GoodLife Fitness London Southdale and Wellington
Information about GoodLife Fitness London Southdale and Wellington
Opening hours
- Monday: Open 24 hours
- Tuesday: Open 24 hours
- Wednesday: Open 24 hours
- Thursday: Open 24 hours
- Friday: Open 24 hours
- Saturday: Open 24 hours
- Sunday: Open 24 hours
Our comment from FitFit Canada about GoodLife Fitness London Southdale and Wellington:
Welcome to GoodLife Fitness London Southdale and Wellington, a premier fitness destination conveniently located in London, Canada. Our gym is known for its extensive range of facilities that cater to all fitness levels.
- Wide Variety of Equipment: With numerous machines, free weights, and cardio machines, our equipment is consistently well-maintained, providing a reliable workout experience.
- Exceptional Staff: Our friendly and knowledgeable staff make every visit enjoyable, offering assistance and encouragement to help you achieve your fitness goals.
- Clean and Organized Environment: We take pride in maintaining a clean gym, making sure all areas, including changing rooms, are well-kept.
- Positive Atmosphere: Many of our members enjoy the welcoming environment that makes workouts feel like a second home.
- Accessible Location: The gym is conveniently situated for late-night workouts, as we are open 24 hours.
While our facility boasts many strengths, we acknowledge some feedback regarding the need for more space, particularly during peak hours and specific training equipment. We also aim to improve our customer service during busy times, ensuring every member feels valued and heard.
We appreciate all feedback from our members as it helps improve our services. We hope to see you soon at GoodLife Fitness London Southdale and Wellington!
GoodLife Fitness London Southdale and Wellington: Opinions
Fantastic experience: It is a good place to gym, but expensive
Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Mohammad! We're thrilled to hear you enjoy the gym. We strive to offer quality facilities and services that reflect our pricing. Your feedback helps us continuously improve, so we truly appreciate it!
Fantastic experience: Nice club. Lots of machines and free weights in good condition. Lots of cardio machines. Changing rooms kept clean.
Hi Steve! Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback regarding your experience!
Negative experience: Not Scooter Friendly, Not enough bike stands Just got back from the gym with no exercise because their bike stand, which only holds 4 bikes, was full. When I asked to put my scooter inside, they refused. Ironically, when I came to sign up on my scooter, they asked if I wanted to bring it inside since it wasn’t safe outside. Ridiculous!
Hi Pralish, we are sorry to hear that you feel this way. Our clubs are not intended/ designed to store scooters and bikes if the bike rack is full. This policy is not uncommon for most businesses, however we appreciate the time you have taken to rate your experience.
Fantastic experience: Exceptional personal training results and experience!
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback regarding your experience!
Positive experience: ❤❤❤❤
We love hearing from our members! Please be sure to send us a DM on social media if you have anything you’d like to share with our support and management teams.
Fantastic experience: I am a 61 year old breast cancer survivor and an athlete! I am a National and World Dragon Boat Champion. But I am also a wife, a mother, a Registered Nurse, just an ordinary person. I have worked out for years but have never had a Personal Trainer until the last 2 years! I have done both Personal Training and Small Group Training with Matt. Matt understands how the body and muscles work to get the most out of your workout and the most out of your body! He explains how exercise and what you eat works hand in hand. He gradually increases my workouts to peak just before a competition. I am also a runner and my running stats/pace are better now than it has been in decades, all because of the training that I am doing with Matt. I have been with Matt since 2022 and I just could never imagine that at the age of 61, I would be in better shape than most people half my age! If you have ever thought about doing Personal Training.....stop thinking about it and just do it! You will NOT regret it.......your health is the most important thing!
Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review and 5-star rating! We are grateful to be able to read and celebrate all the progress you have made!
Positive experience: Decent gym. Huge L for not having a straight pull up bar though. All they have is angled handlebars. This is not ideal as chin ups/pull ups are crucial for anyone focused on functional strength. Machines that break also take too long to be fixed. But so far not bad for a 24hr gym.
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your feedback. We will have management review these concerns accordingly.
Fantastic experience: Value for money
Thank you so much! See you soon, and please don’t hesitate to let us know if you have any feedback for the Club!
Fantastic experience: Perfect place for fitness experience machines are excellent and staff are very friendly and helpful I realy love this place
Thank you for the 5-stars, Omaima! It is our pleasure to be a part of your fitness journey!
Fantastic experience: Matt is a great person to work with- He really gave some great tips and manoeuvre techniques!!
Thank you! We sincerely appreciate this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Lots of equipment
Thank you so much! See you soon, and please don’t hesitate to let us know if you have any feedback for the Club!
Positive experience: Great staff, friendly clientele could use better cleaning
Thank you for sharing your review, Chris! We will share this feedback with the Management Team.
Fantastic experience: One of my favourite GoodLife to visit when I’m in London. It’s a convenient gym for late-night workouts, since it’s 24 hours.
Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback!
Negative experience: Rude staff with terrible customer service. My advice would be to find another gym.
Hi Jo. We’re very sorry to hear about your comments. We’d like to learn more so that we can assist and follow up with you. If you have more details to share, please email us at [email protected].
Positive experience: Conveniently located Well maintained
Thank you for the 4-stars, James! Please send us a DM on social media if you have any feedback for the Club. We are looking forward to seeing you at your next workout!
Fantastic experience: Very clean and good stuff
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Negative experience: My brother canceled his subscription from the club two months ago and they are still taking the money. They were informed twice and they do not cancel the subscription
Hi Wahid! We are sorry to hear about your brother's cancellation experience and would like to help. Your brother can call us 1-800-387-2524 (Monday- Friday 9am- 4:30pm EST), so we can assist further.
Fantastic experience: I recently had an outstanding experience at GoodLife Fitness, particularly at the Southdale and Wellington location. The exemplary customer service provided by General Manager Steve and the dedicated employee Neffy turned what could have been a stressful billing issue into a seamless and positive resolution. General Manager Steve demonstrated exceptional leadership skills and a commitment to customer satisfaction. When faced with a billing concern, he quickly and efficiently addressed the issue, showcasing his dedication to ensuring that every member has a hassle-free experience. His professionalism and ability to handle the situation promptly left a lasting impression on me. I also had the pleasure of interacting with Neffy, an employee at the facility, who went above and beyond to assist with the issue at hand. Neffy's attention to detail, patience, and willingness to help made the entire process much smoother. It's clear that he takes pride in his work and genuinely cares about providing top-notch service to the members. What truly sets GoodLife Fitness, Southdale and Wellington, apart is their commitment to customer satisfaction. Instead of encountering frustration, I was met with understanding and a genuine desire to resolve the issue promptly. The teamwork and dedication displayed by General Manager Steve and Neffy showcase the high standards of service that members can expect from this fitness center.
Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review and 5-star rating! We are grateful to be able to read and celebrate experiences like yours.
Fantastic experience: Everything from food under one roof
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Fantastic experience: Great gym and great Staff. Thanks
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Fantastic experience: Really kind people, one of the few goodlifes that wasn’t that busy(maybe just my timing)
Awesome! This is great to hear! Thank you for your Review!
Fantastic experience: Ryan was really helpful and fixed all the issues I had and explained everything as he went and gave me all the information I asked for. Very impressed.
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Staff is fantastic!! Trainers are great to work with and all around amazing environment! Would recommend
Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review and 5 star rating!
Fantastic experience: Very clean and friendly staff. My only concern are how close the cross trainers are together, it is a tight squeeze to get on some of them. I worried one day that someone will get knock out getting hit by the one of the handles
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Positive experience: Great gym. Super busy and couldn't get a bench. But the gym and staff are great!
Fantastic experience: Great place to workout.clean and great staff
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Fantastic experience: great facilities and friendly environment. Nick has provided us with an excellent experience with full tour and tailored a program fitting our exact needs.
Thank you for the amazing 5-star review, Majed! We're happy to see that Nick was able to assist you on your visit, and we hope you have a great workout on your next visit
Fantastic experience: Great gym, nice staff. It has your basic equipment, a couple of weightlifting platforms and squat racks.
Fantastic experience: This gym is absolutely fantastic! Diana was such a great help and has amazing customer service skills! Hope they pay and treat her well!
Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review and 5 star rating!
Negative experience: Total Disappointment... I've been a gym member for at least 30 years with various gyms and this year I decided to join GoodLife with the Southdale and Wellington location being my primary gym since it is close to home. Now this review is not a reflection on the other locations but only this one since I have not been to the other locations. I had a orientation booked this past Saturday Sept 7th 2019. The reason I wanted an orientation is so I would be shown where all the equipment is located inside the gym as per my work out which I had on paper. Well I met with the trainer for my orientation and once we started talking more after he took my weight and body fat assuming I was there to buy a personal training package which was not my intend at all. At first he was eager to help etc, but once I made it clear I was not there to purchase personal training his interest just stopped. It was like he was in a hurry to get rid of me because he was not going to make any money off me. Basically he just quickly showed me the equipment and that was that. I would have been further ahead just walking around myself. Now if this is the level of service this location offers, I can assure you that I would not even remotely consider purchasing any additional training at this location. I seriously hope that management does see this post and reach out to me. Again I cannot speak for the other locations but only for this one. The only reason I gave it a one star is because it was my only option. If possible it would have been a zero
Negative experience: This gym is one I try not to go to, but is unfortunately closer to my house. It is almost always smelling of mildew/sweat in a cramped poorly ventilated area. Machines are very poorly kept (often missing pins and clips) and every machine is full of dust/hair buildup. The men's locker room is just plain disgusting. I really hope they do something to fix this place.
Thank you for your feedback, Justin. We're sorry to see the issues you have encountered, and we can certainly help review this further. Please email us at [email protected] for a further follow-up. Thank you.
Fantastic experience: Love this location. Staff friendly and not pushy. Only time they pushed was enrollment for personal training, which they'll do anywhere. No pool but the environment makes up for it!
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, Conrad! We hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Negative experience: It’s good for a quick workout when you’re in a rush, but it’s pretty dirty and stuffy feeling in there. Machines are usually pretty grimy and staff mostly just hangs out at the front chatting instead of maintaining them.
Thank you for your feedback, Emily. We're sorry to see the issues you have encountered at the club, and we can certainly help review this further to ensure your future visits are more enjoyable. If you have more details to share, please email us for a follow-up at [email protected]
Fantastic experience: I recently visited my local public gym and was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The facility was clean, well-lit, and spacious, with plenty of equipment to suit a variety of workout styles and preferences. There were several different areas dedicated to strength training, cardio, and functional fitness, as well as a large open space for stretching, foam rolling, and other activities. One of the things I appreciated most about this gym was the friendly and helpful staff. They were always available to answer questions, provide guidance on equipment usage, and offer tips and advice on how to improve my workouts. They also made a point to keep the facility clean and tidy, wiping down equipment regularly and ensuring that hand sanitizer and disinfectant wipes were readily available. In terms of amenities, this gym had everything I needed and more. There were clean and spacious locker rooms with showers and changing areas, as well as vending machines and a small retail shop where I believe they sell merchandise. The gym also offered a variety of classes and personal training options for those looking to switch up their routine or work towards specific fitness goals. Overall, I was very impressed with this public gym and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, well-equipped, and welcoming fitness facility. Whether you're a seasoned athlete or just starting out on your fitness journey, this gym has something for everyone.
Negative experience: I want to like this gym since it has platforms and is open 24 hours with staff present. However, it’s way too busy and there’s no space for them to add more equipment. I don’t see this problem getting much better. It’s not abnormal to be waiting 15+ minutes for a piece of equipment even during off-hours. The staff are nice but one look at a free weight station will show that there aren’t enough to keep the gym clean and organized. Digging through a pile of mis-racked 45s to get to another weight isn’t fun. There are cheaper gyms that offer more around the area. I would recommend shopping around if you’re considering this location.
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you have encountered at the club, and we can certainly help pass these concerns along for further review.
Positive experience: Good gym. Nice people. Clean. Love the large locker size. The only issue is that the place is always busy, no matter if i go in the morning or evening. Often have to wait for available machines.
Thank you for sharing your Review! We appreciate your feedback :)
Negative experience: I had a frustrating experience at this gym when me and my sister went to sign up for a membership. Unfortunately, we were left waiting for over 40 minutes with no staff available to assist us.This lack of customer service left a negative impression, and I hope they can improve their efficiency in the future.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Shivani. We apologize that we did not have an associate available to assist you and your sister during your visit. We can certainly help take this feedback, and help follow up with you and your sister if you could email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Fantastic experience: Excellent staff. Super helpful and friendly! Signed up for pt sessions, got a thorough assessment for onboarding before that. Gym is pretty nice and upscale. 10/10
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Positive experience: Friendly staff
Thank you for sharing this wonderful rating and feedback!
Negative experience: Poor service
Hi there! We're sorry to hear about your comment and would like to learn more. If you have more details to share that we can help with, please email us at [email protected]. Thanks!
Positive experience: Clean, well organized
Thank you for your review and feedback, Shakib! We hope you have a great workout on your next visit
Fantastic experience: Clean space, friendly staff, well organized, & variety of equipments. A great gym for those who want to achieve their fitness goals.
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, Aditya! We hope you have an amazing workout on your next visit to the club
Positive experience: Love this gym, great location, friendly staff. Wish they had one more power rack and one more bench press station but otherwise it's great. I love that it is right beside No frills, because being able to grab groceries on the way out makes it easier for me to find time to get my workout in
Thank you for the review and feedback, Suzie! We hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Fantastic experience: The staff here is very welcoming! The facility is big, bright and new and group exercise classes here are great.
Fantastic experience: Great open space gym with great light and equipment
Thank you for your Review, Steven! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying this location!
Fantastic experience: Nice gym, newer equipment, lots of cardio selections.
Thank you for the 5 star review Dean! We hope you have a great workout on your next visit
Fantastic experience: Great facility. Staff is friendly and keeps the place clean.
Thank you for the amazing rating and review Sean! We sincerely appreciate this!
Fantastic experience: ETA: after I posted this review, a club manager called to follow up. He explained that there are actually ab machines, but they might be overlooked, and offered to show me next time I come in. Great customer service, and the offer is very much appreciated! I love this gym, except for one very strange thing: there are NO ab machines, save for ONE dynamic plank. No hanging leg raise, no crunch machines, not even much room for doing a floor ab workout. It's so weird - there are so many machines, pulleys, freeweights for literally everything else. Does the owner not believe in core training? Otherwise, excellent clean place to work out.
Thank you for your review and feedback Rebekkah. We're sorry to hear that the club doesn't have enough equipment for your workout needs, and we can definitely help pass this feedback along for further review.
Positive experience: Gym atmosphere is good but prices are too expensive for what is provided
Thank you for this feedback Feras!
Positive experience: It has a nice environment but it is a wonder how long it will take for the clocks to be restored
Positive experience: Would have been fine pre-covid, but everything and everyone is too crowded and makes you feel claustrophobic. Employees were nice though!
Thank you Somin and we appreciate this feedback!
Negative experience: They are thife one day I opened my account I saw goodlife charge me twice a month. I decided to cancel with them because that's happened 5 times with me in one year. So I canceled my account with goodlife and I canceled my account from the bank because I didn't want them to keep take money from my account, same what happened to one of my friends the kept taking money from his account after his cancelation. They have to change the name from goodlife to badlife
Positive experience: It's clean, and cool, when it's not too busy. Good equipment. I like this location. It's better than the Danforth location in Toronto, I normally go to, which isn't very clean, and hot most of the time, even when it's not busy.
Thank you for the review Andrew! We appreciate you coming to the club for your workout and we hope you have a great workout on your next visit ☺️
Fantastic experience: Rose at the front desk is the best! Always cheerful, knows everyone's name and is the hardest working, most diligent gal there. She's always positive and set the tone for a great workout. Love coming to this location every morning! Thank you for providing a great experience for all of us early morning gym rats!
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review, Jon! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your experience at the gym. We appreciate you letting us know what a great job Rose is doing!
Fantastic experience: Friendly employees and my personal trainer David was an amazing help. Love going to this gym.
Fantastic experience: Positive: Communication , Professionalism , Quality Rose at the front desk is the best! Always cheerful, knows everyone's name and is the hardest working, most diligent gal there. She's always positive and set the tone for a great workout. Love coming to this location every morning! Thank you for providing a great experience for all of us early morning gym rats!
Fantastic experience: Positive: Professionalism , Quality Friendly staff, always clean and great atmosphere as soon as you walk in! Love the natural lighting that this club offers.
Fantastic experience: Great facility and awesome staff!
Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate your support!
Fantastic experience: Hands down my favourite London Goodlife location and ive spent time in them all. Dont think im knocking on the rest but Southdale is by far the best expirience ive had. With all the changes this past year they stepped up and did what they had to to keep me feeling safe. The level of professionalism Is unmatched. I enjoy coming in everyday and seeing Ryan(best Gm), and Rosie behind the desk being amazing and helpful beyond anything i can ask for. All in all the staff is fantastic and I hope I never have to switch again. Way to kill it Southdale crew!
Thank you for the amazing rating and review! We are so happy to hear about your experience with the club over the last year! We will ensure this is shared with Ryan and his team!
Fantastic experience: Lots of free parking. Very open layout. Friendly staff. Great cleaning procedures
Fantastic experience: Been going to this gym for years now and the floor has always been clean and the machines layed out in an organized fashion. The front desk is really nice as well, especially Anica, who always makes you feel welcomed at the club. Overall, great gym to workout at.
Fantastic experience: I've been a member at this club for some time an have always been impressed with the facilities, and more importantly, the staff !! I feel I must give them all a huge thumbs up to how they are handling the re-opening in the new COVID-19 world. The club is spotless, and every precaution is being taken to keep members and staff safe!! They are well organized and keep to schedule and are always available to answer and questions or concerns. Great work !! It's good to be back !
Fantastic experience: Great small gym!
Fantastic experience: Get swole
Positive experience: I like this Goodlife a lot compared to the other Goodlife's in London. It is fairly small but it has everything you could possibly need and it is clean. I like that most of the cardio machines have their own t.v.'s rather than them being on the wall. The sound doesn't work well on most of the machine's though and they never really fix them. They have fitness classes and virtual fitness. Also they have a spin classes and virtul spin classes upstairs. They have a turf zone, tanning, and massage chairs. Goodlife in general is 10x the price of other gyms so if you dont need hot yoga (which this location doesn't have anyways...) might as well go to fit for less or crunch.
Negative experience: Scammers. They will convince you to buy no contact membership and they will tell you cancel any time you want. When you decide to cancel they will tell you you should give us 30 days notice even if you don't have contract with them! They will charge you for upcoming payments even though you cancelled. Never again dealing with them.
Negative experience: I just want to re-post what someone already mentioned: Great gym with great facilities and classes. That being said, customer service when trying to cancel your membership is always difficult and ends in extra charges. I wrote out my personal experience but decided to edit this post as it was more of a long winded rant rather than a warning. If you think you've cancelled your account. Check again and maybe call back a few days later to confirm that you have in fact, cancelled your membership. THEY NEVER TELL YOU IN PERSON UNTIL YOU CHECK THE BILL AND YOU ARE THE ONE WHO CALLS AND FIGURES IT OUT. (if your membership is a corporate one, it is their policy you have to pay another month -having access - to be able to cancel- i was on hold at the moment because of the COVID19, so i don't get why they offered access for me to able to cancel, which also, they don't say that in person when you cancel the membership) Edit: I got a phone call from the gym the next day, that there was some issue on my membership that I can get refund for the overcharged transaction. I edit the part that they at least refunded and the manager was kind and willing to solve the issue
Hi Bonnie, let us know if we can look into something further for you. This doesn't sound right. [email protected]
Negative experience: Great gym with great facilities and classes. That being said, customer service when trying to cancel your membership is always difficult and ends in extra charges. I wrote out my personal experience but decided to edit this post as it was more of a long winded rant rather than a warning. If you think you've cancelled your account. Check again and maybe call back a few days later to confirm that you have in fact, cancelled your membership. Edit: membership has been cancelled but still had to pay past the initial cancel. My review stands. Thanks Goodlife
Hi Michael, we would like to look into this and help. You are welcome to share your experience with our Member Experience team at [email protected].
Fantastic experience: The club is clean and the staff are friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. It’s made it easy to want to go to the gym and keep going!
Fantastic experience: Amazing customer service! Kevin was super helpful getting me started on my fitness journey! Thanks guys.
Fantastic experience: Great gym with all the equipment you need, just very crowded at times
Fantastic experience: Love this location, and all the staff. It’s like a second home for my family and I. Anica, Rodney, Heather, always welcome us with warm smiles and encouraging words.
Fantastic experience: I just recently signed up after deciding to switch gyms. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. Anika went above and beyond with me and helped my husband and myself get situated! Thank you!
Fantastic experience: The staff are friendly & helpful. They are incredibly welcoming & remember unique needs of members. Clean facility and updated equipment! This is my favourite London location!
Fantastic experience: I've been utilizing commercial gyms since the early 90's... The Goodlife Southdale location easy to get in and out of with tons of parking. The busy hours are still manageable with some waiting but typical. The equipment is a nice mix of old and new (2 lifting platforms). Very clean, layout is standard, ammenties are good (sauna, showers, towel service, day care, etc,). I find the temperature is always perfect, my wife thinks its too cold... comes down to preference. Members are also clean and respectful. Positive group... good mix of people (not a meat head gym). I attend with my wife on different days, at different times... the staff is always friendly and available. The state of the facility and the staff behavior is consistent. After a couple of months of regular attendance I've never witnessed any horror stories...
Fantastic experience: Great gym and great staff! I used to workout here before moving to the Oxford+Adelaide location because it’s closer to home. Since mid December I’ve had issues with management at my new location sorting out some billing issues. Walked into the southdale gym today and they sorted everything out in 10 minutes. Very reliable location, would recommend it to anyone.
Fantastic experience: I have been going to this gym off and on since they opened got all the equipment you need. Change rooms are clean. The people at the front door very pleasant and they sort of make your day when you first walk in.
Fantastic experience: Staff are super friendly and always make a point of greeting you at the door.
Fantastic experience: A great place to work out and the friendly and and very helpful
Fantastic experience: I live closer to two or three other Goodlife clubs but, I keep coming back to this one because the club is always clean, they have everything in need/want and the staff is super friendly and always makes me feel welcome. Anica at the front desk is the best, always has a smile and my towel ready whenever I come in! Would recommend 10/10
Positive experience: Welcoming staff
Positive experience: Well kept
Positive experience: Another in the chain.. the change rooms are a bit dark and small too.
Positive experience: Good life to have great trainers but they need more motivation I find the trainer's lack motivation because they're already trainers some trainers are smaller than me and what I want to be bigger I don't want to trainer that smaller than me I want someone that can motivate me into being bigger still though they provide what you need when it comes to your daily routines and your physio
Hi Jesse. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Size and physical appearance does not determine a trainers athletic and coaching abilities. We have trainers from all different backgrounds and each of them are committed to helping members achieve their Fitness Goals.
Positive experience: Great spot to take in a workout. Staff is friendly and helpful if it's not your regular gym or your new in general
Positive experience: I've been a member for 17 years and have been to goodlife locations all over canada. This is one of the worst ones that I have been to. The layout is weird... there's not enough machines for the amount of people that attend. If the studio is taken for a class, there is no space to workout.. I go here when I'm in london because of close proximity to my parents house. If I lived in london though it would not be my go to gym.
Hi Kelly. Thank you for sharing your feedback!
Negative experience: The reason I'm giving GoodLife Fitness two stars at this location cuz of 1 Reasons the first one is a certain personal trainer at this GoodLife Fitness and he's really disrespectful every time I go in. I don't know if he's really bad at communication skills or not but yet he says pretty dumb things I'm a personal trainer also somewhere else me and my girlfriend we're going to this gym and my girlfriend isn't light she has a little meat on her this personal trainer at GoodLife he knows that this girl is my girlfriend and he also knows she's my client cuz I informed him yet when she's at work he calls her to come in to GoodLife to try to take her as his own client right there is disrespectful a trainer should not do that to another trainer, He also made comments on what I wear when I go to the gym I wear workout clothes but after my workout I changed into sweats and comfy clothes he will make comments they don't match they don't go together he made a comment about my face on acne scars from high school that's really unprofessional and I recommend not going to this GoodLife...
Hi Jacob. We would like to learn more about your concerns so that we can look into this further. If you can email us at [email protected], we can assist you. Thanks!
Positive experience: 4+ Stars. Friendly and Welcoming Staff. Great Selection of Workout Equipment. Standing Calf Machine and Louder Music would earn it 5+ Stars. Will definitely be back and recommend.
Positive experience: This is an amazing good life with a really clean shower and locker room area and tons of fantastic updated brand new equipment. The gym floor feels fresh and clean although the staff are not super helpful. A lot of young university kids with attitudes that work here but I just go with my head down for a great workout and I love to visit every time I am in the London area. This is my normal club when I’m in town visiting family.
Positive experience: Great staff, and lots of equipment. With the closing of the Argyle location, it tends to get very busy here now. (-1 star) Also, unlike most GoodLife locations I've been to, this location stops at 100 pound dumbbells...so no 120s. (-1 star)
Negative experience: This location has really gone down hill in the last month or so. I visit this gym almost ever day but recently the entrance staff has been very unpleasant to deal with recently always harassing me for photo idea even after being a member with GoodLife for almost a decade. There are now more than a dozen tvs that do not work. I am honestly looking at new gyms because of this. Not to mention that if you don’t have Facebook (which I don't) you can’t use there Wi-Fi. Very disappointed with the new management of harassing paying members!
Negative experience: The worst gym employee I have ever encountered. 1 person in particular named Anica truly goes out of her way to display attitude towards you if she doesnt agree with your view or even if you ask a simple question. Literally a hundred times that I've come to the front desk while working out only to find nobody there, this is only during Anica's shift. I notice that she always goes on to the main floor and just talks with members during her shift and only when other employees have gone home. Then when she finally gets to the front desk, I tell her I've been waiting for nearly 5 minutes and it doesnt even faze her. I pay for tanning and I have to wait over 5-10 minutes just to even get service because this employee is more concerned with flirting and talking to people on the gym floor. This not only is inappropriate behavior but disgraceful. If this happened only 1 time I wouldn't care but this has happened every time I come in during the evenings. Terrible staff. WIll not be renewing my membership
Hi John. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will follow up with the Manager with regards to your concerns.
Positive experience: Had a 30 day trial here. It was ok. Bring your own towel. Theirs are rock hard and are not free. Far superior to my old gym at Wellington fitness. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Ended up choosing the Bostwick YMCA instead for the children's programs and additional offerings.
Hi Adam! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Positive experience: This gym is pretty awesome. Ryan, Corbin, Ani, Rosie, Meran, Rodney and staff do a wonderful job managing this gym. There always regular updates, and maintenance issues are always resolved within ab short period of time. No drama too.
Fantastic experience: Awesome gym, great classes and instructors
Fantastic experience: Great people, especially the trainer named Jon who lead me through my start up. Friendly staff, more than enough equipment, great place to work out.
Fantastic experience: Very clean, friendly staff and awsome members! Highly recommend it!
Fantastic experience: Great place to work out, new updates, new equipment, nice clean facilities.
Fantastic experience: Best goodlife in London. This place is lit! Workers live the life of fitness! Vibrational frequencies are at an extreme high here! Where champions are made
Fantastic experience: awesome experience
Leave your opinion about GoodLife Fitness London Southdale and Wellington:
GoodLife Fitness London Southdale and Wellington appears in the following listings:
GoodLife Fitness London Southdale and Wellington appears in the following listings:
Other gyms that may interest you
Fitness Forum
Forest City CrossFit®
Fitclub Bootcamps
Spike's Indoor Beach Volleyball
I Am Who I Am 24/7 Fitness Club
Publish your gym in our directory for free
If you manage a gym and you want to appear in our website, send us the information about your gym so we can include you in our directory.Appearing in our directory is free!