I had paid for, after that associate took away my card. Guess what I was told? Good never keep any record of its staffs taking away of members membership cards, therefore they can not verify what their staff did, thus not going to compensate me for my loss! This is terrible. So basically GoodLife can take away members membership card any time they want and keep the membership fee to themselves!
Hello, and thank you for your review. We are sincerely sorry for your negative experience. We understand you have connected with the general manager on this situation, and they provided details based on your circumstance. We welcome you to continue to connect with the general manager if you have any additional details. Thank you again for your feedback.
Negative experience: This GoodLife disappoints me so much. I constantly try to give it the benefit of the doubt but it always disappoints and I end up walking double the distance to a different GoodLife. There are so many elements that frustrate me and discourage me from attending (and lead me to STRONGLY DISCOURAGE you from joining) but below are 3 pressing ones. - staff are the least professional and engaged I have ever seen. I say hi upon entrance / exit and they won’t respond. They normally don’t even make eye contact. Often they’re texting and commonly have air pods in. (It is worth noting I normally attend between the hours of 4-8 pm, the daytime staff I have seen are more attentive). - It’s impressively busy but not facilitated in a way that supports such a degree of business ie. youth will congregate and act in unsafe ways that’s disturbing to their neighbours (and dangerous to themselves) (staff aren’t babysitters but they are responsible for the environment) - I’ve never seen staff do rounds of the space to see if weights are put back, organized, equipment is clean etc.. ( attendees should do this but with hundreds of people though in a day naturally it gets messy.) There’s always equipment in random places and not wracked correctly etc.. Please note, while this is the state of the gym the staff are on their phones behind the front desk - congregating in groups of 3+.
Hi Vienna. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your detailed review. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We do want to always ensure that we're providing a welcoming atmosphere. We will share this feedback with the Management Team to have looked into.
Fantastic experience: I moved to Mt Pleasant and Davisville and was looking for a gym to belong to. The proximity from my home to this gym was a no brainer and I decided to join. Upon going to get signed up I met an associate named Maryam who was very friendly, very helpful and overall took an interest in understanding my goals and putting me on the best plan to make this all possible. Since joining the gym a few months ago, Maryam has reached out and checked up on me to ensure I am achieving everything I set out to accomplish. This gym is a class act and special shout-out to Maryam who was great! 5 stars all around
Thank you for the incredible 5-star review, Benjamin! We're happy to welcome you to the club, and we appreciate you highlighting the amazing work done by Maryam! We hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Fantastic experience: Great gym with a great community! Highly recommended!
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: I really enjoy Body Balance with Lydia who is covering for another instructor at the moment. A real gem.
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, Janet! We're happy to see that Lydia's classes have been so enjoyable, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Fantastic experience: This location of Good Life Fitness is fabulous. The staff is super friendly and attentive. The best part about this gym is the cleanliness and hygiene. Big thank you to Mike for always keeping this place clean! I always see him working hard in the gym and keeping this place tidy.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your Review! We appreciate your feedback and kind words about Mike!
Negative experience: This location has gone downhill in the past few years. It has become a social gathering spot for wannabe olympians and private school kids who flock in groups and hog equipment for extended periods of time. The men's sauna is always out of service and extremely slow to repair. One of the staff told me it wasn't a priority to fix the sauna, but the club still charges full rate to all members when no one is able to use it? This doesn't seem fair. Paper towel dispensers are often empty, shampoo/body wash in the men's showers are often empty. People exercising barefoot or with no shoes on. Boys filming themselves in the locker room, which should be illegal, while staff members watch and say nothing. It's not the staff's job to enforce gym etiquette but there should be minimum standards to make this place feel like a community gym. It's a shame I live so close otherwise I'd find another club.
Hi Adam. Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed Review. We are sorry to hear about your concerns. With regards to the sauna, it is possible that a piece is being waited on to complete the repair. We can assure you that all equipment and amenity maintenance is a priority to us. With regards to filming, we do have picture and video capturing policies that prohibits Members from filming in the change rooms entirely. Members can take pictures/video on the gym floor as long as they are not including others in the images. If you have a specific concern while you're in the gym, we would recommend speaking with Staff on site who will be able to address this. We will follow up with the Management Team regarding each item listed on your Review to have looked into.
Fantastic experience: Goodlife is a great place for workout. The staffs are friendly. Mike always working hard to keep gym clean. They also have a group of dedicated personal trainers are very knowledgeable. Worth to try them.
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Fantastic experience: Of course, this is a commercial gym and not a "club" but it has the feel of a club thanks to the excellent trainers like Andrew H and Susie S and to the staff like Jordana who get to know the members and provide advice and help. Jordana has been particularly helpful to me and my wife recently. Goodlife is fortunate to have such an excellent staff at this location. They aren't all like this.
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our Associates! We appreciate the support!
Fantastic experience: Well the gym and the staff members are really great. Friendly gym as well, except for 3/4 cranky men between 40/50 who feel entitled to the equipments there. But apart from that
Thank you for the amazing 5-star review, Raj! We hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Positive experience: It changed after COVID, not in a good way. But yes, it's clean.
Hi Natalie, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We would encourage you to connect with the club manager to discuss your concerns at further length, so that they can be looked into accordingly. You can reach the manager by emailing [email protected]
Positive experience: good club
Positive experience: Pros: -Friendly staff -Well equipped weight machines, free weights, and cardio machines -Free 2h parking Cons: -Very poor air quality -No air circulation (ducts don't push air, the fans are usually off) -Members who joined since the end of COVID are of a different profile than pre-COVID, definitely have worse hygiene -Music is much too loud, difficult to hear one's own music while working out in the open areas -Very young members loiter around the weight areas and use it as a social gathering place rather than exercising and leaving
Thank you for your feedback, Amon. We can certainly help review the issues you have encountered so we can help ensure your future visits are more enjoyable. If you'd like to email us at [email protected] we can help discuss this further. Thank you.
Fantastic experience: Been to a few locations and this is my favourite!
Thank you for sharing this wonderful rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Spotless facilities and exceptionally friendly staff, from Jordana at the front desk to fabulous instructors (Sue and Lynn - BodyPump and Robert -Yoga) fantastic location!
Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review and 5 star rating!
Fantastic experience: Great quiet friendly gym.
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Negative experience: Can’t give them 0
Fantastic experience: I want to congratulate teacher Veronica on the Zumba classes. I burn calories without seeing the time pass and I have lots of fun. As a Latina I feel proud to be represented by her in Zumba!
Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review and 5 star rating!
Negative experience: You can not find tissues in this place anymore . We are paying too much for our membership and they even don’t provide tissues for us to clean our face after the exercise . We already told to staff about this issue but nothing changed. This place is not good as the other branches .
Thank you for your feedback. We have escalated this concern with our management team to help review further. If you have any further issues or information you would like to share, please email [email protected] Thank you.
Fantastic experience: Is very clean with all of the equipment I need. I will definitely come back
Thank you for sharing this wonderful rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Super friendly staff and such a clean Gym! I was really shocked that there was so little dust compared to other GoodLife gyms. The staff were super friendly - lovely place - maybe a few signs needed to show the way to the gym!
Thank you for the 5-star rating, Simon! We appreciate the kind words regarding our amazing team, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Positive experience: I have been going to this location for the past 3 months. I liked it. It is clean. The people there are respectful and the stuff friendly. They could, however, open at 5am. If you go between 7 to 9am or 5 to 8pm it will be super busy. Highly recommend not to go at those times. Also, with the personal trainers (PT), they should have a package where you choose how many times you wanna see your PT. As of now, you must see them 2x a week, which is too much of you already have some knowledge like me and also too expensive.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Eli! While we don't have any information at this time regarding the club extending the hours of operation, we'll certainly update members in the future if any changes can be confirmed. Thank you!
Fantastic experience: Staff are very friendly. The facility is always clean and the trainers seem attentive and knowledgeable. Even though it’s smaller than other locations, there is usually enough equipment to go around and the spin classes are fun. It’s easily accessible by TTC but there is also parking (which needs to be validated inside). The one thing I would mention is that the size of the stretch out area is pretty small.
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We appreciate the kind words regarding the team and the club and we appreciate the feedback regarding the stretching area! We hope you have a great workout on your next visit to the club
Negative experience: A month ago I went to there and registered personal trainer, Tanner offered me a 7-session package with a diet plan and under the supervision of a trainer. After three sessions, the coach said, "I have no duty to talk to you about the diet, I’m just a simple trainer and Tanner has lied." Whenever I wanted to talk to Tanner or the management, they did not give any answer and front desk told me it was misunderstanding. After the end of 7 sessions, the trainer with a triple price came and said that when you register, Tanner will tell you to register with lots of lie and this is my real price! And if you want, I will give you a meal plan!!! I can say with certainty that this branch is the most useless and fraudulent branch of Goodlife. ⛔️⛔️⛔️ Do not talk with Tanner in any way!⛔️⛔️
Hi there Shaghayegh, we are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Could you kindly call 1-800-387-2524 (Monday- Friday 9am- 5pm EST).
Positive experience: Good gym but DONT go during peak hours. People don’t clean equipment due to the rush and it’s pretty much a tissue mess everywhere Best time is to go between 11am-2pm or after 8:30pm till closing
Positive experience: Good gym but DONT go during peak hours. People don’t clean equipment due to the rush and it’s pretty much a tissue mess everywhere Best time is to go between 11am-2pm or after 8:30pm till closing
Fantastic experience: My experience at this gym has improved greatly since my original review, I love coming here for the nice staff and the people that work out here.
Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful update Gavin! We are grateful to have had another opportunity to provide you a WOW experience! We look forward to seeing you at your next workout!
Negative experience: GoodLife reopened my account without my knowledge. It was after I checked bank statements I saw I was being charged for the past few months. They refused to refund me my money or even escalate the issue to head office. Emails and calls remain unanswered. Funny enough, I was telling the story to a friend who works at RBC and he said they do this all the time and people are calling the bank to try and get the charges reversed.
Hi Jeff, we will confirm that we sent notice out to members regarding their accounts earlier in the summer, in addition to updating our social channels and website with the most up to date information. Members were required to request to extend their freeze if they were not looking to return. All other members were billed accordingly as the service was now available.
Fantastic experience: Good solid and very nice staff, clean gym and not crowded
Thank you for the great rating!
Fantastic experience: I feel safe with the extra Covid precautions and it's so much fun to be back in a group class again.
Thank you for the amazing 5 star review Emmanuelle! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your classes and we can't wait to welcome you back to the club for some more workouts ☺️
Positive experience: On the smaller side but they have more spots available for classes.
Thank you for this rating Andreanne! Please let us know how we can make this a 5 star experience.
Positive experience: Love the gym, generally clean, respectful and gear works. But already allowing weak mask mandate by some guests. When coming here must take responsibility for your own masking cause they don't seem to be enforcing on the floor
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We encourage sharing your concerns regarding mask enforcement with the club manager as they will be able to look into this further for you.
Fantastic experience: I live across the street... 180m away lol quick walk, in and out... It does the trick and has everything you need... The 2 minute walk is a major plus
Negative experience: Horrible goodlife. This is out of date and the equipment is old. Changerooms are not up to standard.
Positive experience: Crowded...
Negative experience: Complained to head office about my membersip and charges - asked to speak to a manager 4x - rep refused. I asked for his name and he hung up on me! Completely lousy way to handle a long standing member.
Hi Gary, it appears we reviewed your account with you and confirmed details to you in an email as well. We are sorry for any misunderstanding and we do hope you choose to join us again in the future.
Positive experience: Nice little gym with free underground parking just remember to bring in your ticket and validate your parking.
Negative experience: May 11, 2017 in the club (Toronto Mount Pleasant\Davisville) was stolen my expensive wool coat. It's a gift from my Mom costing 350$. I asked Manager (Christina) to help me, but she said I need to wait at home. I live 2000m from the club and did not receive any help from the management of the club, since to my question that it was cold outside, they offered me a bus. Was it difficult to call a cab for me, when they to see that I was in a state of shock? Then she called me and said that on the cameras of internal surveillance she did not find anything indicating who did it. To my question, who compensates for the loss, she told that they do not bear responsibility for things. I've been going in gyms for 20 years and this is the first time when I was stolen in a good club. I do not feel safe in your territory..... I am in a state of shock both from what happened and from your customer service!
Fantastic experience: True to brand.
Fantastic experience: Quite a spacious and well equipped GoodLife location
Fantastic experience: My favorite GoodLife... Nice big fitness class room, well designed spin area and free parking. Just wish they hadn't replaced the daycare with the meditation room a few years ago. That made life so much easier for a lot of parents.
Fantastic experience: Great place
Fantastic experience: Nice location.
Fantastic experience: Gyms. Dime a dozen. What makes a work out facility unique or special... usually it is a customer service experience where you go wow, I think I have found THE ONE. Customer service has hit an all time high with "Cassidy" - an incredibly sophisticated, mature and forward thinking individual. She understands how to treat people respectfully and without prejudice. An incredible asset to Goodlife Fitness 250 Davisville Avenue in the SIX. If you should be so lucky to join this facility, say hello to Cassidy. Ask for her by name. You will not be disappointed.
Fantastic experience: I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at the 250 Davisville Goodlife location. I registered for my membership with Cassidy after I had thought about rejoining a gym after I had an injury. She was quick to assist me and made me feel comfortable being back in a gym and was very genuine when I told her about my goals and why I quit the gym for a bit. Her dedication to the company and level of customer service is what all employees should strive for!
Positive experience: Clean and well appointed with good class schedules. It is often too hot though and some of the staff at the front desk can be difficult.
Positive experience: Pretty busy location with a few machines not in great order (I.e rowing machines). Not a ton of mat room, and the weight area doesn’t cater to the amount of people looking to use it. Clean with good staff, though.
Negative experience: No towels.
Fantastic experience: Quite a spacious and well equipped GoodLife location
Positive experience: I like it
Positive experience: Great fitness facility
Positive experience: Small club but good variety.
Fantastic experience: One of the best Goodlife in Toronto. Large club, clean and friendly staff
Fantastic experience: This is my favourite GoodLife location because of its cleanliness, openness, quality of their spin instructors, quality and variety of machines and free weights, and availability of parking. Dunfield would be my number 1 as it has a better sauna and offers squash courts but the parking is horrendous.
Fantastic experience: I have been coming to this Goodlife location since they opened in January 2006. I have had several personal trainers over the years but only one really impressed me, and he left after being with me for a year and a half. But I learned enough from him that I can now confidently come in three times a week and get in an hour’s exercise, even if my favourite machines are not available right away. There have been a number of renovations and additions to equipment. The present floor covering is more practical than the previous carpeting. The desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The change rooms are clean but the members don’t always clean up after themselves or wipe down their machines. I live only a two minute walk away, so this is my favourite club even if it isn’t as fancy as some of the bigger ones.
Fantastic experience: Validated parling is a plus
Fantastic experience: Awesome club. Very impressed with this location. Just finished a great workout in the club!
Fantastic experience: It is the best
Fantastic experience: Convenient location for me at least. Friendly and helpful staff. one of the largest in terms of exercise space and facility. very well organized and run. Their group exercise classes are amazing.
Negative experience: I’ve been working out at this location since 2015 and this used to be the best I knew. The staff is nice and friendly, the gym is super clean. Although things have changed and my two stars are based on how packed it’s been after pandemic. I don’t know what is going on but most of the members now are kids. They keep occupying the machines in groups and alternating among them. This is very annoying since I cannot complete my workout properly most of the days. A location that used to be quiet and nice now is noisy and confusing.
Fantastic experience: Spacious with great customer service and equipment. Worthy place indeed
Fantastic experience: Great gym! The equipment is modern and well maintained. The classes are popular and well attended. The staff are great, professional and friendly. Members get 2 free hours of parking, which is great! It's not a high end gym, but it's an incredible value for money!
Fantastic experience: People are nice, place has everything I need
Fantastic experience: Nicely equipped gym right in my neighbourhood. Indoor underground parking is a plus especially with your ticket being validated for 2 hours. Change rooms are nicely stocked with shower gel and moisturizer as well as free towels to use so you don't have to lug all your own soap with you or a wet towel in your bag when you're done. Lockers are nice and big and you can fit your gym bag nicely without having to stand it on its end to fit. Not too busy in the morning and plenty of machines and weights to go around.
Fantastic experience: Spacious,well equipped,inviting. Perfect combo for a healthy and fit life
Fantastic experience: CLEAN. Really nice staff, nice lay out. One of the cleanest gyms ive ever been to!
Fantastic experience: Love the fitness classes and especially the spinning!
Positive experience: Good location. free parking avail, great machine selection, only con is the lack of personal hygiene of some members. be prepared to vomit in your mouth , but hey this is Toronto what do you expect .
Positive experience: It's a small and cost gym. Gets a lot of neighbourhood crowd
Positive experience: Lift more things
Positive experience: Nice and compact location with shower available. Equipment is kept clean, and parking is a little more involved with pay parking directly under the building. One must enter from Daisiville Avenue. There are signs on Mount Pleasant Road, but do not enter from there. I got lost coming from the north.
Fantastic experience: One of the best Goodlife in Toronto. Large club, clean and friendly staff
Leave your opinion about GoodLife Fitness Toronto Mount Pleasant and Davisville:
GoodLife Fitness Toronto Mount Pleasant and Davisville appears in the following listings:
GoodLife Fitness Toronto Mount Pleasant and Davisville appears in the following listings:
Other gyms that may interest you
CrossFit® Metric
Ferris360
GoodLife Fitness Toronto Dunfield and Eglinton
Publish your gym in our directory for free
If you manage a gym and you want to appear in our website, send us the information about your gym so we can include you in our directory.Appearing in our directory is free!