GoodLife Fitness Guelph Pergola Commons
Information about GoodLife Fitness Guelph Pergola Commons
Opening hours
- Monday: 5:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Tuesday: 5:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Wednesday: 5:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Thursday: 5:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Friday: 5:00 AM – 11:00 PM
- Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:30 PM
- Sunday: 7:00 AM – 1:00 AM
Our comment from FitFit Canada about GoodLife Fitness Guelph Pergola Commons:
GoodLife Fitness Guelph Pergola Commons offers a welcoming and friendly environment for fitness enthusiasts of all levels. Users have praised the cleanliness and organization of the facility, noting it as one of the cleanest GoodLife locations they have visited. Many members highlighted the helpful and supportive staff, particularly trainers like Lexi, Malak, and Shawn who go above and beyond to make their clients feel welcome and motivated.
Additionally, the gym is known for its well-arranged equipment, making it easy to tackle all body parts efficiently. Members appreciate the variety of group fitness classes available, creating a fun and social atmosphere. The smaller size of the gym fosters a sense of community among members, contributing to an inclusive experience.
However, some users have pointed out areas for improvement, such as the maintenance of the facility and the need for more equipment options. Complaints about hot temperatures and limited operating hours have also surfaced, with suggestions for improvements to enhance the overall experience.
In summary, GoodLife Fitness Guelph Pergola Commons is a great spot for individuals looking to engage in a fitness community, supported by friendly staff and a clean environment, with ongoing efforts needed to address certain operational concerns.
GoodLife Fitness Guelph Pergola Commons: Opinions
Fantastic experience: I've been going to this location for six months and it has been great! When I first joined this gym, I had a consultation with Daniel, who gave me tips on how to refine my workouts. Recently, I had a follow-up session with him, and he went above and beyond my expectations. With a new workout split in hand, I'm ready to keep showing up to this awesome gym!
Negative experience: Massagars chair is broken for a while almost 6 months and looks like management has no plans to get it fixed
We're sorry to hear about your experience with the massage chair, Nitin. We appreciate your feedback and are actively working to address this issue. Your insights help us improve, and we hope to provide a better experience during your next visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Positive experience: - The stairs to get upstairs are very strange - only 100lb free weights - staff neutral friendly
Thanks for your feedback, Greg. We appreciate your insights on the stairs and equipment. We're always looking to improve and your comments help us understand what our members need. We’ll take your suggestions into consideration as we work to enhance the experience for everyone.
Fantastic experience: Love Pergola! Love the staff! Love the management! The General Manager is super kind and helpful! Great vibes, recommend getting the Ultimate Membership so you can go to both Guelph locations! Love! YAY!
Thanks for the awesome feedback, Olivia! We're thrilled to hear you love the vibes and our team. Your recommendation of the Ultimate Membership is spot on! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you at both locations. Keep enjoying your fitness journey!
Negative experience: I’m really disappointed with the recent experience my roomate called me about at GoodLife. My roommate was subjected to unprofessional and inappropriate behavior from a staff member who made unsolicited comments about her weight and gave her condescending looks. This type of treatment is not only rude but also discouraging for anyone trying to feel comfortable and motivated in a fitness space. A gym should be a supportive and welcoming environment, not a place where members feel judged or shamed. I hope GoodLife takes this feedback seriously and ensures staff are better trained in professionalism and respect, because no one should ever feel singled out or disrespected in a place that’s supposed to promote health and well-being.
We take concerns like this very seriously, and we want to ensure this is looked into thoroughly. We invite your friend to reach out directly to our Member Support Team at [email protected] or to our club’s General Manager at [email protected] with more details. Thank you again for your feedback and for advocating for a welcoming fitness space for everyone.
Positive experience: I'm sure its a good gym, but why do all the fitness folks have to pick the closest parking spots???
Hi Sue, if you have any concerns regarding our facility, please email [email protected] to discuss further.
Fantastic experience: Good gym. Pls fix the lubrication on the leg press closest to the standing calf raise machine.
Thanks for the feedback, Ryan! Our team will look into your concerns further. See you at the gym!
Negative experience: One out of 2 Lat pulldown machine has been broken from last one month, not even fixed just duct taped lol. People are waiting from last 20 minutes for one machine to be free.
We appreciate your feedback, Kay. We're sorry to hear about the issues with the lat pulldown machine and the waiting times. Your experience is important to us, and we’re working on getting the equipment repaired as quickly as possible. We do see a work order in place and will have this fixed asap. Thank you for your patience!
Negative experience: One of the Massage chair is not operational/broken from past 6 months. Nobody seems to care about repeated requests to repair. Every time I bring this up to front staff they just say we are not aware that this chair is broken. Frustrating!!! Take some ownership.
Thank you for your feedback, Arshdeep. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with the massage chair. Your concerns are important to us, and we are looking into this matter to ensure it gets resolved promptly. We appreciate your patience and understanding.
Fantastic experience: This Location as well as the Goodlife in Fredericton NB are probably my favorites. I always visit the Goodlife in Guelph if I am visiting a client in the Guelph area. As well I'll us the Goodlife in Fredericton NB wile visiting relatives.
We’re thrilled to hear that you love our Guelph location as much as Fredericton! Thank you for making us a part of your visits. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!
Negative experience: Need to open holidays and extend hours on weekend mornings
Thank you for your feedback, Paul. We understand the importance of flexible hours and appreciate your suggestion. We’re always looking for ways to improve and will consider your input for future scheduling. Your experience matters to us!
Fantastic experience: Absolutely Amazing Trainer – Thank You, Lexi! I've been training with Lexi at GoodLife Fitness and I can honestly say she has completely transformed my fitness journey. From the very beginning, Lexi made me feel welcome, supported, and empowered. She listens carefully to my goals and tailors every session to push me just the right amount. Her knowledge, positivity, and motivation are truly unmatched. What sets Lexi apart is her genuine care—not just for my physical progress but for my overall well-being. Every session is challenging but uplifting, and I leave feeling stronger and more confident. If you're looking for a personal trainer who is professional, committed, and incredibly inspiring, I highly recommend Lexi. She’s an absolute gem at GoodLife Fitness!
We're thrilled to hear about your amazing experience with Lexi! Her dedication to your fitness journey and overall well-being truly shines through. Thank you for sharing your journey with us, and we hope to continue supporting you every step of the way!
Fantastic experience: I recently completed my sessions with Lexi, and she was so incredible. On our first visit, I was vulnerable and open about my goals and experiences, and she listened to me with compassion. With each of our sessions, she helped me learn so much about the different exercises and equipment, and encouraged me through each one. Couldn't have asked for a better trainer, and I'll always be grateful for her help and support!
Thank you, Nicole! We're thrilled to hear about your training experience with Lexi. It's wonderful to know she was able to support you in achieving your goals. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to continuing to support you on your fitness journey!
Positive experience: Risky visit if you went to high school in guelph
Hi there, we would like to know more about your comments to see how we can help. Please call 1-800-387-2524 (Mon- Fri 9am- 5pm EST).
Fantastic experience: Today I signed up for the Ultimate Membership at Goodlife Fitness. I have been to a handful of gyms, but had the best experience at the Clair Road location. As soon as I arrived Ray at the desk greeted me, introduced herself, asked for my name and how she could help me. I told her I was there to meet with Shawn to complete the setup of my Membership I started online. When I met him he was professional, and came to shake my hand. He told me he was going to have Olivia complete my Membership process and tour the club. Shawn communicated accurately about what I was looking for to the Fitness Advisor, Olivia. She was patient, listened, and took her time to explain every step of the process. We worked together on getting me signed up for Group Fitness classes and a Personal Training free session. I felt this gym was well arranged by grouping equipment in an efficient manner to tackle all body parts and was very clean. It was a relaxed environment and the entire staff was friendly. I am excited to get back to the gym and I am glad I am going to be making the Clair Road location my primary location. I would highly recommend you go see Olivia and get signed up right away.
Hi Whitney, thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at our Clair Road location! We're thrilled to hear about the warm welcome from Ray, Shawn, and Olivia. It’s great to know you felt supported throughout the membership process. We’re excited to have you as part of our community!
Fantastic experience: Home away from home
Thank you for the 5 stars and for being part of the GoodLife community! See you for your next workout, Antonio.
Fantastic experience: I've been training at GoodLife Pergola for about 2.5 months now and its been a great experience. The facility is good, staff are welcoming and provided the necessary information to get me going. I began with the PT 6-pack starter package with Paul and this kickstarted my journey. I enjoyed the personal training sessions and decided to continue them. Currently, I'm working with Gavin and I'm really happy with the experience. He is supportive, ensures my form is correct, pushes through those challenging reps, and keeps me motivated. He consistently strives to make the workouts engaging and has introduced many tools/trackers to stay on course with my personal and lifestyle goals. We have regular weekly/monthly check-ins to discuss progress, any challenges or changes needed. I'm definitely enjoying my journey so far !
Thank you so much for your review, Sree! We're thrilled to hear that our Club and our team, including Paul and Gavin, have been instrumental in supporting your fitness journey. We're especially glad to know that Gavin's personalized approach and ongoing check-ins are helping you stay motivated and on track with your goals. If you ever need anything or have any more feedback, we're here to help. Keep up the great work, and we look forward to continuing to support your fitness journey!
Fantastic experience: Totally love the good life at Pergola. They have amazing body pump classes and the bed trainers. Love how warm and supportive the associates and trainers and even members are. Maddie is especially kind. She cheers me on everyday, this encourages to keep pushing. If you ever see this, thank you! ☺️
We appreciate your review, Olaoluwakitan! We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying our BodyPump classes and finding our team supportive. Thank you for being a member of the GoodLife community!
Negative experience: Ive been coming here for almost a year. The trainers/associates and cleaning staff are kind, but the facility is poorly maintained by management. Leg press has been broken for weeks, handles on machines are ripping, treadmills are squeaking. AC feels like it’s never on and some patrons SMELL. The gym weekend hours are also bad. This location is closer, but if I have extra time I go to Eramosa
Thank you for sharing these areas of improvement with our team. We sincerely appreciate your support and will have management review accordingly.
Negative experience: I signed up online for my brother to attend the teen fitness program as I am his legal guardian because our parents have passed away. When I approached the desk, the employee Olivia told me it can only be a parent to sign my brother up. I told her I was his legal guardian and she asked me for proof in a very accusatory tone as if she was accusing me of lying. There were many people around us and I did not want to mention why I am the legal guardian infront of others as well as my brother as it is a touchy subject. I told her I had signed my brother up last year as well and she asked if I remember who it was. How am I supposed to remember the name and face of the employe from last year. I asked her to show me the policy in which it requires proof of legal guardianship. She brought her manager, Ray. Ray was very kind and helpful. She explained that other customers claim they are the child's legal guardian just to sign them up, which I understand but it is important to ask the customer in a way where they do not feel attacked or triggered. Olivia triggered a very touchy subject which further led my brother and myself in a very downward mood and left us missing our parents. She basically forced me to tell her why I am the legal guardian. She asked for proof and I asked if she wants me to bring my parents ashes to her. Two other employees, Malak and Maddy were rude as well. When I mentioned something about the law, Maddy looked at me and rolled her eyes. Maddy constantly rolled her eyes and every time I said something she would quietly whisper to Malak, my brother noticed this and later told me as well. People like Olivia and Maddy should not work in public areas where they have to deal with customers as their problem management skills are very poor, they do not smile, they are not kind, not understanding or empathetic. Olivia should be fired. When I walk into that gym and see her, I will always remember her for leaving my brother and myself in tears, wishing our parents were still here so we didn't have to go through things like what Olivia did to us.
Hi there, we hope that everyone who visits our Club has a great experience. We appreciate your feedback and will have management review these concerns accordingly.
Negative experience: Don’t be fooled !!! They have odd timings, 24 hours ONLY 3 days a week. Why would they stick a big “24 hour” banner on their door ? Fit4less is much better in this aspect. Paying twice the price to get half the benefits
Hi Kashish, we appreciate your opinion and review.
Negative experience: Bad experience here with staff, very unhelpful and did not make me want to return.
Hi Emma. We're very sorry to hear this and we would like to learn more about your experience so that we can follow up. We welcome you to contact us at [email protected].
Negative experience: Way too warm need to turn up AC and make the water colder. Asked staff if they could increase the AC and they said they could not. Makes it hard to have a long workout when it’s so hot. Also none of the treadmills have fans either
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, Robyn. Our management team will review your feedback further!
Fantastic experience: Great staff, very friendly Great community club
Thank you! We sincerely appreciate this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: I travel often through Canada and always use good life. This one is the cleaners of them all. Good job seriously!
Thank you so much for the review! We hope to see you again soon, Anderson!
Positive experience: Goodlife Gym's excessive focus on a high-profile culture comes at a steep price. Their exorbitant fees make fitness inaccessible to many. The emphasis on flashy amenities overshadows genuine health and wellness goals. Instead of promoting inclusivity, it perpetuates elitism. Affordable alternatives with a genuine commitment to fitness are sorely needed.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value feedback from our members, as it helps us continually improve our services and offerings.We hear your concerns about affordability and inclusivity. At Goodlife , our mission is to ensure that everyone in Canada has access to live a healthy and fit good life regardless of their budget. While we strive to provide top-notch facilities and amenities, we also understand the importance of offering membership options that cater to a range of financial situations.Our memberships are designed to strike a balance between quality and affordability, providing our members with the best value for their investment in their health and fitness journey. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to address any specific concerns you may have. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly so we can work together to find a solution that works for you.
Fantastic experience: Everyone is welcoming and the staff is really great! I recommend!! i got to spin a wheel for a chance to win a prize!
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, Megan! We appreciate the kind words for the team, and we hope you have another great workout on your next visit
Fantastic experience: Great use of space!
Thank you for the 5 stars and for being part of the GoodLife community! See you for your next workout, Ryan!
Positive experience: I like this gym but i don't get why its not 24 hours every day yet, is there plans to make it 24 hours soon?
Thank you for the review! We’re always eager to learn how we can improve the gym experience for our Members. Our management team will review your feedback further.
Negative experience: Found the lady that worked the night shift today condescending and rude by the way she was asking people to leave before 11, as long as I’m out before that you shouldn’t be bothering me or telling me to leave (especially when the gym isn’t even open 24/7 today…) I’ll change my review if something is done about this in the future
Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We would encourage you to connect with the club manager to discuss your concerns at further length, so that they can be looked into accordingly. You can reach the manager by emailing [email protected]
Fantastic experience: The gym is very nice. Manager seems approachable. Malak is amazing and she did such a great job and made getting a membership so easy
Welcome to GoodLife! We're thrilled to have you as part of our community, Nabil. We're glad you had a positive experience with Malak and found the process of getting a membership easy. If you ever need anything or have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out.
Fantastic experience: Great spot to train. Have everything. Clean and very well managed!!
We sincerely appreciate this excellent rating and feedback! Thank you!
Fantastic experience: Amazing staff (Malak helped a lot). If has all equipment I need for workout. Convenient location.
Thank you so much! See you soon, and please don’t hesitate to let us know if you have any feedback for the Club!
Fantastic experience: The staff here is very polite especially Olivia ! She is really friendly! Always helps me find classes when I need it.Definitely recommend it.
Thank you so much for sharing your review and positive feedback about Olivia!
Fantastic experience: Can't say enough ! Clean,professional, fun, we just got new bikes..best ever. Thank you Alex,Olivia, Nicole, Kathryn,Kim the entire staff !!!
Thank you so much for sharing your positive review and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Great gym. The staff and management are really good people (especially Jimmy the manager). Seriously though. Great vibe, very welcoming and relaxed. Can’t recommend enough. Try the spin class with Nicole, best class ever.
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback regarding your experience!
Fantastic experience: Not as busy as other goodlife locations
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Negative experience: Extremely disappointed! Be careful about the credit card information you’ve shared once for the membership. I hope nobody experiences the headache I’ve had after terminating the contract.
Hi Violet, we are sorry to hear that you have had issues with your account. Our primary method of payment is pre-authorized banking, so we would suggest looking into your credit card further, as that would not have been used for your payments while your membership was active.
Negative experience: Rude employees
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your feedback. We will have management review these concerns accordingly.
Negative experience: Horrible customer service and they lie about membership prices.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Nav. We apologize for the negative experience you have encountered at the club, and we'd certainly like to help escalate this for further review if you could email us at [email protected] We look forward to helping resolve this.
Positive experience: Train there everyday, equipment is almost always available and they have the basics, would only say they need another incline bench.... but otherwise great staff, very comfortable and safe environment
Thank you for your great review Ahmed! We are looking forward to seeing you at your next workout!
Fantastic experience: J’adore ce gym. Ils sont convivial et accueillants et les services offerts sont excellents.
Hi Gabriela! We sincerely appreciate this excellent rating and feedback! Thank you!
Negative experience: Normally really busy
Thank you for your feedback, Antonio. If you have any further details you would like to provide, please email us at [email protected]
Positive experience: Great place to work out
Thank you for the review, Will! We hope you have another great workout on your next visit
Fantastic experience: Awesome place, always clean and staff is friendly.
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Fantastic experience: Great club! Lovely people!
Hi Dorothy! Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Fantastic experience: Great gym, friendly staff!!
Thank you for the 5-star review, Tyler! We appreciate the kind words, and we hope you have another great workout on your next visit
Fantastic experience: Worked with Personal Trainer AJ and he is the best.
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Fantastic experience: Clean environment. Very friendly staff!
Fantastic experience: Good place to get fit
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Fantastic experience: Amazing gym with friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Thank you for the amazing 5-star review, Karan! We appreciate the kind words for the team, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Fantastic experience: Great club, extremely clean and the friendliest staff!!
Amazing! Thank you so much for your review!
Fantastic experience: Love the gym, great staff, great people!!
Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your review!
Negative experience: They are just trying to sell you all the drama classes and waste time and money
Fantastic experience: Lexi has been so kind and supportive during our training sessions! :)
Thank you for sharing your kind words about our Associate! We appreciate the review!
Fantastic experience: + Exceptionally clean + Friendly staff + Great atmosphere - Needs a hack squat
Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion/feedback! :)
Fantastic experience: Great club, employees are always nice and helpful. Great atmosphere
Thank you for the incredible 5-star review, Jarrod! We're happy to see how much you're enjoying your visits, and we appreciate the kind words for the team! We hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Positive experience: Great place and plenty of equipment. Can find my equipment for the most part
Thank you for the wonderful review, Matteo! We're happy to see how much you're enjoying the club, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great workout
Fantastic experience: Awesome place with great equipment to use super friendly environment
Hi Josh! Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Fantastic experience: Nice place. Kind of small but staff and equipment great
Thank you so much for sharing your review and feedback!
Fantastic experience: awesome gym, lots of equipment for all levels of people, extremely spacious, good environment
Thank you for the amazing 5-star review, Nicole! We're happy to see how much you're enjoying your workouts at the club
Fantastic experience: Going to this Gym since one year. Excellent place. Good customer service.
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Fantastic experience: Friendly staff, always clean and brand new sauna that works awesome !
Thank you for your Review, Nick!
Fantastic experience: Great club, less busy, has all amenities you can expect from a good life.
Thank you for sharing your review, Kyle!
Fantastic experience: nice and clean gym, smaller than eramosa but still great for a workout
Thank you so much for sharing your review!
Fantastic experience: Best goodlife around. Need a better squat machine though. Other than that, clean lots of equipment.
Thank you for your review and feedback, Bill! We can certainly help pass this along, and we hope you have a great workout on your next visit
Fantastic experience: Rae was very helpful about questions I had about the gym. I just wish other members would stop breaking the sauna!
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Fantastic experience: Really enjoying training with Lexi! Gym is always clean and not usually too busy.
Awesome! Thank you for sharing your Review!
Fantastic experience: I like the club, the fitness advisor are very friendly and the members keep a good environment.
Hi Andrea, thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Fantastic experience: Great gym, a lot of equipment and space. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Best gym around and the staff is amazing!! Wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!!
Hi Greg! Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Andrew an AJ are great really care about there clients and I feel very motivated when I go thanks to goodlife an the team !!
Thank you for the fantastic review and rating!
Positive experience: Convenient and has good hours. Overall good gym, very clean.
Thank you so much for your review!
Fantastic experience: Awesome place, very clean and the staff is very welcoming. I spoke with Rae and she was extremely helpful
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Fantastic experience: Amazing gym and very nice staff. Had great equipment. Love it!
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, Brandon! We're happy to see how much you're enjoying your visits to the club
Fantastic experience: Awesome personable staff, clean gym environment, located in a great area walking distance from stores, residence etc
Thank you so much for your review, Bryce! We appreciate your positive feedback!
Fantastic experience: Member since this club opened. Staff are super friendly and club is well organized and always clean. Love coming here
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, Janet! We appreciate your long-term membership with us, and the kind words for the team! Have a great workout on your next visit
Negative experience: Perfect gym if you’re 16 years old and have a few hours to waste. Irresponsible high school crawling all over the place at peak hours.
Thank you for your feedback, Jasneet. We apologize for the issues you have encountered during your visits, and we'd certainly like to review this in more detail if you could email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you and to help ensure your future visits are more positive.
Negative experience: Why does GoodLife have the rule for teen fitness members to sign out at 3??? If everyone has to be gone by a certain time anyway? It makes no sense at all
Thank you for your review and feedback. While we're happy to provide teens a space to workout and learn, we want to ensure our other members have a chance to use the club as well. With our peak hours starting at 4pm onward, we want both teens and other members to have a fair share of equipment and room.
Fantastic experience: I thought the cleaning fairy was in town but then I realized that new management has taken over...The gym has been spotless ever since. 5/5 would lift again.
Hi Christopher, thank you so much for sharing this fantastic rating and review! We sincerely appreciate your support!
Fantastic experience: 10/10 gym. Awesome environment and staff. Always happy to be here with friendly faces around!
Hi Jessica! Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: I’ve been going to the Pergola GoodLife since it’s opening. Great gym with friendly staff. I’ve been able to see the equipment and offerings improve over the years.
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, Tray! We appreciate the kind words for the team, and we hope you have another great workout on your next visit
Negative experience: "We offer, both massage chairs and saunas, unfortunelty there both out of service sorry" The sign on the front door also has false information on what times they are open until. Save your money and workout from home.
Thank you for your feedback. We have passed these concerns along for further review and to help ensure your future visits are more enjoyable.
Positive experience: Instructor Andrea is so great for body attack and pump! Lots of machines in a smaller space without Fremont squished. Unfortunately just no body combat available
Thank you for the review and feedback, Carlie! We appreciate the kind words for Andrea's classes, and we can certainly pass this along for further review
Fantastic experience: Great club and great staff and good cleaning staff. Some ignorant members who leave dirty towels everywhere, leave paper towels everywhere including plugging toilets with them, and breaking equipment. What can you do?
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: The general manager Daniel Clarke was very helpful and polite helping me make the right decision by joining the pergola goodlife. Other than one member that complains about the music being too loud and refuses to buy noise cancelling head phones even though it’s 2023, there’s nothing wrong with the club ! “Hearing health is real too”
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Fantastic workout environment. Staff is super friendly. Shawn was super helpful with setting up my membership and making me feel welcome.
Welcome to GoodLife, Jason! We're happy to hear that Shawn was able to help you get set up!
Positive experience: They need to make this gym 24 hours everyday just like the Eramosa location. South end is rapidly growing in population it’s about time they make this change.
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback!
Fantastic experience: I've been going to the gym for many months now and choosing goodlife has been an awesome experience and the staff has been helpful as well as the weight lifting selection in equipment. 5 BIG STARS.
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Fantastic experience: Great facility. Nice staff. Can be busy at popular times, but never have to wait long, if at all. Good overall vibe.
Thank you for sharing this excellent rating and feedback!
Negative experience: Horrible experience with the employees. I normally go to the other location and to the Kingston gym during school and after calling this location twice to see if I could get my girlfriend in for a free workout they said that it isn’t an issue and they offer a free workout if it’s your first time at the location. After both of us driving twenty minutes to this location they don’t allow her in even after explaining that they said we could on the phone and tried to upsell her on getting a membership after I couldn’t tell him the name of the employee who told me that it’s offered. I’m really disappointed about this considering the huge amount of time wasted and the fact that they told me on two different occasions that we could come in for a free trail. I haven’t had a bad experience in the past with GoodLife but this one really irritated me since I had to drive for over 40 minutes for absolutely nothing. My advice, don’t go to this location and make sure you get the name of the employee if they offer you absolutely anything over the phone.
Thank you for your feedback, Denton. We apologize for the negative experience you encountered at the club, and we would certainly like to escalate this issue further if you could email us at [email protected] Thank you.
Negative experience: No sauna. Employees say it will not be soon for its return. Also is very small. I’d argue this is closer to a fit4less given the lack of amenities and tiny workout area. Makes me think twice about paying the incredibly high rates that GoodLife charges.
Hi Austin, we are sorry to hear about your experience regarding the sauna access. We would suggest speaking with the manager as they will be able to look into the work order placed, as we could be sourcing our suppliers for parts.
Fantastic experience: Shawn and Malak are very welcoming individuals and I always look forward to coming into the club. Positive atmosphere and happy to come in everyday!
We're so happy to hear that our Associates have provided a positive and welcoming atmosphere! Thank you for sharing your review!
Fantastic experience: Just want to say a special thank you to Ayla for helping me and providing an amazing experience while I was there. Plus bonus points for helping me find my keys. She set a perfect example for customer service and generating client trust, she makes goodlife a pleasant place to visit!
This is so great to hear! We're so happy that Ayla was able to help you. Thank you for your Review!
Negative experience: Myself and two other family members used to be members here I paid $40 per month and that got me classes and everything Due to some health issues we stopped the membership prior to covid Upon wanting to go back I booked a session I told the guy movati is giving me a deal and as a single mom just wanting a membership for my son to do weights and I don’t want to waste a lot of time if pricing is too high He promised he would be cheaper than movati which has pool, hottub, sauna tons of classes etc. he made me sit through high pressure sales pitch for a long time by always promising me he would save me money and work within budget and be less than movati In the end all he was trying to do was high pressure my son into personal training sessions. He did not come down at all on the membership which essentially is 100 percent increase from what we I paid before for way more services. Now they want about $80 per month for just access to gym, no classes or anything. GoodLife in Toronto is cheaper lol Some are saying perhaps they are trying to make up for the revenue they lost during covid times I don’t know but that is way more than 6% inflation The guy completely lied to me, wasting my time making false promises to keep me there longer listening to his sales pitch. It’s also quite a small gym And Movati is cheaper for much much more
Thank you for your review and feedback, Heather. While we have made changes to our membership plans since your original plan was created, we have done so in order to keep investing in our clubs and maintaining a great experience for all. While we weren't able to suit your budget, we certainly wish you all the best in your and your son's future fitness goals.
Fantastic experience: I’ve been to a number of goodlife locations and this one beats them all. The thing that really makes me enjoy coming in is the staff. When I was signing up everyone was incredibly helpful, particularly Ayla helping me get my membership in order. Very clean and organized space. I would recommend
Thank you for the incredible 5-star review, Megan! We're happy to see how much you're enjoying your workouts at the club, and we hope you have another great workout on your next visit
Fantastic experience: My first interaction was with your fitness Coach Malak, she was super sweet, informative, and overall went above and beyond. I was not sure if I wanted to buy the 4 pack of personal training sessions but Malak ensured me it was a great investment and after completing my 4 sessions I now know she could not have been more right! Thank you for everything Malak, you are amazing! My second interaction was with your personal trainer Lexie. She was energetic, educational, and so so supportive. I have never had more gym confidence than after my sessions with Lexie. Thank you Lexie for many laughs and lots of sweating. Both of these staff members are absolutely wonderful and deserve recognition, I applaud your management for hiring such an admirable staff team.
Awesome! Thank you so much for highlighting these two Associates & letting us know about your experience!
Fantastic experience: This gym is super clean and the staff are super friendly! I did team training with Lexi and she was nothing but the best! So supportive and encouraging, she made training days more enjoyable!
Hi Lindsey! Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review and 5-star rating!
Fantastic experience: We started going to GoodLife Pergola when the Fit4Less in Guelph closed down. Despite having to switch for that reason, it has been an enjoyable experience attending the Pergola gym! I’ve never been consistent about going to the gym until I started going here. Everyone is super friendly.
Thank you for the wonderful rating and review!
Negative experience: The music is too loud. It’s 2023, every single person has headphones on. And yet, I can’t hear my own music in my headphones, through the “boom boom” of the clubs music until I turn my phone to full volume. Hearing health is real too, and this club doesn’t respect it. Edit: To the person who works at this GoodLife trashing me in another review, I have noise cancelling Airpod Pros. That’s part of the problem. This happens specifically after 11pm Monday- Thursday. The employee who works that shift comes in, and blasts the music. It’s a problem. Additionally, the last time I visited this gym, and employee was using the rollers on their bare feet.
Leave your opinion about GoodLife Fitness Guelph Pergola Commons:
GoodLife Fitness Guelph Pergola Commons appears in the following listings:
GoodLife Fitness Guelph Pergola Commons appears in the following listings:
Other gyms that may interest you
Pilates in Guelph
Simply Fit With Heather Personal Training & Pilates
Vitality Fitness Studio
CrossFit® 1827
YMCA-YWCA of Guelph
MOVATI Athletic Guelph
Crunch Fitness - Guelph
Guelph Gryphons Athletics Centre
Publish your gym in our directory for free
If you manage a gym and you want to appear in our website, send us the information about your gym so we can include you in our directory.Appearing in our directory is free!